Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Bookouture

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 4 jump to: go
              Her Last Whisper: An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller
                

              Her Last Whisper: An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chase, Jennifer

              • Imp. $29.50
              • $29.50
              • No availability locally

              Katie focuses her mind, trying to keep another anxiety attack at bay. The victim's long brown hair is slick and wet, her body rigid in the grass. She looks more like a mannequin than the woman Katie had spoken with only yesterday, the woman she had promised to protect... When a c...old, naked body is discovered by a couple on a jog through the lush woodlands of Pine Valley, California, new recruit Detective Katie Scott is stunned to discover the victim is Amanda Payton - a much-loved local nurse and the woman at the heart of an unsolved case she's been investigating whilst getting a grip on her crippling PTSD. Weeks earlier, Amanda had run, battered and bruised, out into the headlights of a passing patrol car. She claimed to have just escaped a kidnapping, but with no strong evidence, the case went cold. The Pine Valley police made a fatal mistake... Katie is certain the marks on Amanda's wrists complete a pattern of women being taken, held captive and then showing up dead in remote locations around Pine Valley - and she won't let someone die on her watch again. But then a beautiful office worker with a link to the hospital where Amanda worked goes missing. With only days before the next body is due to show up, can Katie make amends for her past by saving this innocent life? Totally gripping crime fiction for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh. Nothing will prepare you for this nail-biting roller-coaster ride... Readers adore Jennifer Chase! 'THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS PUTTING THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!... I was literally holding my breath... I HAD TO KNOW!!!!! As for the explosive ending WOW definitely not what or who I was expecting.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'I was really wowed by it... I couldn't put the book down and was trying to read as fast as I could so I could find out who the killer was. The ending took me by surprise... I was literally gasping for air... I would definitely recommend.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Wow what an absolutely amazing fanta
              Read more

              ISBN 9781786818324
              Released AU 21 Oct 2019
              Publisher Bookouture
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Detective Katie Scott
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Little Shop on Silver Linings Street: An absolutely unforgettable Christmas romance
                

              The Little Shop on Silver Linings Street: An absolutely unforgettable Christmas romance (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Davies, Emma

              • RRP: $26.99
              • $26.99
              • In Stock US

              Daisy Turner has worked at Buchanan's Family Jewellers since the day she finally escaped her troubled home. With a unique talent for matching the perfect piece of jewellery to any romantic milestone, she painstakingly polishes each stunning creation every morning and safely locks... them away each night, longing for the day she'll have a love story to call her own... But everything changes one day in December when the owner announces she is retiring. She will leave the shop to whichever of her three sons creates the perfect piece of Christmas jewellery for Daisy. In danger of losing the job that once saved her, Daisy is catapulted out of her comfort zone as each of the brothers sweeps her off her feet to find out what her heart truly desires. Between ice-skating, starlight shopping and cosy candle-lit dinners, it's only handsome and guarded youngest brother Kit who really seems to be listening. Because Daisy has a secret. Every night, when the shop closes, she lays out her tools in neat rows and creates sparkling designs of her own... As Christmas Day approaches, Daisy's growing feelings for Kit fill her with a confidence she never knew she had. But as the brothers present their elaborate gemstone masterpieces, she's in for the shock of her life... Was Kit using her to get ahead in the competition all along? Or has he truly worked out the one thing she has always longed for? They say all good things come in small packages, but the best things don't need wrapping at all... Snuggle up with an absolutely heartwarming Christmas read and find a warm spot by the fire. An unputdownable festive treat for lovers of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Debbie Johnson. Readers adore Emma Davies! 'Oooooohhhhhh.... I literally loved this book!... The story is heart-warming and festive, and has really got me in the mood for Christmas!!... It really makes you want to keep reading to see if there really is a happy ending. If you want a heart-warming, uplifting, feel good festive romance the
              Read more

              ISBN 9781786818478
              Released AU 16 Oct 2019
              Publisher Bookouture
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              What He Did: A totally gripping crime thriller
                

              What He Did: A totally gripping crime thriller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Roberts, J. G.

