Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            First Experiences / Early Learning

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.84K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Yoga Animals: In the Forest

            Yoga Animals: In the Forest (Hardback)

            By Kerr, Christiane; Illustrated by Green, Julia

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Yoga Animals introduces children to yoga and mindfulness through an engaging story and illustrated step-by-step yoga poses.

            ISBN 9781782409991
            Released AU 2 Jun 2020
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Baby Touch: Feelings
             

            Baby Touch: Feelings (Board Book)

            Illustrated by Ribbon Studio, Lemon

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $9.74
            • Save $3.25
            • Pub Date
              5 Aug 20

            Baby Touch: Feelings is a bright, interactive board book from Ladybird's best-selling Baby Touch series. With touch-and-feel areas on every double page and high-contrast colours, this book is perfect for sharing and helps to stimulate your baby's senses while introducing them to ...first feelings. Read along with your little one and explore all kinds of emotions - and look out for a mirror surprise at the end!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241427347
            Released AU 5 Aug 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Stories on My Street

            Stories on My Street (Paperback)

            By Hughes, Shirley

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.59
            • Save $3.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Four lively stories about a group of children who live on the same street, by Kate Greenaway-winning author, Shirley Hughes.For the children of Trotter Street life is full of adventures! From racing brand new bikes, getting ready for Christmas or marvelling at the arrival of a bi...g concrete lorry, these four stories are a wonderful introduction to family life and are perfect for first readers.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406390339
            Released AU 1 Mar 2020
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            There's A House Inside My Mummy

            There's A House Inside My Mummy (Paperback, New title)

            By Andreae, Giles; Illustrated by Cabban, Vanessa

            • RRP: $15.99
            • $11.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A funny and tender story about a little boy's wait for his new brother or sister.

            ISBN 9781841210681
            Released AU 1 Apr 2002
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Orchard picturebooks
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            On Your Potty!

            On Your Potty! (Paperback)

            By Austin, Virginia; Illustrated by Miller, Virginia

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.59
            • Save $3.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Helps in training toddlers for potty, using the story of Bartholomew, the bear. Does Bartholomew need his potty? Nah, he says.

            ISBN 9781406311853
            Released AU 1 Feb 2008
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Cookie and Broccoli: Ready for School
             

            Cookie and Broccoli: Ready for School (Hardback)

            Illustrated by McMahon, Bob

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $16.49
            • Save $5.50
            • Pub Date
              7 Oct 20

            The first in an early graphic novel series about outgoing Cookie and shy Broccoli as they navigate the ups and downs of beginning school--perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly! New best friends Cookie and Broccoli are as different as peanut butter and cheese, but that doesn't sto...p them from taking on the first grade! Together they navigate the first day of school: finding the classroom, making new friends (all various fruits, veggies, and desserts), and silly secret greetings. When Broccoli discovers that Cookie also has shy moments, the two of them come up with the perfect solution--inviting all their classmates to join their Shy Friends Club.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780593109076
            Released AU 7 Oct 2020
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Nixie Ness: Cooking Star
             

            Nixie Ness: Cooking Star (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Mills, Claudia; Illustrated by Zong, Grace

            • RRP: $13.99
            • $11.19
            • Save $2.80
            • Pub Date
              6 Jan 21

            Best friends Nixie and Grace spend every afternoon together . . . until Nixie's mom gets a new job and Nixie must attend the after-school program, without Grace. Third graders Nixie Ness and Grace Kenny have been best friends since they were two-years-old. They have always spent ...every afternoon after school at Nixie's house until Nixie's mom announces that she has a job, which means she won't be there to watch the girls after school, which means Nixie will have to go to the after-school program and Grace will be spending her afternoons at their classmate, Elyse's, house. Nixie begrudgingly starts the after-school program, joining the cooking camp. And it turns out that the other children at cooking camp are nice, and the recipes they make are delicious. But Nixie can't really enjoy being an after-school superstar until she finds a way to overcome her jealousy about Grace and Elyse's budding friendship. Perfect for fans of Judy Moody, Ivy and Bean, and Clementine, this new chapter book series features recurring characters, and each book will highlight one activity they do at their after-school program. The books are illustrated in black and white and include a bonus activity that corresponds to the book's plot. Nixie Ness: Cooking Star features a recipe for morning glory muffins.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780823446032
            Released AU 6 Jan 2021
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age 7-10 years
            Series After-School Superstars
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Pablo: Pablo's Feelings
             

            Pablo: Pablo's Feelings (Paperback)

            By Pablo

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.24
            • Save $3.75
            • Pub Date
              29 Sep 20

            Sometimes your face doesn't show how you are feeling. Pablo wants to go to his cousin Lorna's house, but his mum sees the expression on his face and thinks that he doesn't want to go! Pablo has autism and he sees the world in a different way. Together with his friends, the Book A...nimals, he comes up with a way to let people know what he is thinking!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241415764
            Released AU 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Pablo
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Baby Touch: Opposites
             

            Baby Touch: Opposites (Board Book)

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $9.74
            • Save $3.25
            • Pub Date
              4 Aug 20

            Baby Touch: Opposites is a bold, bright board book perfect for little hands to explore. With a big touch-and-feel on every double page, it helps to stimulate your baby's senses as well as gently helping to teach first key opposites such as big and small, quiet and loud, and up an...d down.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241427408
            Released AU 4 Aug 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Pablo: Pablo Picks His Shoes
             

            Pablo: Pablo Picks His Shoes (Paperback)

            By Pablo

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.24
            • Save $3.75
            • Pub Date
              29 Sep 20

            Pablo's shoes feel sad when they can't all go on a trip! Pablo thinks differently, he has autism and uses his creativity to understand the world around him. Pablo draws the Book Animals, and together they help each other face the world with confidence. Pablo and the Book Animals ...worry that Pablo's shoes will feel left out if they don't come on a trip to Granny's house. What clever solution will Pablo and his resourceful friends think of this time?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241415757
            Released AU 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Pablo
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 1.84K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›