Wheelers Books

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Gremlins and Pesky Guests

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Gremlins and Pesky Guests
 

When the village school floods, Lulu invites the staff and pupils to St Grizzle's, which means Dani and her friends have to share lessons with Spencer and his cronies. Before long pupils clash with pupils and even the teachers' tempers are fraying. Then rehearsals get underway fo... read full description below.

This title can only be ordered as part of Wheelers ePlatform - a library lending platform for schools and public libraries.

Log in with an ePlatform enabled account.

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781847159922
Published 2 November 2018 by Faber Factory
Available in EPUB format
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Author(s) By McCombie, Karen
Illustrated by Moore, Becka
Series St Grizzle's
Availability Wheelers ePlatform

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781847159922
ISBN-10
Stock Available
Status Wheelers ePlatform
Publisher Faber Factory
Imprint Stripes Publishing
Publication Date 2 November 2018
Publication Country
Format EPUB ebook
Author(s) By McCombie, Karen
Illustrated by Moore, Becka
Series St Grizzle's
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
School Stories
Number of Pages 224
Dimensions Not specified
Weight Not specified - defaults to 0g
Interest Age 7-9 years
Reading Age 7-9 years
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 961890

Description of this Electronic Book

When a flood closes the village school, Lulu invites the staff and pupils to come and join them at St Grizzle's. Dani and her friends can't believe their bad luck - it was awful enough bumping into Spencer and his cronies in the village but now they've got to share classrooms and lessons with them. Before long pupils are clashing with pupils, there are pranks aplenty and even the teachers aren't getting along. Keen to create a happier environment Lulu comes up with the idea of putting on a show, but with tempers fraying it's soon looking like a big failure. Determined that the show will go on, Lulu calls on Dani and co, as the oldest children in the school, to set a good example and make friends. But with Spencer up to his usual tricks, can the two rival groups put aside their differences long enough to turn a disaster into a triumph? This warm, funny series based in the maddest of mad boarding schools, is perfect for fans of SCARLET AND IVY and A MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. "Fizzing with mayhem" - Sally Morris, The Daily Mail

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Karen McCombie has written over 80 books full of endearing characters and quirky humour; her series ALLYaS WORLD sold over 200,000 copies. She lives in Crouch End, London. Visit www.karenmccombie.com

^ top