Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            True Stories: Discovery / Historical / Scientific

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 468 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Hunt for Mh370

            The Hunt for Mh370 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Higgins, Ean

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $26.39
            • Save $6.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The extraordinary inside story of the mystery, cover-up and truth behind the 2014 disappearance of Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 with 239 souls on board.

            ISBN 9781760783068
            Published 26 February 2019 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Library of Ice: Readings from a Cold Climate
             

            The Library of Ice: Readings from a Cold Climate (Paperback)

            By Campbell, Nancy

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Dec 19

            A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger Deakin and Olivia Laing.

            ISBN 9781471169342
            Release Date 1 December 2019 by Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Stronghold: One man's quest to save the world's wild salmon - before it's too late
             

            Stronghold: One man's quest to save the world's wild salmon - before it's too late (Hardback)

            By Malarkey, Tucker

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • Pub Date
              3 Dec 19

            Salmon, one of the most determined, single-minded creatures on earth, have for hundreds of thousands of years succeeded in returning from the sea to their birth rivers to spawn - no matter the conditions or obstacles. But in recent years increasingly fewer are returning due to st ...

            ISBN 9781780724010
            Release Date 3 December 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            I You We Them: Journeys Beyond Evil: The Desk Killer in History and Today
             

            I You We Them: Journeys Beyond Evil: The Desk Killer in History and Today (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Gretton, Dan

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • Pub Date
              19 Nov 19

            A landmark historical investigation into crimes against humanity and the nature of evil that is over two decades in the making.

            ISBN 9781785152276
            Release Date 19 November 2019 by Cornerstone
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            I You We Them: Journeys Beyond Evil: The Desk Killer in History and Today
             

            I You We Them: Journeys Beyond Evil: The Desk Killer in History and Today (Hardback)

            By Gretton, Dan

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $37.49
            • Save $12.50
            • Pub Date
              14 Nov 19

            A landmark historical investigation into crimes against humanity and the nature of evil that is over two decades in the making.

            ISBN 9780434023479
            Release Date 14 November 2019 by Cornerstone
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Zealandia: the Valley That Changed a Nation
             

            Zealandia: the Valley That Changed a Nation (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lynch, Jim

            • RRP: $45.50
            • $45.50
            • Available

            The author's account of how Zealandia, Wellington's world first pest free fenced eco-sanctuary, went from idea to reality and changed a city and a nation. An uplifting story of daring innovation, and the determination of a community that built a world famous conservation jewel.

            ISBN 9780473490119
            Published 24 September 2019
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            The Life and Times of a Choral Society: Dunedin's City Choir 1863-2013
             

            The Life and Times of a Choral Society: Dunedin's City Choir 1863-2013 (Paperback)

            By Burchell, Jenny

            • RRP: $62.99
            • $62.99
            • Available

            The choir's predecessors have been performing since Christmas 1863, when selections from Messiah were presented to Dunedin by the newly-formed Philharmonic Society. Like every other New Zealand choral society its career has been a chequered one, but Dunedin's Choral Society prese ...

            ISBN 9780473467845
            Published 1 January 2019
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            Stasiland

            Stasiland (Paperback)

            By Funder, Anna

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Winner of the BBC Four Samuel Johnson Prize Truth can be stranger - and more heartbreaking and hilarious - than fiction. In this now classic work, Funder tells extraordinary stories from the most perfected surveillance state of all time, the former East Germany. She meets Miriam, ...

            ISBN 9780143792529
            Published 27 June 2018 by Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Carpathia: The extraordinary story of the ship that rescued the survivors of the Titanic

            Carpathia: The extraordinary story of the ship that rescued the survivors of the Titanic (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Digital original)

            By Ludowyke, Jay

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The dramatic and fascinating story of RMS CARPATHIA: rescue ship to RMS TITANIC; sunk by a German U-boat in WWI; and lost in ocean depths until located by an intrepid dive team nearly 100 years later

            ISBN 9780733640674
            Published 10 July 2018 by Hachette
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Bypass: The Story of a Road

            Bypass: The Story of a Road (Paperback, New title)

            By McGirr, Michael

            Flabby, unfit and forty, Michael McGirr decided to ride a pushbike from one end of the Hume Highway to the other. On the slow ride to Melbourne Michael was overtaken by a strange cast of fellow travellers. He also had the chance to ponder Australia's major thoroughfare.

            ISBN 9780330421904
            Published 1 August 2005 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
            View details for this title
            Total 468 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›