Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            War Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 3.02K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Hellbent

            Hellbent (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hurwitz, Gregg

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            To some he was Orphan X. Others knew him as the Nowhere Man. But to Jack Johns he was a boy named Evan Smoak. Taken from an orphanage, Evan was raised inside a top secret government programme and trained to become a lethal weapon. By Jack. And yet for all the dangerous skill he i ...

            ISBN 9780718185473
            Published 29 January 2018 by Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series An Orphan X Thriller
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            White Chrysanthemum

            White Chrysanthemum (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Bracht, Mary Lynn

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            Hana and her little sister Emi are part of an island community of haenyo, women who make their living from diving deep into the sea off the southernmost tip of Korea. One day Hana sees a Japanese soldier heading for where Emi is guarding the day's catch on the beach. Her mother h ...

            ISBN 9781784741457
            Published 2 January 2018 by Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Secrets of the East End Angels

            Secrets of the East End Angels (Hardback)

            By Hendry, Rosie

            • RRP: $49.99
            • ONLY $37.49
            • Save $12.50

            Theirs was a friendship that would last a lifetime . . . The second novel in the East End Angel series, following Bella, Winnie and Frankie and their lives as members of Station Seventy-Five's ambulance crew.

            ISBN 9780751566833
            Published 30 January 2018 by Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series East End Angels
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            The Kremlin Conspiracy
             

            The Kremlin Conspiracy (Hardback)

            By Rosenberg, Joel C.

            • OUR PRICE $53.50

            New York Times bestselling author Joel C. Rosenberg returns with a high-stakes political thriller set in Russia. Everything he learned to protect the president, he must use to take out theirs. With an American president distracted by growing tensions in North Korea and Iran ...

            ISBN 9781496406170
            Published 6 March 2018 by Tyndale House Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 2-3 weeks – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            The Take
             

            The Take (Hardback)

            By Reich, Christopher

            • RRP: $53.50
            • ONLY $40.12
            • Save $13.38

            Simon Riske is one part James Bond and another Jack Reacher. A freelance industrial spy, he lives a mostly quiet life above his auto garage in central London. He is hired to perform the odd job for a bank, an insurance company, or the British Secret Service, when he isn't expertl ...

            ISBN 9780316342353
            Published 16 January 2018 by Mulholland Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 2-3 weeks – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            The Stranger: A gripping story of secrets and lies for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society and Dear Mrs Bird

            The Stranger: A gripping story of secrets and lies for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society and Dear Mrs Bird (Hardback)

            By Riordan, Kate

            • RRP: $39.99
            • ONLY $29.99
            • Save $10.00

            An emotional war-time drama set in a house of secrets where everyone is guilty of something1940 Cornwall, England. Penhallow Hall shelters a handful of Land Girls, sent to the coast to avoid the horrors of London's Blitz. But the beautiful, arrogant Diana Devlin, impatient with t ...

            ISBN 9780718188061
            Published 15 April 2018 by Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Historical Romance
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            Dear Mrs Bird
             

            Dear Mrs Bird (Hardback, Main Market Ed.)

            By Pearce, Aj

            • Imp. $39.99
            • ONLY $35.99
            • Save $4.00

            An irresistibly funny, charming and moving debut from a sensational talent, sure to be one of the best-loved and most talked-about books of the year

            ISBN 9781509853892
            Published 10 April 2018 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Series Macmillan Collector's Library
            This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.
            View details for this title
            The Juliet Code
             

            The Juliet Code (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wells, Christine

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            Freed from Ravensbr3ck concentration camp after D-Day, Special Operations Agent Juliet Barnard is hailed a heroine upon her return to London. But the shameful truth about her imprisonment at an infamous mansion in Paris's Avenue Foch continues to haunt her. She did not manage to ...

            ISBN 9780143788355
            Release Date 30 April 2018 by Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Shipyard Girls in Love

            Shipyard Girls in Love (Paperback)

            By Revell, Nancy

            • RRP: $19.99
            • ONLY $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            Is all fair in love and war? Set during World War two in the heart of Sunderland's shipbuilding yards, Shipyard Girls in Love follows Nancy's girls Gloria, Rosie, Polly and Bel. They're navigating their way through the war, and troubles in love.

            ISBN 9781787460218
            Published 15 April 2018 by Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Shipyard Girls Series
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            The Disappearance

            The Disappearance (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Webb, Katherine

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            From the bestselling author of The Legacy, comes a compelling novel exploring guilt, love and confronting the truth, all set against the backdrop of war

            ISBN 9781409148616
            Published 18 April 2018 by Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title with delayed release date of 18 Apr 2018. Title ships on release.
            View details for this title
            Total 3.02K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›