Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 4.33K jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›
            Sprung Again!

            Sprung Again! (Paperback)

            By Daddo, Andrew

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.24
            • Save $3.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Fergus Kipper is at it again! This guy is a case study in: how to be a champion at everything from smelling to spelling; delivering a baby in the front seat of the car; driving like a winnder (not like your dad!) and busting your older sister with her boyfriend! Another wicked co...llection of short stories from the bestselling author of SPRUNG!, WRITING IN WET CEMENT. FLUSHED! and GOOD NIGHT, ME.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780734417466
            Published AU 27 Sep 2016
            Publisher Hachette
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            301 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Snot Chocolate

            Snot Chocolate (Paperback)

            By Gleitzman, Morris

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $12.74
            • Save $4.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A collection of short stories in the popular style of Morris's Give Peas a Chance and Pizza Cake - except, of course, even funnier! In the title story, a kid struggles to save the career and reputation of a parent afflicted with chronic unconscious nose-picking.

            ISBN 9780143309222
            Published AU 31 Oct 2016
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 6-12 years
            Availability
            150 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Danny Best: Watch This! (Danny Best #4)

            Danny Best: Watch This! (Danny Best #4) (Paperback)

            By Storer, Jen; Illustrated by Vane, Mitch

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            For fans of Funny Kid and Weirdo, comes the fourth hilarious book about a legend named Danny Best. Best by name, best by reputation ... Watch this! No. Hang on. Read this! Seriously. You will be dazzled by EVERYTHING in this book. Including: The boy with the musical bum Rampaging... dead dinosaurs. Freaked-out Ninjas in outer space. And sooo much more! Four new (and improved) stories from the genius who always, without fail, brings you The Best stories! Fine print: The publisher cannot bear to watch. In fact, the publisher couldn't even read this. Yep, the publisher has left the building. PRAISE FOR DANNY BEST 'The Danny Best book is great! ... I loved all the drawings throughout. My favourite part about this book was how he overexaggerated everything!' - Lucas, age 11 on Danny Best: Me First! 'If there's a message in this book it's this: kids like having fun when they read. Let them. A daft, diverting new series for kids 7 and up.' - Readings on Danny Best: Full On!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780733333361
            Published AU 1 Feb 2020
            Publisher ABC Books
            Interest Age 7-11 years
            Series Danny Best
            Availability
            209 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Kindred: 12 Queer #LoveOzYA Stories

            Kindred: 12 Queer #LoveOzYA Stories (Paperback)

            Contributions by Earp, Michael; Law, Benjamin; Tsiolkas, Christos

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Twelve of Australia's best writers from the LGBTQ+ community are brought together in this ground-breaking collection of YA short stories. What does it mean to be queer? What does it mean to be human? In this powerful #LoveOzYA collection, twelve of Australia's finest writers from... the LGBTQ+ community explore the stories of family, friends, lovers and strangers - the connections that form us. This inclusive and intersectional #OwnVoices anthology for teen readers features work from writers of diverse genders, sexualities and identities, including writers who identify as First Nations, people of colour or disabled. With short stories by bestsellers, award winners and newcomers to young adult fiction including Jax Jacki Brown, Claire G Coleman, Michael Earp, Alison Evans, Erin Gough, Benjamin Law, Omar Sakr, Christos Tsiolkas, Ellen van Neerven, Marlee Jane Ward, Jen Wilde and Nevo Zisin.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760651039
            Published AU 1 Jun 2019
            Publisher Walker Books Australia
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            446 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Magical Fairy Tales: Contains 30 classic tales
             

            Magical Fairy Tales: Contains 30 classic tales (Paperback)

            By Blyton, Enid

            • RRP: $15.99
            • $11.99
            • Save $4.00
            • Ready to ship

            A brand-new collection of magical short stories and fairy tales from the world's favourite storyteller Enid Blyton.

            ISBN 9781444954265
            Released AU 8 Sep 2020
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 5-7 years
            Series Bumper Short Story Collections
            Availability
            1 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Amazing Illustrated Floodsopedia

            The Amazing Illustrated Floodsopedia (Paperback)

            By Thompson, Colin

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Temporarily out of stock

            Now that they're safely ensconsced in Castle Twilight as the supreme rulers of Transylvania Waters, the Flood family of witches and wizards have decided to share their immense wisdomness, magic and bacon-orientated secrets and history with you - even though you are mere pathetic ...humans.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781742751047
            Published AU 1 Oct 2012
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age 9-12 years
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            The World's Worst Children 2

            The World's Worst Children 2 (Paperback, Amazon Kindle edition)

            By Walliams, David; Illustrated by Ross, Tony

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $18.74
            • Save $6.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The brilliant follow-up to David Walliams' bestseller The World's Worst Children! Ten more stories about a brand new gang of hilariously horrible kids from everyone's favourite children's author, illustrated in glorious full colour by Tony Ross.

            ISBN 9780008259679
            Released AU 1 Jun 2017
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Christmas Wishes: Contains 30 classic tales

            Christmas Wishes: Contains 30 classic tales (Paperback)

            By Blyton, Enid

            • RRP: $15.99
            • $11.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Celebrate the magic of Christmas with this festive collection of stories from the world's best-loved storyteller.

            ISBN 9781444957198
            Released AU 13 Oct 2020
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 5-7 years
            Series Bumper Short Story Collections
            Availability
            3 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Time-travelling Caveman

            The Time-travelling Caveman (Hardback)

            By Pratchett, Terry

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            *A brand new collection of short stories from the incredible Sir Terry Pratchett!* Imagination is an amazing thing. It can take you to the top of the highest mountain, or down to the bottom of the deepest depths of the sea. This where it took Doggins on his Awfully Big Adventure:... a quest full of magic and flying machines. (And the world's best joke - trust me, it's hilarious.) It took three young inventors to the moon (where they may or may not have left a bottle of lemonade) and a caveman on a trip to the dentist. You can join them on these adventures, and many more, in this incredible collection of stories . . . From the greatest imagination there ever was. Written for local newspapers when Terry Pratchett was a young lad, these never previously published stories are packed full of anarchic humour and wonderful wit. A must-have for Terry fans . . . and young readers looking for a fix of magic.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780857536020
            Released AU 1 Oct 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 7-9 years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The World's Worst Children 3

            The World's Worst Children 3 (Trade Paperback / Paperback, edition)

            By Walliams, David; Illustrated by Ross, Tony

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $18.74
            • Save $6.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            From the phenomenal number-one bestseller David Walliams comes another collection of more hilariously horrible children! Illustrated in glorious and gruesome colour by artist genius, Tony Ross, these stories will appal and delight young readers.

            ISBN 9780008304607
            Released AU 29 May 2018
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 4.33K jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›