Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Second World War fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 47 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›
            All the Flowers in Paris
             

            All the Flowers in Paris (Hardback)

            By Jio, Sarah

            • RRP: $50.99
            • $40.79
            • Save $10.20

            Two women are connected across time by the city of Paris, a mysterious stack of love letters, and shocking secrets, sweeping from World War II to the present--for readers of Sarah's Key and The Nightingale.e.

            ISBN 9781101885055
            Published 13 August 2019 by Ballantine Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            Force 10 from Navarone

            Force 10 from Navarone (Paperback)

            By MacLean, Alistair

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            The thrilling sequel to Alistair MacLean's masterpiece of World War II adventure, The Guns of Navarone. Now reissued in a new cover style.

            ISBN 9780008337308
            Published 19 August 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title with delayed release date of [to be advised]. Title ships on release.
            View details for this title
            Caging Skies
             

            Caging Skies (Hardback)

            By Leunens, Christine

            • Imp. $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00

            A gripping, atmospheric novel about obsession and love in war-time Vienna

            ISBN 9781529396348
            Published 6 August 2019 by John Murray Press
            Interest Age 16+ years
            This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.
            View details for this title
            With Hope and Love

            With Hope and Love (Paperback)

            By Dean, Ellie

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            **************PRE-ORDER NOW:THE SEVENTEENTH CLIFFEHAVEN NOVEL BY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR ELLIE DEANCliffehaven, May 1945.Meanwhile Peggy Riley is doing her best to keep spirits at Beach View high whilst she anxiously awaits news of her husband Jim, who is still serving ou ...

            ISBN 9781787462786
            Published 22 August 2019 by Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Cliffehaven Series
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            The Partisan Heart

            The Partisan Heart (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kerr, Gordon

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.99
            • Save $6.00

            An enthralling story of love and betrayal, set in the darkest days of World War II. Weaving superbly between 1999 and 1944, between Britain and the Italian Alps.

            ISBN 9781999613594
            Published 5 August 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            In the Shadow of Wolves

            In the Shadow of Wolves (Hardback, Hardback)

            By Slepikas, Alvydas; Translated by Kinka, Romas

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.99
            • Save $6.00

            A powerful story of survival and resilience in a world devastated by the Second World War

            ISBN 9781786074683
            Published 5 August 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Huntress

            The Huntress (Paperback)

            By Quinn, Kate

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75

            `If you enjoyed The Tattooist of Auschwitz, read The Huntress by Kate Quinn' The Washington Post *A Reese Witherspoon `Hello Sunshine' Book Club Pick*

            ISBN 9780008326197
            Published 19 August 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Six Loves of Billy Binns

            The Six Loves of Billy Binns (Paperback)

            By Lumsden, Richard

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75

            A warm, funny and wise, century-spanning novel for any reader of ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE or THE 100 YEAR OLD MAN WHO CLIMBED OUT OF A WINDOW AND DISAPPEARED

            ISBN 9781472256720
            Published 6 August 2019 by Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Scarlet Nightingale: The thrilling wartime love story by national treasure Alan Titchmarsh

            The Scarlet Nightingale: The thrilling wartime love story by national treasure Alan Titchmarsh (Paperback)

            By Titchmarsh, Alan

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75

            The new novel from Britain's favourite gardener and TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh is a sweeping story of love, danger, courage and betrayal, set in wartime London and Paris.

            ISBN 9781473658349
            Published 6 August 2019 by Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Our Friends in Berlin

            Our Friends in Berlin (Paperback)

            By Quinn, Anthony

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            `The best spy novel set in wartime London. Jack Hoste has become entangled in this treachery, but he also has a particular mission: to locate the most dangerous Nazi agent in the country. Her life is a world away from the machinations of Nazi sympathisers, yet when Hoste pays a v ...

            ISBN 9781784708856
            Published 22 August 2019 by Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Total 47 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›