              • RRP: $29.50
              • $29.50
              • In Stock US

              Your husband's car crash wasn't an accident... Maddy Shaw learns the life-shattering news in the most horrific way: live on air. As the shaky mobile phone recording pans over the terrible crash, she recognises her husband Simon's car in the wreckage... He is critically injured, a...nd she rushes to his side. Detective Rachel Hart knows how it feels to have a loved one's life hanging in the balance, and hurries to support her friend. Maddy is distraught about her husband's accident, and Rachel decides to investigate. It's not her case, but if she can give her friend answers, she will. But she soon realises Simon didn't crash because he was distracted, or because a tyre blew. Someone made this happen. Someone who wants Simon dead... After the discovery of a threatening letter, buried in Simon's diary, Maddy has to ask how well she knew her husband. Then a new victim is found - an old friend of Simon's, a man he hasn't seen in years. It seems a dark secret from their past has finally come to light... The killer has a list of targets, and they are dying one by one. Rachel must race against time to protect her friend and find the murderer, before another life is taken. But however fast she runs, it seems the killer is always one step ahead. And Maddy must decide if she wants the truth - even if it puts her in the killer's path... A twisty and breath-taking thriller for fans of Rachel Abbott, Cara Hunter and Angela Marsons. Readers absolutely love What He Did 'Having read the first book I just knew I was in for a treat!! And boy I wasn't disappointed!! Loads of twists and turns throughout!! I read it in a day because I couldn't put it down. But I certainly didn't see a lot of the twists coming and I certainly didn't see the final twist!! Absolutely brilliant!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'J.G. Roberts certainly has my vote! A thriller that captivated me from the start. The amazing twists in this story are what hooked me into reading in one day... One heck of a book. Recomme
              Read more

              ISBN 9781786819208
              Released AU 22 Oct 2019
              Publisher Bookouture
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Christmas Countdown: The perfect cosy feel good romance
                

              The Christmas Countdown: The perfect cosy feel good romance (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Ashcroft, Donna

              • Imp. $26.99
              • $26.99
              • No availability locally

              It's that time of year again, snowflakes are fluttering and the countdown to Christmas has begun! Holly Devine is returning to the only place that feels like home, hoping that some festive magic will help to turn her life around... Twenty-seven-year-old Holly Devine has just had ...her heart well and truly broken. Hurt by the two people she loves the most, she flees to her eccentric Aunt Clara's cosy cottage to hide away over the winter season. But kind, impulsive Aunt Clara has other ideas... She's not about to see her favourite niece wallowing in sadness during the most wonderful time of the year. So, with the help of her close circle of friends and plenty of gin, she creates a handmade advent calendar for Holly. Every day in December, Holly opens a new door and has a different task to complete. She soon finds herself asking out a complete stranger - gorgeous, cheeky pub landlord, Finn Jackson. But as handsome Finn gets involved in her festive challenges, Holly's determination to avoid romance is put to the test. Still, Finn's far too carefree and single for true love, isn't he? As Holly begins to embrace each day - a complete makeover, building the biggest snowman she's ever seen, singing in a karaoke contest - Finn is there adding fun and laughter to every moment. Holly starts to realise that she can become the person she's always wanted to be... But a secret from Finn's past threatens to turn Holly's Christmas upside down and makes her question everything she has experienced in the last few weeks. Will Finn open up to Holly in time to show her how he really feels? And will she complete the advent calendar challenges and fall in love this Christmas? It's time to curl up for a delicious Christmas romance about daring to take chances, opening yourself up to love, and being true to who you really are. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Debbie Johnson and Debbie Macomber. Readers are falling in love with The Christmas Countdown! 'Oh how I loved this book. Spent my wh
              Read more

              ISBN 9781838881733
              Released AU 7 Oct 2019
              Publisher Bookouture
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 4 jump to: go

              Index by Publisher Name