Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              All Upcoming Pre-release

              This area features titles by New Zealand, Australian or Pasifika authors or publishers. It also contains titles from around the world with a uniquely New Zealand, Australian and Pasifika perspective. This in-depth coverage includes material supplied by mainstream publishers, small specialist/niche publishers and self-published authors. View our recently added titles.

              If you are a School/Library please contact us for your account code.

              List of titles to be published in the next few months (Jul 2020 - Dec 9999).

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 208 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Big Island Burglary
                

              The Big Island Burglary (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Keene, Carolyn; Illustrated by Francis, Peter

              • RRP: $11.99
              • $8.99
              • Save $3.00
              • Pub Date
                5 Aug 20

              Vacationing on the Big Island of Hawaii with friends George and Bess, elementary school student Nancy Drew searches for clues in the case of the missing camera.

              ISBN 9781534442672
              Released AU 5 Aug 2020
              Publisher Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age 6-9 years
              Series Nancy Drew Clue Book
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Maximum Ride: Manga Volume 10
                 

              Maximum Ride: Manga Volume 10 (Paperback)

              By Patterson, James

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $18.92
              • Save $1.07
              • Pub Date
                29 Oct 20

              Millions of fish are dying off the coast of Hawaii and someone - or something - is destroying hundreds of ships. Unable to discover the cause, the government enlists the Flock to help them get to the bottom of the disaster before it's too late. While Max and her team are explorin...g the ocean depths, their every move is being carefully tracked...
              Read more

              ISBN 9780099538387
              Released AU 29 Oct 2020
              Publisher Cornerstone
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 29 Oct 2020
              View details for this title
              Waves Across the South: A New History of Revolution and Empire
                

              Waves Across the South: A New History of Revolution and Empire (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Unabridged edition)

              By Sivasundaram, Sujit

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $26.24
              • Save $8.75
              • Pub Date
                5 Nov 20

              It is difficult now to imagine a time when Britain ruled the waves as the world's supreme power. This is the history of how that was achieved, and how the Pacific and Indian oceans, where countries were seized as British colonies, have become the forgotten quarter of the world.

              ISBN 9780007575565
              Released AU 5 Nov 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Cities of the World: Cities of Australasia
                

              Cities of the World: Cities of Australasia (Hardback, Illustrated edition)

              By Gogerly, Liz; Illustrated by Beuren, Victor

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $20.99
              • Save $7.00
              • Pub Date
                22 Oct 20

              An engaging and visually exciting look at some of Australasia's major cities

              ISBN 9781445168890
              Released AU 22 Oct 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Cities of the world
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Set Fire to the Gods
                

              Set Fire to the Gods (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Raasch, Sara; Simmons, Kristen

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • Pub Date
                7 Oct 20

              Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in the first book in this epic fantasy duology in which two warriors must decide where their loyalties lie as an ancient war between immortals threatens humanity--from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like A...shes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner's Curse. Ash is descended from a long line of gladiators, and she knows the brutal nature of war firsthand. But after her mother dies in an arena, she vows to avenge her by overthrowing her fire god, whose temper has stripped her country of its resources. Madoc grew up fighting on the streets to pay his family's taxes. But he hides a dangerous secret: he doesn't have the earth god's powers like his opponents. His elemental gift is something else--something that hasn't been seen in centuries. When an attempted revenge plot goes dangerously wrong, Ash inadvertently throws the fire and earth gods into a conflict that can only be settled by deadly, lavish gladiator games, throwing Madoc in Ash's path. She realizes that his powers are the weapon her rebellion needs--but Madoc won't jeopardize his family, regardless of how intrigued he is by the beautiful warrior. But when the gods force Madoc's hand, he and Ash uncover an ancient war that will threaten more than one immortal--it will unravel the world.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780063025660
              Released AU 7 Oct 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Set Fire to the Gods
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Maximum Ride: The Manga, Vol. 10
                  

              Maximum Ride: The Manga, Vol. 10 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Patterson, James; Other Lee, Narae

              • RRP: $25.50
              • $25.29
              • Save $0.21
              • Pub Date
                15 Dec 20

              (Volume 9)Maximum Ride and the other members of the Flock have barely recovered from their last arctic adventure, when they are confronted by the most frightening catastrophe yet. Millions of fish are dying off the coast of Hawaii and someone-or something-is destroying hundreds o...f ships. Unable to discover the cause, the government enlists the Flock to help them get to the bottom of the disaster before it is too late. While Max and her team are exploring the depths of the ocean, their every move is being carefully tracked by Mr. Chu-a criminal mastermind with his own plans for the Flock. Can they protect themselves from Mr. Chu's army of mercenaries and save the ocean from utter destruction?
              Read more

              ISBN 9780759529762
              Released AU 15 Dec 2020
              Publisher Yen Press
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Maximum Ride: The Manga
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 15 Dec 2020
              View details for this title
              Never Leave a Man Behind: Around the Falklands and Rowing across the Pacific
                

              Never Leave a Man Behind: Around the Falklands and Rowing across the Pacific (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Dawson, Mick

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $24.74
              • Save $8.25
              • Pub Date
                29 Sep 20

              The stories of two veterans - one traumatised, one blind - who rediscover themselves with the help of a friend in the course of two epic ocean adventures, kayaking around the Falklands and rowing across the Pacific.

              ISBN 9781472144027
              Released AU 29 Sep 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              A Separate Authority (He Mana Motuhake), Volume I: Establishing the Tuhoe Maori Sanctuary in New Zealand, 1894-1915
                 

              A Separate Authority (He Mana Motuhake), Volume I: Establishing the Tuhoe Maori Sanctuary in New Zealand, 1894-1915 (Hardback, 1st ed. 2020)

              By Webster, Steven

              • RRP: $279.50
              • $189.44
              • Save $90.06
              • Pub Date
                21 Jul 20

              This book is an ethnohistorical reconstruction of the establishment in New Zealand of a rare case of Maori home-rule over their traditional domain, backed by a special statute and investigated by a Crown commission the majority of whom were Tuhoe leaders.

              ISBN 9783030410414
              Released AU 21 Jul 2020
              Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 21 Jul 2020
              View details for this title
              Desire, Obligation, and Familial Love: Mothers, Daughters, and Communication Technology in the Tongan Diaspora
                

              Desire, Obligation, and Familial Love: Mothers, Daughters, and Communication Technology in the Tongan Diaspora (Hardback)

              By Nishitani, Makiko

              • RRP: $115.00
              • $115.00
              • Pub Date
                30 Aug 20

              Based on long-term ethnographic fieldwork among Tongan migrant mothers and adult daughters in Australia, anthropologist Makiko Nishitani provides a unique account of how gifts, money, and information flow along the connections of kin and kin-like relationships.

              ISBN 9780824881771
              Released AU 30 Aug 2020
              Publisher University of Hawai'i Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available at publisher; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Natural History of the Sperm Whale: To Which Is Added a Sketch of a South-Sea Whaling Voyage
                

              The Natural History of the Sperm Whale: To Which Is Added a Sketch of a South-Sea Whaling Voyage (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Beale, Thomas

              • RRP: $52.99
              • $52.99
              • Pub Date
                29 Aug 20

              This volume contains works (from 1835 and 1839) describing the natural history of the sperm whale, and the whaling industry.

              ISBN 9781108081498
              Released AU 29 Aug 2020
              Publisher Cambridge University Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Cambridge Library Collection - Polar Exploration
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Total 208 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›