Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            War Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 3.02K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Special Forces Cadets 1: Siege
              

            Special Forces Cadets 1: Siege (Paperback)

            By Ryan, Chris

            • RRP: $14.99
            • ONLY $13.49
            • Save $1.50

            Jack will require all his skills just to stay alive as a Special Forces Cadet...A top-secret government programme needs a crack team of undercover military operators. Which is what happens when Jack Silver, Lukas Channing, Abby Asher and Sami Hakim are sent into an armed siege in ...

            ISBN 9781471407253
            Published 4 February 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            View details for this title
            The Huntress

            The Huntress (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Quinn, Kate

            • RRP: $29.99
            • ONLY $22.49
            • Save $7.50

            Shining a light on a shadow of history, The Huntress is an epic, sweeping Second World War novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network.

            ISBN 9780008326173
            Published 18 February 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Persian Gamble
             

            The Persian Gamble (Hardback)

            By Rosenberg, Joel C.

            • OUR PRICE $53.50

            [An] international thriller about a terrifying nuclear alliance among three world powers--Russia, Iran, and North Korea--and the man who must halt their deadly strategy ... former U.S. Secret Service agent Marcus Ryker --

            ISBN 9781496406187
            Published 12 March 2019 by Tyndale House Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            In the Full Light of the Sun
             

            In the Full Light of the Sun (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Clark, Clare

            • RRP: $43.50
            • ONLY $34.80
            • Save $8.70

            Based on a true story, unfolding through the subsequent rise of Hitler and the Nazis, this gripping tale is about beauty and justice, and the truth that may be found when our most treasured beliefs are revealed as illusions.

            ISBN 9780349010816
            Published 26 February 2019 by Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            View details for this title
            Homeland

            Homeland (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Aramburu, Fernando; Translated by MacAdam, Alfred

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $26.39
            • Save $6.60

            The European phenomenon: over 750,000 copies sold in Spain, a bestseller in Italy and Germany, the moving story of two women, two friends, whose families are divided by the conflicting loyalties of terrorism.

            ISBN 9781509858033
            Published 26 March 2019 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Language (English)
            View details for this title
            North

            North (Paperback, Main)

            By Owen, Frank

            • RRP: $29.99
            • ONLY $22.49
            • Save $7.50

            The second and final instalment in a stunning high-concept post-apocalyptic series in the vein of The Passage by Justin Cronin and Wool by Hugh Howey.

            ISBN 9781782399001
            Published 7 January 2019 by Atlantic Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Divided States
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Double Exposure
             

            Double Exposure (Hardback)

            By Gough, Alfred; Millar, Miles

            • RRP: $49.99
            • ONLY $39.99
            • Save $10.00

            From the creators of 'Smallville' and 'Into the Badlands', comes an action-packed, debut thriller of a war hero and CIA officer swept up in a cold war conspiracy with global consequences. In the early 1960s, David Toland, decorated war veteran and Director of Preservation at the ...

            ISBN 9781538731369
            Published 26 March 2019 by Grand Central Publishing
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            Our Castle by the Sea

            Our Castle by the Sea (Paperback)

            By Strange, Lucy

            • RRP: $16.99
            • ONLY $13.59
            • Save $3.40

            England is at war. Growing up in a lighthouse, eleven-year old Pet's world has been one of storms, secret tunnels and stories about sea monsters. But now the clifftops are a terrifying battleground, and her family is torn apart ...

            ISBN 9781911077831
            Published 1 April 2019 by Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Stubby: A True Story of Friendship

            Stubby: A True Story of Friendship (Hardback)

            Illustrated by Foreman, Michael

            • RRP: $24.99
            • ONLY $18.74
            • Save $6.25

            Corporal Robert Conroy adopts a stray dog who wanders into an army training ground in 1917. The soldiers name the dog Stubby and smuggle him onboard their ship, taking him with them all the way to the Western Front during the First World War.

            ISBN 9781783447435
            Published 3 December 2018 by Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Evacuee Blitz

            The Evacuee Blitz (Paperback)

            By King, Katie

            • RRP: $19.99
            • ONLY $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            As the Battle of Britain rages over the countryside, two plucky evacuees return to London in this heartwarming saga for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin

            ISBN 9780008257606
            Published 15 April 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Total 3.02K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›