Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            War Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 3.62K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Levi's War
             

            Levi's War (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Thomas, Julie

            • RRP: $29.99
            • ONLY $22.49
            • Save $7.50

            Levi's War follows on from The Keeper of Secrets and Rachel's Legacy, tracing the story of the eldest Horowitz son, Levi, who is smuggled out of Berlin to London the day after the Kristallnacht in 1938, where he makes the momentous decision to be parachuted back behind enemy line ...

            ISBN 9781775540922
            Published 21 May 2018 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Desert Nurse: A grand love story set in a far-flung theatre of war

            The Desert Nurse: A grand love story set in a far-flung theatre of war (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hart, Pamela

            • RRP: $29.99
            • ONLY $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            ISBN 9780733637568
            Published 10 July 2018 by Hachette
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Till the Boys Come Home: War at Home 5

            Till the Boys Come Home: War at Home 5 (Hardback)

            By Harrod-Eagles, Cynthia

            • RRP: $45.00
            • ONLY $33.75
            • Save $11.25

            The fifth book in the War at Home series by the author of The Morland Dynasty novels. Set against the evocative backdrop of World War I, this is an epic family drama featuring the Hunters and their servants

            ISBN 9780751565591
            Published 12 July 2018 by Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series War at Home
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            The Love That I Have

            The Love That I Have (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Moloney, James

            • RRP: $27.99
            • ONLY $20.99
            • Save $7.00

            For fans of THE BOOK THIEF, a powerful and heartbreaking story set during WW2 that stays with you long after the final page is read. Margot Baumann hasleft school to take up her sister's job in the mailroom of a large prison. Butthis is Germany in 1944, and the prison is Sachsenh ...

            ISBN 9781460754634
            Published 21 May 2018 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Russian Affair

            The Russian Affair (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By d'Hage, Adrian

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            With a dangerous and unstable new US president in power, it's bad timing for the country's leading nuclear scientist to consider selling his research. Especially as there are plenty of eager buyers - Russia, Israel and ISIS are all desperately developing their own nuclear warhead ...

            ISBN 9780143799511
            Published 2 July 2018 by Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            White Chrysanthemum

            White Chrysanthemum (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Bracht, Mary Lynn

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            Hana and her little sister Emi are part of an island community of haenyo, women who make their living from diving deep into the sea off the southernmost tip of Korea. One day Hana sees a Japanese soldier heading for where Emi is guarding the day's catch on the beach. Her mother h ...

            ISBN 9781784741457
            Published 2 January 2018 by Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Bloody Sunday: A Thriller
              

            Bloody Sunday: A Thriller (Hardback)

            By Coes, Ben

            • OUR PRICE $51.99

            Ben Coes' Bloody Sunday is a propulsive read with enough plot hooks, twists, and action to fill five thrillers. Fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy will tear through Bloody Sunday and close the book counting the days till Dewey's next adventure. --Mark Greaney, New Yor ...

            ISBN 9781250140760
            Release Date 31 July 2018 by St. Martin's Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Dewey Andreas Novel
            Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of 31 Jul 2018.
            View details for this title
            The Disappearance

            The Disappearance (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Webb, Katherine

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            From the bestselling author of The Legacy, comes a compelling novel exploring guilt, love and confronting the truth, all set against the backdrop of war

            ISBN 9781409148616
            Published 18 April 2018 by Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title with delayed release date of [to be advised]. Title ships on release.
            View details for this title
            Our Friends in Berlin

            Our Friends in Berlin (Hardback)

            By Quinn, Anthony

            • RRP: $35.00
            • ONLY $26.25
            • Save $8.75

            At the heart of this treachery is Jack Hoste, who also has a personal mission: to locate and recruit the most dangerous Nazi agent in the country, Marita Pardoe. Her life is a world away from the machinations of Nazi sympathisers, but when Hoste pays a visit to Amy's office, ever ...

            ISBN 9781787330979
            Published 15 July 2018 by Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Our Friends in Berlin

            Our Friends in Berlin (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Quinn, Anthony

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            At the heart of this treachery is Jack Hoste, who also has a personal mission: to locate and recruit the most dangerous Nazi agent in the country, Marita Pardoe. Her life is a world away from the machinations of Nazi sympathisers, but when Hoste pays a visit to Amy's office, ever ...

            ISBN 9781787330986
            Published 20 July 2018 by Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Total 3.62K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›