Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 13+ Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 515 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Giver
               

              The Giver (Paperback, New edition)

              By Lowry, Lois

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              It's a perfect world, where everything looks right. But ugly truths lie beneath the surface!

              ISBN 9780007263516
              Released AU 1 Jul 2008
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Collins Modern Classics
              Availability
              999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Surfari
                

              Surfari (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Baker, Tim

              • RRP: $54.99
              • $41.24
              • Save $13.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              All surfers dream of shedding responsibilities and answering the siren song of the ocean swells. For most, it is an ideal that recedes as age advances - as family, career and provider commitments overwhelm the wanderlust of youth. But what if you could defy the slow march of age?... Shelve all your worldly pressures, pack up the family and a few trusty surfboards and hit the open road for the Great Australian surfing road trip? Best-selling surf writer Tim Baker is doing just that. Inspired by the dreams of his youth, and in the face of looming middle-age, Baker is embarking on the Big Lap, with his wife Kirsten and two children, Vivi, 8, and Alex, 4. Starting in late January 2011, the family will set out from their home in Currumbin, Queensland, heading south down the east coast. Over the next six to eight months, they will circumnavigate the country, as Baker documents the state of surf culture and our coastline, and the array of colourful characters encountered along the way. Surfari Highway will evoke all the magic and charm, the challenges and perils of the Australian coastline and the curious variety of human sub-species who inhabit it. The result will be a lively, colourful handbook on how to trade your life for another variety, the delights and dangers that lay in wait for those who dare to chase their dreams, and how a family of four survive six months on the road in the close quarters of a four-wheel drive and a caravan. It is a story for anyone who has ever dreamed of an alternative to the busy, micro-scheduled existence of work, school, shopping and housework. It offers vindication for all those Sea Changers and Baby Boomers, mature age longboarders and carefree beachcombers who have heeded the surf's call. And it will provide an inspirational text for every bored office worker, desperate housewife or unfulfilled suburban dad who senses there has to be another way.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781864712124
              Published AU 1 Nov 2011
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              29 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Choke
                 

              Choke (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Sian, Beilock,

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $33.50
              • Save $3.49
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              Why do you mess up when it matters the most - and how can you perform your best instead? Sian Beilock reveals the new science of why we all too often blunder when the stakes are high. She explains the inescapable links between body and mind, and shows how to succeed brilliantly w...hen it matters most.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780522853247
              Published AU 1 Feb 2011
              Publisher Melbourne University Press
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Lost City of the Incas
                

              Lost City of the Incas (Paperback, New edition)

              By Bingham, Hiram; Introduction by Thomson, Hugh

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $22.49
              • Save $7.50
              • Ready to ship

              First published in the 1950s, this is a classic account of the discovery in 1911 of the lost city of Machu Picchu.

              ISBN 9781842125854
              Released AU 1 Jul 2003
              Publisher Orion Publishing
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Series Phoenix Press
              Availability
              1 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
              3 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Set Fire to the Gods
                

              Set Fire to the Gods (Hardback)

              By Raasch, Sara; Simmons, Kristen

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $26.24
              • Save $8.75
              • To Order

              Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in the first book in this epic fantasy duology in which two warriors must decide where their loyalties lie as an ancient war between immortals threatens humanity. --Provided by publisher.

              ISBN 9780062891563
              Released AU 1 Nov 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Empire and the Making of Native Title: Sovereignty, Property and Indigenous People
                

              Empire and the Making of Native Title: Sovereignty, Property and Indigenous People (Hardback)

              By Attwood, Bain

              • RRP: $49.99
              • $49.99
              • To Order

              Bain Attwood re-examines the historic treatment of indigenous peoples' sovereignty and property rights in Australia and New Zealand, demonstrating that it was primarily the outcome of political struggles between multiple players at the metropolitan centre and the peripheries of e...mpire, rather than the workings of abstract norms.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781108478298
              Released AU 31 Oct 2020
              Publisher Cambridge University Press
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Extraterrestrial: The First Sign of Intelligent Life Beyond Earth
                

              Extraterrestrial: The First Sign of Intelligent Life Beyond Earth (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Loeb, Avi

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $24.74
              • Save $8.25
              • Pub Date
                9 Feb 21

              The world's most eminent scientist of space explains why he believes in extraterrestrial life

              ISBN 9781529304831
              Released AU 9 Feb 2021
              Publisher John Murray Press
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Fishing For Stars
                 

              Fishing For Stars (Paperback)

              By Courtenay, Bryce

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $18.74
              • Save $6.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Nick Duncan is a semi-retired, wealthy shipping magnate who lives in idyllic Beautiful Bay, Vanuatu, where he is known as the old patriarch of the islands. He is grieving the loss of his beguiling Eurasian true love, Anna and is suffering for the first time from disturbing flashb...acks to the Second World War.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780143011347
              Released AU 4 Jan 2010
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              56 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Ship Beyond Time: The thrilling sequel to The Girl From Everywhere
               

              The Ship Beyond Time: The thrilling sequel to The Girl From Everywhere (Paperback)

              By Heilig, Heidi

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              On a warm December day in 1884 the Temptation was leaving Hawaii, as well as the 19th century, on the hunt for its next adventure . . .

              ISBN 9781471406164
              Released AU 24 May 2017
              Publisher Hot Key Books
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series The Girl from Everywhere
              Availability
              308 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              With You All the Way
                 

              With You All the Way (Hardback)

              By Hand, Cynthia

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $26.92
              • Save $8.07
              • Pub Date
                30 Mar 21

              Bestselling author Cynthia Hand delivers a funny, awkward, and altogether honest coming-of-age story about one girl's attempt to make the most of a summer in paradise--perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. Ada's life is a mess. She just caught her boyfriend cheating on ...her after a humiliating attempt at losing her virginity, and she's had it up to here with her gorgeous older sister's unsolicited advice. But things really hit the fan during a family vacation in Hawaii, where Ada discovers her own mother is having an affair. Apparently, everyone is falling into bed with people they shouldn't. Everyone except Ada. But when Ada decides she's going to stop trying and start doing--sex, that is--her best laid plan overlooks an inconvenient truth: Feelings, romantic or not, always get in the way.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062693198
              Released AU 30 Mar 2021
              Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 30 Mar 2021
              View details for this title
              Total 515 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›