Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Poetry & Anthologies

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 5.78K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            SLAM! You're Gonna Wanna Hear This
              

            SLAM! You're Gonna Wanna Hear This (Paperback)

            Edited by Gill, Nikita

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.39
            • Save $3.60
            • Pub Date
              10 Nov 20

            Discover the freshest voices on the UK spoken word scene in Slam! You're Gonna Wanna Hear This edited by poetry sensation Nikita Gill.

            ISBN 9781529028300
            Released AU 10 Nov 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Black Flamingo
             

            The Black Flamingo (Hardback)

            By Atta, Dean; Illustrated by Khullar, Anshika

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $18.74
            • Save $6.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Fiercely told, this is a bold and timely coming-of-age story about one boy's journey to self-acceptance. Perfect for fans of Sara Crossan, Poet X and Orangeboy.

            ISBN 9781444948585
            Released AU 6 Aug 2019
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Books Make Good Pets
              

            Books Make Good Pets (Paperback)

            By Agard, John; Illustrated by Abe, Momoko

            • RRP: $20.50
            • $16.40
            • Save $4.10
            • Pub Date
              21 Jan 21

            An uplifting and funny celebration of the magic of books by John Agard, winner of the Queens Gold Medal for Poetry.

            ISBN 9781408359884
            Released AU 21 Jan 2021
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 21 Jan 2021
            View details for this title
            Somebody Give This Heart a Pen

            Somebody Give This Heart a Pen (Paperback)

            By Thakur, Sophia

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.59
            • Save $3.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            "An amazingly talented spoken word artist" MTVFrom acclaimed performance poet Sophia Thakur comes a powerful first collection of poems exploring issues of identity, difference, faith, relationships, fear, loss and joy. Intricate, evocative and dazzling - these are poems that expl...ore the experiences that connect people; they encourage readers to look within and explore the tendencies of the heart.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406388534
            Released AU 1 Feb 2020
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Mother Goose's Nursery Rhymes
             

            Mother Goose's Nursery Rhymes (Hardback)

            By Scheffler, Axel

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • Pub Date
              11 Aug 20

            A beautiful gift treasury of over fifty nursery rhymes from the illustrator of The Gruffalo

            ISBN 9781529031935
            Released AU 11 Aug 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Dark Lady

            The Dark Lady (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Akala

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            A natural storyteller with a vision of his own, THE DARK LADY, Akala's debut novel for teens will enthuse and entertain teenagers and young adults, showing that reading is a true super-power.

            ISBN 9781444957259
            Released AU Not specified
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Imagine a Place

            Imagine a Place (Hardback)

            By Thomson, Sarah L.; Illustrated by Gonsalves, Rob

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Temporarily out of stock

            A gorgeous companion to the critically acclaimed Imagine a Night and Imagine a Day, this picture book reminds readers that imagination is powerful enough to take them anywhere they want to go. Full color.

            ISBN 9781416968023
            Released AU 21 Oct 2008
            Publisher Simon & Schuster
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Imagine A...
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            A House That Once Was

            A House That Once Was (Hardback, Main Market Ed.)

            By Fogliano, Julie; Illustrated by Smith, Lane

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A lyrical exploration of an abandoned house, beautifully illustrated by Kate Greenaway-winning Lane Smith.

            ISBN 9781509880652
            Released AU 8 May 2018
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Poems to Live Your Life By

            Poems to Live Your Life By (Hardback)

            By Riddell, Chris

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A gorgeous anthology of poems to live your life by from award-winning illustrator Chris Riddell

            ISBN 9781509814374
            Released AU 25 Sep 2018
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            I Bet I Can Make You Laugh: Poems by Joshua Seigal and Friends: Winner of the Laugh Out Loud Awards

            I Bet I Can Make You Laugh: Poems by Joshua Seigal and Friends: Winner of the Laugh Out Loud Awards (Paperback)

            Edited by Seigal, Joshua

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $10.39
            • Save $2.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Packed full of stupendously silly, fantastically funny and hysterically hilarious poems, this brilliant anthology is edited by exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal. Featuring a diverse range of contributors and some brand new poems from Joshua himself, this book is perfect for anyo...ne who needs a giggle or a belly laugh! Joshua's first book, I Don't Like Poetry was shortlisted for the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Awards (the UK's only prize for funny children's books) and this book is a marvellous mixture of his subversive humour and insight into the world of children.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781472955487
            Released AU 1 Sep 2018
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 5.78K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›