Wheelers Books

While I Live: The Ellie Chronicles 1

While I Live: The Ellie Chronicles 1
 

Wirrawee is emerging from war, slowly. For Ellie Linton, being back on the farm with her parents is what makes the terrible things that happened during the war all worthwhile. But the war won't let her go. A devastating tragedy has shattered any hope she ever had to reclaim her l... read full description below.

This title can only be ordered as part of Wheelers ePlatform - a library lending platform for schools and public libraries.

Log in with an ePlatform enabled account.

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781742624563
Published 1 September 2010 by Pan Macmillan
Available in EPUB format
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Author(s) By Marsden, John
Series The Ellie Chronicles
Availability Wheelers ePlatform

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781742624563
ISBN-10
Stock Available
Status Wheelers ePlatform
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Imprint Macmillan Australia
Publication Date 1 September 2010
Publication Country
Format EPUB ebook
Author(s) By Marsden, John
Series The Ellie Chronicles
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Adventure Stories
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Fiction
War Fiction
Australian
VIC Ebook Premier's Reading Challenge
Ebook Challenge Level: 9-10
Number of Pages 220
Dimensions Not specified
Weight Not specified - defaults to 0g
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Reading Age Children / Young Adults
Dewey Code A823.00
Catalogue Code 458133

Description of this Electronic Book

The follow-up to the bestselling Tomorrow seriesBOOK 1 IN THE ELLIE CHRONICLES TRILOGY"Addictive reading" Sydney Morning Herald"Australia's king of young adult fiction" The AustralianWe were halfway up the spur when we heard it. Homer and Gavin and I, just the three of us... I'd say there were fifteen shots in the first volley, evenly spaced, lasting about twenty-five seconds... All the way down the spur I'd heard the scattered shots, getting closer as I got closer, and all the way down I tried to think of reasonable explanations for them, and I couldn't think of a single thing that made sense. The town of Wirrawee is emerging from war, slowly, like a flower after a cold snap. Businesses are starting to reopen, the school has re-commenced classes, and local farmers are gradually repossessing their land. But it's not the same Australia as before the war. A new nation exists just a few miles away, a new border that separates Australia from its invaders. Or does it?For Ellie Linton, being back on the farm with her parents is what makes the terrible things that happened during the war - the things she, Homer, Lee, Fi and the others had to do - all worthwhile. It's where she belongs.But the war won't let her go. A devastating tragedy has shattered any hope she ever had to reclaim her life, or herself. It's a new kind of fight. And the enemy isn't always from the other side of the border.Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins and John Flanagan will love John Marsden.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

John Marsden is Australia's bestselling author for teenagers and a highly acclaimed picture book writer. His titles include Winter, The Head Book, The Boy You Brought Home and Millie. John Marsden lives at the Tye Estate, just outside of Melbourne, where he opened a school called Candlebark in January 2006. The school currently has 52 students, ranging from Prep to Year 7.

^ top