Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              New Release (last 3 months)

              This area features titles by New Zealand, Australian or Pasifika authors or publishers. It also contains titles from around the world with a uniquely New Zealand, Australian and Pasifika perspective. This in-depth coverage includes material supplied by mainstream publishers, small specialist/niche publishers and self-published authors. View our recently added titles.

              If you are a School/Library please contact us for your account code.

              List of titles published in the past 3 months (Feb 2020 - May 2020).

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 5.30K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Taking the Lead: How Jacinda Ardern Wowed the World
               

              Taking the Lead: How Jacinda Ardern Wowed the World (Hardback)

              By Hill, David; Illustrated by Morris, Phoebe

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              "An inspiring illustrated story for children about Jacinda Ardern, and her meteoric rise to become the worlds youngest female leader"--Publisher information.

              ISBN 9780143774518
              Published AU 3 Mar 2020
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 5-10 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes
               

              The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (Paperback)

              By Collins, Suzanne

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • Pre Release International

              Untitled Panem Novel will revisit the world of Panem sixty-four years before the events of The Hunger Games, starting on the morning of the reaping of the Tenth Hunger Games.

              ISBN 9781743836811
              Published AU 20 May 2020
              Publisher SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Hunger Games
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 20 May 2020
              View details for this title
              E-Boy: E-Boy 1
               

              E-Boy: E-Boy 1 (Paperback)

              By Do, Anh; Illustrated by Wahl, Chris

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Ethan is supposed to be doing regular teenage things - like playing sports and hanging out with friends. He is not supposed to be in hospital getting a brain tumour removed by Gemini, a high-tech android doctor. But just as the operation begins, the medical facility is hit by an ...unusual bolt of lightning... When Ethan wakes up he discovers that things are different. He's always been good with computers, but now his skills are next-level. Ethan almost feels like he's...part of the machine. And what about the android Gemini? If Ethan is now part robot, does that make the robot part human? Ethan will need all his new skills just to stay alive. An electrifying new adventure series from the bestselling author Anh Do.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760877521
              Published AU 17 Mar 2020
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series E-Boy
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              ANZAC Girl: the War Diaries of Alice Ross-King

              ANZAC Girl: the War Diaries of Alice Ross-King (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Racklyeft, Jess; By Simpson, Kate

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $18.74
              • Save $6.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              It was 1914 when Sister Alice Ross-King left Australia for the war. Nursing was her passion - all she had ever wanted to do. But Alice couldn't have imagined what she would see. She served four long years and was brave, humble and endlessly compassionate. Using extracts from Alic...e's actual diaries kept in the Australian War Memorial, this story captures the danger, the heartache and the history of the young nurse who would one day become the most decorated woman in Australia.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760637019
              Published AU 3 Mar 2020
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age 6-10 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Bad Guys Episode 11: Dawn of the Underlord

              The Bad Guys Episode 11: Dawn of the Underlord (Paperback)

              By Blabey, Aaron

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The Bad GuysI mean, Shadow Squad-Ghave saved the world from butt-handed evil and now its time to PARTY! But Mr Snake doesnt feel like partying. Ohhh, no. Hes WAY too powerful for that. Mr Snake would rather mess with things that could RIP OPEN A DOORWAY into a whole new world of ...horror, mayhem and... BLOOD-CURDLING BADNESS. Better put your party pants on ice. Its the Bad Guys Episode 11!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760668662
              Published AU 1 May 2020
              Publisher SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
              Interest Age Children
              Series Bad Guys
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Jacinda Ardern: A New Kind of Leader
               

              Jacinda Ardern: A New Kind of Leader (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chapman, Madeleine

              Prime Minister of New Zealand Jacinda Ardern is a leader for a new generation, one tired of inertia in the face of pressing issues such as climate change, immigration and the rise of far-right terrorism. Ardern was catapulted onto the international stage with her grace and compas...sion following the Christchurch mosque shooting. Oprah Winfrey invited us to 'channel our inner Jacindas' as praise for Ardern flooded headlines and social media. The world's youngest female head of government, and only the second elected world leader to give birth while in office, Ardern describes herself as a progressive and a social democrat. In this revealing biography, journalist Madeleine Chapman discovers the woman behind the headlines. Politically engaged from an early age, Ardern has encountered her fair share of sexism, but rather than let that harden her she advocates 'rising above' critics. In her first press conference, she announced an election campaign of 'relentless positivity'. The tactic was a resounding success- donations poured in and Labour rebounded in the polls. But can Ardern live up to her promise? What does her new style of leadership look like in practice? And what can we learn from the world's reaction to this inspiring leader?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760641818
              Published AU 30 Mar 2020
              Publisher Black Inc
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Reprinting
              View details for this title
              The Secrets of Strangers
               

              The Secrets of Strangers (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Norman, Charity

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $22.49
              • Save $7.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Five strangers, one cafe - and the day that everything changed. A regular weekday morning veers drastically off-course for five strangers whose paths cross in a London cafe - their lives never to be the same again when an apparently crazed gunman holds them hostage. But there is ...more to the situation than first meets the eye and as the captives grapple with their own inner demons, the line between right and wrong starts to blur. Will the secrets they keep stop them from escaping with their lives? A compelling, tense and heartfelt drama from the bestselling writer of See You in September, shortlisted for Best Crime Novel in the 2018 Ngaio Marsh Awards for Crime Fiction
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760876715
              Published AU 3 Mar 2020
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Funny Kid Peeking Duck (Funny Kid, #7)

              Funny Kid Peeking Duck (Funny Kid, #7) (Paperback)

              By Stanton, Matt

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Meet Max: He's not the smartest kid; he's not the fastest kid; he's not the prettiest kid; but he might just be the funniest kid you've ever met. Max and his friends take a road trip to Adventure Park to dare each other to ride The Tower of Dying Deathly Doom. But it may be Duck ...who is the bravest one of all.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780733340598
              Published AU 1 May 2020
              Publisher ABC Books
              Interest Age 7-11 years
              Series Funny Kid
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Wheels

              Wheels (Hardback)

              By Sutton, Sally; Illustrated by Lovelock, Brian

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              An ode to things-that-go from the internationally bestselling creators of Roadworks.Rumbly wheels, grumbly wheels, Hauling-up-the-hill wheels. Wheels go fast, wheels go slow. Shout what's coming, if you know! On the heels of Dig, Dump, Roll, comes another interactive read-aloud f...rom Sally Sutton and Brian Lovelock. In this story, a boy and his sister watch vehicles pass on a town street and have to guess what's coming, each time they see the wheels. In the end, they get to be the ones with wheels, as they ride their scooters away.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760651589
              Published AU 1 Feb 2020
              Publisher Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 2-5 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Republic Of Birds

              The Republic Of Birds (Paperback)

              By Miller, Jessica

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From rising star Jessica Miller comes this richly imagined fantasy adventure, an unmissable addition to the genre for readers of Karen Foxlee, Jessica Townsend and Philip Pullman.

              ISBN 9781922268044
              Published AU 3 Mar 2020
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 5.30K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›