Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by HarperCollins

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 18.4K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Memory Thief
               

              The Memory Thief (Trade Paperback / Paperback, ITPE Edition)

              By Mansy, Lauren

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Pre Release International

              Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard, The Memory Thief by debut author Lauren Mansy brings readers on an unforgettable journey through the city of Craewick---a city where memories are currency, citizens are divided by ability, and Gifted individuals can take mem...ories from others as they please.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780310769798
              Released AU 1 Nov 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 19 Nov 2019
              View details for this title
              Christmas Cheer for the Grouchy Ladybug
               

              Christmas Cheer for the Grouchy Ladybug (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Carle, Eric

              • RRP: $19.50
              • $15.60
              • Save $3.90
              • In Stock US

              As the holiday season arrives, the Grouchy Ladybug needs a little help to get into the holiday spirit.

              ISBN 9780062932266
              Released AU 17 Sep 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Skin: A Biography
               

              Skin: A Biography (Hardback)

              By Paul, Sharad P.

              • RRP: $35.99
              • $26.99
              • Save $9.00
              • In Stock At Publisher
              ISBN 9789350294031
              Barcode 97893502940
              Released AU 9 Apr 2013
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              One Soldier: A Canadian Soldier's Fight Against the Islamic State
               

              One Soldier: A Canadian Soldier's Fight Against the Islamic State (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hillier, Dillon; With Hillier, Russell

              • RRP: $42.99
              • $32.24
              • Save $10.75
              • Available At Publisher

              Synopsis coming soon.......

              ISBN 9781443449311
              Released AU 24 Oct 2016
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Remnants of a separation: A history of the partition through material history
               

              Remnants of a separation: A history of the partition through material history (Hardback)

              By Malhotra, Aanchal

              • RRP: $53.50
              • $53.50
              • Not Available
              ISBN 9789352770120
              Replacement this title has been replaced by: 9789353022952
              Released AU 3 Jul 2017
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Not currently available
              View details for this title
              Wine Guide 1995 Box Outer
               

              Wine Guide 1995 Box Outer (Hardback)

              • RRP: $43.99
              • $39.99
              • Save $4.00
              • Not Available
              ISBN 9780000019059
              Released AU 5 Jul 1995
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Not currently available
              View details for this title
              A Band of Babies

              A Band of Babies (Hardback)

              By Gerber, Carole; Illustrated by Dyer, Jane

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $27.99
              • Save $7.00
              • In Stock US

              When Benny arrives at day care, where the babies are bored, he finds the instruments and soon they are off on a musical journey to the store for a snack.

              ISBN 9780061689550
              Released AU 6 Jun 2017
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Smita Patil: A Brief Incandescence
               

              Smita Patil: A Brief Incandescence (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Rao, Maithili

              • RRP: $23.99
              • $23.99
              • Not Available

              In the three decades since Smita Patil died-at the impossibly young age of thirty-one-she has unwaveringly been one of Indian cinema's biggest icons. That is unusual enough for a 'parallel cinema' actor, rendered more remarkable in a career that spanned a mere ten years. Patil, o...ne of the leading lights of the New Indian Cinema of the mid-1970s, has a body of work that would make veterans proud. Smita Patil: A Brief Incandescence tells her remarkable story, tracing it from her childhood to stardom, controversial marriage and untimely death. Her close friends remember 'Smi' as outspoken and bindaas, not beyond hurling abuses or taking off on bikes for impromptu joyrides. Film-makers like Shyam Benegal and Jabbar Patel, and co-stars Om Puri and Shabana Azmi talk about Patil's dedication to her craft and her intuitive pursuit of that perfect take. From the difficult equation she shared with her mother to her propensity for 'wrong' relationships, about which she was always open unlike other stars of the time, this is a complex and honest exploration of Patil's life. The book also includes a sharp critique of the films that defined her. They read like a roster of the best of New Indian Cinema: Bhumika, Mandi, Manthan, Umbartha, Bhavni Bhavai, Akaler Sandhane, Chakra, Chidambaram and Mirch Masala among them. Maithili Rao also examines Patil's many unfortunate forays into mainstream commercial cinema. Incisive and insightful, Smita Patil: A Brief Incandescence is an invaluable addition to film studies in India, bringing alive an entire era when cinema in India was truly different. It is also the definitive biography of a rare talent and a haunting life.
              Read more

              ISBN 9789351775126
              Released AU 1 Oct 2015
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Not currently available
              View details for this title
              Pinkalicious

              Pinkalicious (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Kann, Victoria; By Kann, Elizabeth

              • RRP: $31.99
              • $25.59
              • Save $6.40
              • In Stock US

              The New York Times -bestselling picture book is now available in this Spanish-language edition. Full color.

              ISBN 9780061799594
              Released AU 1 Mar 2011
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Series Pinkalicious
              Language (Spanish)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Baby Shark and the Balloons
               

              Baby Shark and the Balloons (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Pinkfong

              • RRP: $9.99
              • $7.99
              • Save $2.00
              • In Stock US

              Baby Shark gives his friends special balloons to make them smile --Back cover.

              ISBN 9780062965844
              Released AU 6 Aug 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Series My First I Can Read
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 18.4K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name