Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Walker Books Australia

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 660 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Rift
               

              The Rift (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Craw, Rachael

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00

              The Rift is an action-packed YA fantasy full of heart-pounding romance from award-winning New Zealand author Rachael Craw. When the Rift opens, death follows.For generations, the Rangers of Black Water Island have guarded the Old Herd against horrors released by the Rift. Cal Wes ...

              ISBN 9781760650025
              Published 1 November 2018 by Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              The Anzac Billy
               

              The Anzac Billy (Hardback)

              By Saxby, Claire; Illustrated by Jackson, Mark; Potter, Heather

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.99
              • Save $5.00

              A tender, moving story of a child waiting at home for the return of his father from serving in WWI. During World War I, Australian and New Zealand soldiers on the front were sent Christmas care packages in a tin billy. The Anzac Billy is the heartwarming story of a little boy pac ...

              ISBN 9781925126815
              Published 1 April 2019 by Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Catch a Falling Star

              Catch a Falling Star (Paperback)

              By McKinlay, Meg

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60

              This coming-of-age story by multiple-award-winner Meg McKinlay is about loss and grief, dealing with change and fighting to hold on to what you can, while letting go of what you can't. It's 1979 and the sky is falling. Skylab, that is. Somewhere high above Frankie Avery, one of t ...

              ISBN 9781925381207
              Published 1 March 2019 by Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              The Clockill and the Thief
               

              The Clockill and the Thief (Paperback)

              By Ward, Gareth

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60

              View more details of this book at www.walkerbooks.com.au

              ISBN 9781760651206
              Release Date 1 August 2019 by Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age Children
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              The Jacket

              The Jacket (Hardback)

              By Pashley, Sue-Ellen; Illustrated by Baker, Thea

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.99
              • Save $5.00

              A lovely picture book for every child who has outgrown a favourite toy or piece of clothing. The jacket was no ordinary jacket. It was soft, like dandelion fluff. It was warm, like the afternoon sun. It was comforting, like a hug from your favourite teddy.In The Jacket, a child's ...

              ISBN 9781925381788
              Published 1 May 2019 by Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 3-6 years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Let Me Sleep, Sheep!

              Let Me Sleep, Sheep! (Hardback)

              By McKinlay, Meg; Illustrated by Rudge, Leila

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.99
              • Save $5.00

              A hilarious picture book from award-winning picture book duo Meg McKinlay and Leila Rudge. When Amos starts counting sheep, there's one thing he doesn't quite count on ... How's he supposed to sleep when the sheep land - THUD! THUD! - in his bedroom?This zany tale of bedtime shen ...

              ISBN 9781925381887
              Published 1 March 2019 by Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Hapless Hero Henrie (House of Heroes Book 1)

              Hapless Hero Henrie (House of Heroes Book 1) (Paperback)

              By James, Petra; Illustrated by Yi, A.

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40

              The first book in a fun, action-packed middle-grade series for heroes in training by Petra James and A. Yi. Twelve-year-old Henrie is the first girl heir of the Melchior family in 200 years. This was deemed a dereliction of duty by the formidable Octavia Melchior, head of the Hou ...

              ISBN 9781760650834
              Published 1 April 2019 by Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age Children
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Maple the Brave

              Maple the Brave (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Harris, Chloe Jasmine

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.99
              • Save $5.00

              A story about facing your fears and finding your strengths Maple lives in a tree house in the woods. She's scared of most things, especially the animals who live below. But one day, when she bravely steps out of her comfort zone, she finds that the animals are really quite kind. ...

              ISBN 9781925381924
              Published 1 May 2019 by Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 3-6 years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Small Spaces

              Small Spaces (Paperback)

              By Epstein, Sarah

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00

              Small Spaces is a gripping YA thriller from debut Australian author Sarah Epstein, perfect for fans of Fleur Ferris. 14+. "We don't pick and choose what to be afraid of. Our fears pick us." Tash Carmody has been traumatised since childhood, when she witnessed her gruesome imagina ...

              ISBN 9781921977381
              Published 1 April 2018 by Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age Children
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              One Careless Night

              One Careless Night (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Booth, Christina

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.99
              • Save $5.00

              The hauntingly beautiful story of our last thylacine. Where the mist swallows mountains and winds whisper through ancient trees a mother and her pup run wild and free. They hunt, but they are also hunted. Carted away. Sold for bounty. And then, one careless night ... The last thy ...

              ISBN 9781925381856
              Published 1 June 2019 by Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Total 660 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name