Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            SA Ebook Premier's Reading Challenge

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 2.31K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Skulduggery Pleasant (Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 1)
               

            Skulduggery Pleasant (Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 1) (EPUB ebook – ePub edition)

            By Landy, Derek

            Meet Skulduggery Pleasant: detective, sorcerer, warrior. Oh yeah. And dead.

            ISBN 9780007279005
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released AU 4 Sep 2008
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Skulduggery Pleasant
            Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
            Loan Credits 26
            Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Alex Rider Book 6: Ark Angel
               

            Alex Rider Book 6: Ark Angel (EPUB ebook)

            By Horowitz, Anthony

            Alex Rider is in hospital and determined to put his spying days behind him. But he is forced back into action when the vicious terrorist group Force Three takes him prisoner. Alex makes his escape - yet his most perilous adventure is only just beginning. Alex must stop Force Thre...e in their attempt to destroy Russian billionaire Nikolei Drevin.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406326666
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released AU 2 Nov 2009
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Alex Rider
            Ebook Terms 3 Year Limit on Discontinued Contract view?
            View details for this title
            Funny Kid Stand Up (Funny Kid, #2)
             

            Funny Kid Stand Up (Funny Kid, #2) (EPUB ebook)

            By Stanton, Matt

            Meet the funny kid! Because every kid loves to laugh. In this, the second book in this hilarious series, Max enters the Redhill talent quest, but he's about to find out that stand up comedy is no joke! Ages: 8+

            ISBN 9781460707623
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published AU 20 Nov 2017
            Publisher ABC Books
            Interest Age 7-11 years
            Series Funny Kid
            View details for this title
            Why Can't I Be a Dinosaur?
              

            Why Can't I Be a Dinosaur? (EPUB ebook)

            By Westaway, Kylie; Jellett, Tom

            Today is Aunt Daisy's wedding and Nellie knows exactly what she wants to wear -- and it's not her flower-girl dress. An hilarious read-aloud story by the creative team behind the CBCA Notable Book, Whale in the Bath.

            ISBN 9781760639327
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published AU 23 Aug 2017
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 3-6 years
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Nanberry: Black Brother White
               

            Nanberry: Black Brother White (EPUB ebook)

            By French, Jackie

            The year is 1788, and in the newly created colony at Sydney Cove is struggling for survival. Seen through the eyes of the colony's only surgeon and Nanberry, the Aboriginal boy adopted by Surgeon White who finds himself uncomfortably between two worlds, it is a new perspective on... Australia's earliest days of white settlement. Age 13+.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780730497141
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published AU 8 Aug 2011
            Publisher HarperCollins
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
            Loan Credits 26
            Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            To Love a Sunburnt Country
               

            To Love a Sunburnt Country (EPUB ebook)

            By French, Jackie

            In war-torn Malaya, Nancy dreams of Australia - and a young man called Michael. The year is 1942 and the world is at war. Nancy Clancy left school at fourteen to spend a year droving, just like her grandfather Clancy of the Overflow. Now sixteen, Nancy's family has sent her to Ma...laya to bring home her sister-in-law Moira and baby nephew Gavin. Yet despite the threat of Japanese invasion, Moira resists, wanting to stay near her husband Ben.But not even Nancy of the Overflow can stop the fall of Singapore and the capture of so many Australian troops. When their ship is bombed, Nancy, Moira and Gavin are reported missing.Back home at Gibbers Creek, Michael refuses to believe the girl he loves has died. As Darwin, Broome and even Sydney are bombed, Australians must fight to save their country. But as Michael and the families of Gibbers Creek discover, there are many ways to love your country, and many ways to fight for it.From one of Australia's most-admired storytellers comes a gripping and unforgettable novel based on true events and little-known people. This is a story about ultimate survival and the deepest kinds of love. PRAISE'A book about a love of country that is heartwarming and heartbreaking, and hard to put down.'-- Adelaide Advertiser, 4 stars
            Read more

            ISBN 9781743099841
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published AU 24 Nov 2014
            Publisher HarperCollins
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series The Matilda Saga
            Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
            Loan Credits 26
            Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            My Life As an Alphabet
              

            My Life As an Alphabet (EPUB ebook)

            By Jonsberg, Barry

            Candice Phee wants to bring light and laughter to those around her, and somehow she succeeds despite the bizarre mix-ups and the confusion she effortlessly creates. An uplifting comedy-drama from award-winning author, Barry Jonsberg.

            ISBN 9781742698908
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published AU 29 Jan 2013
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Funny Kid for President (Funny Kid, Book 1)
             

            Funny Kid for President (Funny Kid, Book 1) (EPUB ebook)

            By Stanton, Matt

            BECAUSE EVERY KID LOVES TO LAUGH!The #1 kids' bestseller! Shortlisted in kids' choice awards around the country! Every kid wants to laugh, but Max is the boy who can make it happen.He's the class clown, the punch line and he's even volunteered his bottom to be the butt of the jok...e.Max is the funny kid ... and he's running for class president.Poop scandals, stalker ducks, surprise debates, psycho sports teachers, tell-all interviews and the great library vomit-a-geddon are just some of the things in store for Max and his friends at Redhill Middle School this election season.For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and WeirDo, FUNNY KID is the hilarious new series from bestselling children's author Matt Stanton. Praise for FUNNY KID:'a fast-paced read with an engaging protagonist. From page one, we are immediately thrown into Max Walburt's world ... Humour is injected into every page, making the story a great magnet for younger readers, including those who struggle to read independently.' CBCA READING TIME'If you're a fan of the Wimpy Kid series this book is right up your street' MANIA MAGAZINE'Funny Kid for President is absolutely hilarious. Like many humorous books aimed at primary to middle school students, the jokes fly thick and fast. But don't be fooled into thinking this book is about cheap laughs. Stanton has layered Funny Kid with sophisticated humour and running jokes. It makes for an exceptionally enjoyable and easy read.' TIM HARRIS, author of EXPLODING ENDINGS'a funny junior novel, filled with comical close-ups of Max's emotional outbursts and plenty of gross situations' READPLUS'Funny Kid for President is a great read for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Big Nate. Highly recommended for ages 8+.' READINGS KIDS BOOKSHOP'Easy to read with a variety of large fonts and splendidly perceptive black and white illustrations. This series is destined for legendary status.' BOB'S BOOKS BLOG'I loved it and laughed myself silly from start to finish' BOOK BONDING B
            Read more

            ISBN 9781460707616
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published AU 19 Jun 2017
            Publisher ABC Books
            Interest Age 7-11 years
            Series Funny Kid
            View details for this title
            Diary of a Cricket God
              

            Diary of a Cricket God (EPUB ebook)

            By Flint, Shamini; Heinrich, Sally

            Marcus Atkinson is a cricket god (not!). But his dad is convinced that Marcus has magic in his wrists.

            ISBN 9781742694900
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published AU 1 Jan 2012
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Series Diary of a...
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Gemina
              

            Gemina (EPUB ebook)

            By Kaufman, Amie; Kristoff, Jay

            The exhilarating sequel to the New York Times bestselling and award-winning Illuminae.

            ISBN 9781952534973
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published AU 26 Oct 2016
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Series Illuminae
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Total 2.31K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›