Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Titles added in the last 60 days

              List of titles added to the Wheeler's website in the last 60 days.

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 137K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              COVID-19: What you need to know about the coronavirus and the race for the vaccine
               

              COVID-19: What you need to know about the coronavirus and the race for the vaccine (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Mosley, Dr Michael

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND EDITION This book charts the trajectory of the COVID-19 virus, from its emergence in China at the end of 2019 to its rapid worldwide spread. Based on the latest scientific discoveries, Dr Mosley gives you a detailed understanding of the secrets of this c...oronavirus, how it spreads, how it infects your body and how your immune system tries to fight back. Armed with the facts you'll be in a much better position to protect yourself and your family when the world begins to reopen. Dr Mosley also follows the work of leading doctors and virus researchers as they battle to find treatments and a safe and effective vaccine (ultimately, the only way to defeat the virus). Eating well, sleeping soundly, exercising and managing your stress are all critical for keeping your brain, body and immune system in the best possible shape over the coming months. These are areas where Dr Mosley is well known for his science-based and practical approach.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760857592
              Published AU 1 Jun 2020
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Australia
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              A Dance with Fate: A Warrior Bards Novel 2
               

              A Dance with Fate: A Warrior Bards Novel 2 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Marillier, Juliet

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $26.39
              • Save $6.60
              • Pub Date
                28 Jul 20

              An accident. A forfeit of freedom. A descent into danger. The second thrilling novel in Juliet Marillier's the Warrior Bards series.

              ISBN 9781760784225
              Published AU 28 Jul 2020
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Flyaway
               

              Flyaway (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Jennings, Kathleen

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.99
              • Save $5.00
              • Pub Date
                28 Jul 20

              A captivating debut novel that transforms the familiar Australian landscape into a place of monsters and magic, cruelty and fear.

              ISBN 9781760980535
              Published AU 28 Jul 2020
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Royal
               

              Royal (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Steel, Danielle

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $26.39
              • Save $6.60
              • Pub Date
                25 Aug 20

              Royal is a sweeping historical novel from the world's favourite storyteller, Danielle Steel.

              ISBN 9781509878185
              Released AU 25 Aug 2020
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 18+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Reasonable Doubt
               

              Reasonable Doubt (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Mallett, Xanthe

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $26.39
              • Save $6.60
              • Pub Date
                28 Jul 20

              Lost lives, justice delayed, criminals walking free: exposing Australia's worst wrongful convictions.

              ISBN 9781760784843
              Published AU 28 Jul 2020
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              I Give My Marriage a Year
               

              I Give My Marriage a Year (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Wainwright, Holly

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $26.39
              • Save $6.60
              • Pub Date
                25 Aug 20

              For fans of Liane Moriarty, Mamamia's Head of Content Holly Wainwright has written a heartbreakingly accurate, often hilarious novel of a modern Australian marriage.

              ISBN 9781760789008
              Published AU 25 Aug 2020
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Everest and Beyond: The Himalayas by Bike

              Everest and Beyond: The Himalayas by Bike (Hardback)

              By Skinner, Chris

              • RRP: $46.99
              • $46.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When Chris Skinner's mate Stew asked where he'd like to go for his 60th, no one expected Mt Everest by motorbike . If you're used to creature comforts, wary about what you eat, and never know when you'll need patching up in a good hospital, you might think extreme locations are n...ot for suburban folk like you. People can read Everest and Beyond to find out if that's right. After following this sometimes awkward, sometimes inspiring journey to Everest and Lhasa, readers may set off in pursuit of their own inappropriate objectives. This is the story of a bold plan-rashly formulated over quite a few drinks, and carried out by people more likely to be seen in VIP lounges than the slopes above Base Camp, or struggling for breath in the world's highest towns. On trusty Royal Enfields they rode the highest roads on the planet with white knuckles beneath black skies, through savage conditions, boggy roads and closed highways, armed checkpoints, dubious food and the occasional hot shower. They braved brutal altitudes for one of the rarest views on Earth-Mount Everest on a clear day. Along the way they met fantastic strangers who became fast friends-and saw the outlandish in a mystical land.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781925043495
              Published AU 1 Jul 2020
              Publisher Woodslane Pty Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Sweet Magnolias A Slice of Heaven
               

              Sweet Magnolias A Slice of Heaven (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Woods, Sherryl

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.99
              • Save $5.00
              • Pub Date
                1 Aug 20

              The Sweet Magnolias is now a Netflix Original Series! From No.1 New York Times Bestselling Author Sherryl Woods! Return to the world of the Sweet Magnolias, where friends are closer than family, and fun and scandal are always part of the mix. Ever since she discovered her ex-husb...and's affair, Dana Sue Sullivan decided to put down new roots and create the best restaurant in Serenity, South Carolina. After years of hard labour, her dream has become a reality. Sullivan's provides more than just Southern comfort food - it's become a haven for the whole town - and Dana Sue knows better than anyone that relying on friendship can get you through the toughest times. But when her teenage daughter, Annie, develops an eating disorder that lands her in the hospital, Dana Sue's perfect life comes crumbling down. On top of it all, her own health starts to deteriorate. Dana Sue knows she needs to change habits now to help them both get better - even if that means letting Ronnie Sullivan back into their lives. And who knows, his return might end up being a recipe for a new beginning...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781867217848
              Published AU 1 Aug 2020
              Publisher Harlequin Enterprises (Austral
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series A Sweet Magnolias Novel
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Where We Begin
               

              Where We Begin (Paperback)

              By Nieman, Christie

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • Pub Date
                25 Aug 20

              A runaway. A mystery. A secret from the past. A deeply compelling novel from acclaimed author Christie Nieman.

              ISBN 9781743535660
              Published AU 25 Aug 2020
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Sweet Magnolias Stealing Home
               

              Sweet Magnolias Stealing Home (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Woods, Sherryl

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.99
              • Save $5.00
              • Pub Date
                1 Aug 20

              The Sweet Magnolias is now a Netflix Original Series! From No.1 New York Times Bestselling Author Sherryl Woods! For the Sweet Magnolias, friendship lasts a lifetime... Maddie Townsend might live in a town called Serenity, but there's been nothing calm or peaceful about her life ...since her marriage broke up. This stay-at-home mum has no job skills, an out-of-control sixteen-year-old son, a talkative fourteen-year-old who's suddenly gone silent, a six-year-old daughter whose heart is broken, an ex-husband whose younger girlfriend is expecting their baby and two best friends who think she's somehow qualified to help them open a fitness spa for women. But if Maddie is a tad on edge with all that on her plate, it's nothing compared to the chaos that ensues when she discovers that her son's baseball coach has feelings for her and the whole town disapproves. Maddie's faced a lot of challenges lately with strength and resolve, but Cal Maddox may turn out to be more than she can handle. Then again, he could just be the one man in all of South Carolina who can help her find serenity.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781867217831
              Published AU 1 Aug 2020
              Publisher Harlequin Enterprises (Austral
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series A Sweet Magnolias Novel
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Total 137K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›