Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books in the Gone Series series

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 3 jump to: go
              Villain

              Villain (Paperback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Acclaimed author Michael Grant's globally bestselling Gone series continues with Villain, where old foes return and new ones rise, with action-packed scenes, gory battles, and plot twists that will leave readers scrambling for more. It's been four years since the events of GONE. ...The Perdido Beach dome is down, but the horrors within have spread. The alien virus-infested rock that created the FAYZ is creating monsters-monsters that walk the cities and countryside, terrorizing all. There are tanks in the street and predator drones in the sky, doomed efforts to stop the disintegration of civilization. Into this chaos comes a villain with the power to control anyone with just the sound of his voice. Dillon Poe wanted to be a comedian once ... but everyone made fun of him. Dillon the loser. Dillon the freak. Now he's sending thousands to their death. Who's laughing now? The only people who can stop a superpowered villain are superpowered heroes. Dekka, Shade, Cruz, Malik, Armo, and a new mutant with unmatched powers, are all that stand in Dillon's way. But when the lines begin to blur between hero and villain-some begin to wonder who's really the monster. Praise for the Gone series: 'Exciting, high-tension stories. I love these books.' -Stephen King 'Intense, marvelously plotted, paced, and characterized.' -ALA Booklist (starred review)
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405291545
              Released AU 17 Oct 2018
              Publisher Egmont UK Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Gone Series
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Monster

              Monster (Paperback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling GONE series - perfect for fans of Stephen King's suspenseful writing.It's been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disappeared. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the F...AYZ - an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate and teens developed dangerous powers. The terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and fear of the unknown. Now the dome is gone and meteors are hitting earth with an even deadlier virus. Humans will mutate into monsters and the whole world will be exposed. As some teens begin to morph into heroes, they will find that others have become dangerously out of control ... and that the world is on the brink of a monstrous battle between good and evil.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405290319
              Released AU 19 Oct 2017
              Publisher Egmont UK Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Gone Series
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Hero
               

              Hero (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • Imp. $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Not Available Locally

              Michael Grant bids farewell to the globally bestselling Gone universe with the finale to the Monster trilogy. Old friends and new foes come together in this battle for humanity. The mind-blowing and existential ending will make you rethink: What does it take to be a hero?

              ISBN 9781405296052
              Released AU 1 Oct 2019
              Publisher Egmont UK Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Gone Series
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 3 jump to: go

              Index by Series Name