Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              New Release (last 3 months)

              This area features titles by New Zealand, Australian or Pasifika authors or publishers. It also contains titles from around the world with a uniquely New Zealand, Australian and Pasifika perspective. This in-depth coverage includes material supplied by mainstream publishers, small specialist/niche publishers and self-published authors. View our recently added titles.

              If you are a School/Library please contact us for your account code.

              List of titles published in the past 3 months (Jun 2018 - Sep 2018).

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 319 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Maui: Tales of Aotearoa
               

              Maui: Tales of Aotearoa (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Bixley, Donovan

              • RRP: $21.99
              • ONLY $19.79
              • Save $2.20

              Retelling of a traditional legend of how Maui fished up the North Island of New Zealand when he sneaks onto his brothers' canoe after they have refused to take him fishing.

              ISBN 9781988516240
              Published 16 August 2018 by Upstart Press Ltd
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              How Maui Fished up the North Island (Te Reo Edition)
               

              How Maui Fished up the North Island (Te Reo Edition) (Paperback)

              Illustrated by Bixley, Donovan; Translated by Joseph, Darryn

              • RRP: $21.99
              • ONLY $19.79
              • Save $2.20

              Donovan Bixley re-tells the story of Maui fishing up North Island! The traditional tale but with Donovan's unique twist and trademark humour. The pictures will be bright and bring their own level of humour to the book. Darryn Joseph will ensure that the story is accurate and cult ...

              ISBN 9781988516257
              Published 16 August 2018 by Upstart Press Ltd
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Language (Maori)
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              The Pacific: In the Wake of Captain Cook, with Sam Neill
               

              The Pacific: In the Wake of Captain Cook, with Sam Neill (Hardback)

              By Anastasios, Meaghan Wilson

              • RRP: $39.99
              • ONLY $29.99
              • Save $10.00

              A rich, complex and engaging account of Cook's voyages across the Pacific, from actor and raconteur Sam Neill, in which Sam Neill retraces Cook's footsteps, in the 250th anniversary year of Cook's first voyage. Captain James Cook first set sail to the Pacific in 1768 - 250 years ...

              ISBN 9781460756393
              Published 23 July 2018 by HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              View details for this title
              We Can Make a Life
               

              We Can Make a Life (Paperback)

              By Henry, Chessie

              • RRP: $30.99
              • ONLY $24.79
              • Save $6.20

              Hours after the 2011 Christchuch Earthquake, Kaikoura-based doctor Chris Henry crawled through the burning CTV building to rescue those who were trapped. Six years later, his daughter Chessie interviews him in an attempt to understand the trauma that led her father to burnout.

              ISBN 9781776561940
              Published 9 August 2018 by Victoria University Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Fanene Peter Maivia - Son of Samoa
               

              Fanene Peter Maivia - Son of Samoa (Paperback)

              By Riley, David

              • OUR PRICE $20.50

              Fanene Peter Maivia - Son of Samoa is the remarkable story of the first Polynesian to become a star of professional wrestling. Fanene's life began in Samoa and he took Samoa to the world. He was a pioneer who inspired some of the greatest wrestlers the world has known, including ...

              ISBN 9780473417703
              Published 28 June 2018 by Reading Warrior
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Reading Legends
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is showing as available from publisher
              View details for this title
              Maui: Tales of Aotearoa
               

              Maui: Tales of Aotearoa (Paperback)

              By Donovan, Bixley; Illustrated by Bixley, Donovan

              • RRP: $21.99
              • ONLY $19.79
              • Save $2.20

              Donovan Bixley re-tells the story of Maui fishing up North Island! The traditional tale but with Donovan's unique twist and trademark humour. The pictures will be bright and bring their own level of humour to the book. Darryn Joseph will ensure that the story is accurate and cult ...

              ISBN 9781988516189
              Published 16 August 2018 by Upstart Press Ltd
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              The Lost Pearl

              The Lost Pearl (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Madden, Emily

              • RRP: $29.99
              • ONLY $26.99
              • Save $3.00

              For readers of Fiona McIntosh and Mary-Anne O'Connor, a sweeping family saga of long lost love, a forbidden secret and a family reunited. From Pearl Harbour to the shores of Sydney, a family secret that spans generations could unite a family - or destroy it. Honolulu, Hawaii 1941 ...

              ISBN 9781489251343
              Published 20 August 2018 by Harlequin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Journeys to the Other Side of the World: further adventures of a young naturalist

              Journeys to the Other Side of the World: further adventures of a young naturalist (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Attenborough, Sir David

              • RRP: $35.00
              • ONLY $26.25
              • Save $8.75

              The further adventures of a young David Attenborough - from Madagascar and New Guinea to the Pacific Islands and the Northern Territory of Australia

              ISBN 9781473666658
              Published 28 August 2018 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              See No Evil: New Zealand's betrayal of the people of West Papua
               

              See No Evil: New Zealand's betrayal of the people of West Papua (Paperback)

              By Leadbeater, Maire

              • RRP: $43.99
              • ONLY $39.59
              • Save $4.40

              See No Evil is a shocking account by one of New Zealand's most respected authors on peace and Pacific issues, issuing a powerful call for a just and permanent solution - self-determination - for the people of West Papua.

              ISBN 9781988531212
              Published 1 September 2018 by Otago University Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Endeavour: The ship and the attitude that changed the world

              Endeavour: The ship and the attitude that changed the world (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Moore, Peter

              • RRP: $34.99
              • ONLY $26.24
              • Save $8.75

              The Enlightenment was an age of endeavours. From Johnson's Dictionary to campaigns for liberty to schemes for measuring the dimensions of the solar system, Britain was consumed by the impulse for grand projects, undertaken at speed. 'Endeavour' was also the name given to a Whitby ...

              ISBN 9780143780267
              Published 20 August 2018 by Random House
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Total 319 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›