Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            True Stories: Discovery / Historical / Scientific

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 519 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Inge's War: A Story of Family, Secrets and Survival under Hitler
             

            Inge's War: A Story of Family, Secrets and Survival under Hitler (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By O'Donnell, Svenja

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • Pub Date
              28 Apr 20

            What does it mean to be on the wrong side of history? But when Svenja impulsively visits this windswept Baltic city, something unlocks in Inge and, finally, she begins to tell her story.

            ISBN 9781529105469
            Released AU 28 Apr 2020
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Captain Cook
             

            Captain Cook (Paperback)

            By MacLean, Alistair

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            On the 250th anniversary of Captain Cook's successful navigation to the coast of Australia, this is Alistair MacLean's absorbing story of one of Britain's great national heroes, from his obscure beginnings to his sudden and violent death at the age of fifty-one.

            ISBN 9780007371983
            Released AU 24 Feb 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Inge's War: A Story of Family, Secrets and Survival under Hitler
             

            Inge's War: A Story of Family, Secrets and Survival under Hitler (Hardback)

            By O'Donnell, Svenja

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              7 May 20

            What does it mean to be on the wrong side of history? But when Svenja impulsively visits this windswept Baltic city, something unlocks in Inge and, finally, she begins to tell her story.

            ISBN 9781529105452
            Released AU 7 May 2020
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Library of Ice: Readings from a Cold Climate

            The Library of Ice: Readings from a Cold Climate (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

            By Campbell, Nancy

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • Delayed Release

            A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger Deakin and Olivia Laing.

            ISBN 9781471169328
            Released AU 1 Dec 2018
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
            View details for this title
            The Disappearing Act
             

            The Disappearing Act (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By de Changy, Florence

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $20.99
            • Save $7.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Jun 20

            The affair was weird when seen from afar, but seen in close-up, it was Kafkaesque: it was not possible in 2014 for a Boeing 777 to have simply disappeared...

            ISBN 9780008381547
            Released AU 1 Jun 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Code Name Helene : Inspired by the gripping true story of World War 2 spy Nancy Wake
             

            Code Name Helene : Inspired by the gripping true story of World War 2 spy Nancy Wake (Hardback)

            By Lawhon, Ariel

            • RRP: $60.99
            • $48.79
            • Save $12.20
            • Pre Release International

            A gripping, heartrending novel based on the astonishing true story of wartime spy Nancy Wake, who became the Allies' most decorated servicewoman of WW2

            ISBN 9781472275394
            Released AU 31 Mar 2020
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 31 Mar 2020
            View details for this title
            Racing Classic Motorcycles: First you have to finish
             

            Racing Classic Motorcycles: First you have to finish (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Reynolds, Andy

            • Imp. $49.50
            • $39.60
            • Save $9.90
            • Not Available Locally

            The life of a classic motorcycle racer, who was fortunate enough to ride the best classic machines of the time at the highest level, and on some of the best-known courses in the world. Told in his own words, this book recounts his successes, friendships, and hardships, and gives ...a great insight into the world of motorcycle racing.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781787114814
            Released AU 1 Feb 2020
            Publisher Publishers Distribution Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
            View details for this title
            Zealandia: the Valley That Changed a Nation
             

            Zealandia: the Valley That Changed a Nation (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lynch, Jim

            • RRP: $47.99
            • $47.99
            • Available

            The author's account of how Zealandia, Wellington's world first pest free fenced eco-sanctuary, went from idea to reality and changed a city and a nation. An uplifting story of daring innovation, and the determination of a community that built a world famous conservation jewel.

            ISBN 9780473490119
            Published AU 24 Sep 2019
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            The Hunt for Mh370

            The Hunt for Mh370 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Higgins, Ean

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $26.39
            • Save $6.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The extraordinary inside story of the mystery, cover-up and truth behind the 2014 disappearance of Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 with 239 souls on board.

            ISBN 9781760783068
            Published AU 26 Feb 2019
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Carpathia: The extraordinary story of the ship that rescued the survivors of the Titanic

            Carpathia: The extraordinary story of the ship that rescued the survivors of the Titanic (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Digital original)

            By Ludowyke, Jay

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The dramatic and fascinating story of RMS CARPATHIA: rescue ship to RMS TITANIC; sunk by a German U-boat in WWI; and lost in ocean depths until located by an intrepid dive team nearly 100 years later

            ISBN 9780733640674
            Published AU 10 Jul 2018
            Publisher Hachette
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 519 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›