Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            War Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 2.39K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Stubby: A True Story of Friendship

            Stubby: A True Story of Friendship (Hardback)

            Illustrated by Foreman, Michael

            • RRP: $24.99
            • ONLY $18.74
            • Save $6.25

            Corporal Robert Conroy adopts a stray dog who wanders into an army training ground in 1917. The soldiers name the dog Stubby and smuggle him onboard their ship, taking him with them all the way to the Western Front during the First World War.

            ISBN 9781783447435
            Published 3 December 2018 by Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            War is Over
             

            War is Over (Hardback)

            By Almond, David; Illustrated by Litchfield, David

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $26.39
            • Save $6.60

            From the bestselling author of SKELLIG comes a powerful, vivid and moving story set during the first world war.

            ISBN 9781444946574
            Published 13 November 2018 by Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            View details for this title
            The Enemy of My Enemy
             

            The Enemy of My Enemy (Hardback)

            By Griffin, W. E. B.; Butterworth, William E.

            • OUR PRICE $55.99

            Special agent James Cronley Jr. finds that fighting both ex-Nazis and the Soviet NKGB can lead to strange bedfellows, in the dramatic new Clandestine Operations novel about the birth of the CIA and the Cold War. A month ago, Cronley managed to capture two notorious Nazi war crimi ...

            ISBN 9780735213067
            Published 11 December 2018 by G.P. Putnam's Sons
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Clandestine Operations Novel
            Usually ships 2-3 weeks – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            The Survivors

            The Survivors (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

            By Furnivall, Kate

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            This epic novel is an unforgettably powerful story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

            ISBN 9781471172281
            Published 1 October 2018 by Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            As the Sun Breaks Through

            As the Sun Breaks Through (Paperback)

            By Dean, Ellie

            • RRP: $19.99
            • ONLY $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            ************** PRE-ORDER NOW: THE FIFTEENTH CLIFFEHAVEN NOVEL BY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR ELLIE DEAN A fabulous, heart-warming Second World War novel in Ellie Dean's bestselling Cliffehaven series (previously called the Beach View Boarding House series).

            ISBN 9781784758127
            Published 15 September 2018 by Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Cliffehaven Series
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            Legacy
               

            Legacy (EPUB ebook)

            By Hereaka, Whiti

            Seventeen-year-old Riki is worried about his girlfriend Gemma, who has stopped seeing or texting him. On his way to see her, he's hit by a bus and his life changes. Riki wakes up one hundred years earlier in Egypt, in 1915, living through his great-great-grandfather's experiences ...

            ISBN 9781775503606
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published 17 August 2018 by Faber Factory
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            View details for this title
            The Love That I Have

            The Love That I Have (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Moloney, James

            • RRP: $27.99
            • ONLY $20.99
            • Save $7.00

            For fans of THE BOOK THIEF, a powerful and heartbreaking story set during WW2 that stays with you long after the final page is read. Margot Baumann hasleft school to take up her sister's job in the mailroom of a large prison. Butthis is Germany in 1944, and the prison is Sachsenh ...

            ISBN 9781460754634
            Published 21 May 2018 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Winter Soldier

            The Winter Soldier (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Mason, Daniel

            • RRP: $29.99
            • ONLY $26.99
            • Save $3.00

            The stunning new novel from the bestselling author of The Piano Tuner and A Far Country.

            ISBN 9780330533737
            Published 25 September 2018 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            View details for this title
            Pray for Death (a Gunn Brothers Thriller)

            Pray for Death (a Gunn Brothers Thriller) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hilton, James

            • RRP: $16.99
            • ONLY $13.59
            • Save $3.40

            A heart-pounding thriller for fans of Lee Child, Matt Hilton and James Hilton.

            ISBN 9781783294909
            Published 1 December 2018 by Titan Books Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            An Orphan's Wish: The New, Most Heartwarming of Christmas Novels You Will Read in 2018

            An Orphan's Wish: The New, Most Heartwarming of Christmas Novels You Will Read in 2018 (Paperback, ePub edition)

            By Green, Molly

            • RRP: $19.99
            • ONLY $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool's Dr Barnado's Home cannot give up hope. What more could you wish for than a poignant, heart-warming saga to read this Christmas?

            ISBN 9780008239008
            Published 16 November 2018 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            Total 2.39K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›