Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            War Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 16.5K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Meet Me in Bombay: A breathtaking story of separation, tragedy and fierce love
             

            Meet Me in Bombay: A breathtaking story of separation, tragedy and fierce love (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Ashcroft, Jenny

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              26 Nov 19

            From the author of Beneath a Burning Sky, comes a stunning story of love, sisterly rivalry and the true cost of betrayal, beautifully set in 1890s and 1940s Singapore.

            ISBN 9780751573213
            Release Date 26 November 2019 by Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Act of Grace

            Act of Grace (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Krien, Anna

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Set around the time of the 2003 Iraq War, Act of Grace contains seven linked short stories about family, violence, fear, and sacrifice.

            ISBN 9781863959551
            Published 1 October 2019 by Black Inc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Special Forces Cadets 3: Justice
              

            Special Forces Cadets 3: Justice (Paperback)

            By Ryan, Chris

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $1.50
            • Internationally sourced

            Hundreds of young people are being forced into lives of slavery by an international trafficking ring based in the jungles of central Africa. It will take all their skills to get themselves to safety - and to bring the traffickers to justice.

            ISBN 9781471407840
            Published 28 August 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Special Forces Cadets
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Orphan's Gift
             

            The Orphan's Gift (Hardback)

            By Baker, Anne

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $37.49
            • Save $12.50
            • Pub Date
              12 Dec 19

            Who knows what the future will hold? THE ORPHAN'S GIFT is a poignant and heart-warming Liverpool saga by Anne Baker, not to be missed by fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

            ISBN 9781472264046
            Release Date 12 December 2019 by Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Paris Orphan
             

            The Paris Orphan (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lester, Natasha

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $32.99
            • In Stock US

            An American soldier and an enterprising photographer brave occupied France during World War II to help give a little girl the one thing she's never had--a family--in this gripping historical fiction from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Seamstress.stress.

            ISBN 9781538764893
            Published 3 September 2019 by Forever
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Dreaming the Enemy
             

            Dreaming the Enemy (Paperback)

            By Metzenthen, David

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Two young Vietnam War veterans who fought on opposing sides return home, struggling to recover from their experience. A moving story of trauma, resilience and the challenging road to recovery.

            ISBN 9781760112257
            Published 23 March 2016 by Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Tomorrow, When the War Began

            Tomorrow, When the War Began (Paperback, TV Tie-In)

            By Marsden, John

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Somewhere out there Ellie and her friends are hiding.They're shocked, they're frightened, they're alone. Their world has changed, with the speed of a slamming door.They've got no weapons - except courage.They've got no help - except themselves.They've got nothing - except friends ...

            ISBN 9781743548493
            Published 22 March 2016 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            To the Eastern Seas: Thomas Kydd 22

            To the Eastern Seas: Thomas Kydd 22 (Hardback)

            By Stockwin, Julian

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $37.49
            • Save $12.50
            • To Order

            Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail: To the Eastern Seas will be the twentieth novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Thomas Kydd series.

            ISBN 9781473698680
            Published 17 October 2019 by Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Thomas Kydd
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Special Forces Cadets 2: Missing
             

            Special Forces Cadets 2: Missing (Paperback)

            By Ryan, Chris

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.99
            • Save $3.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            So the cadets form part of a young pioneers tour to the North Korean capital. When a local teenager they befriend betrays his suspicions to the North Korean secret police, the young cadets must use all their skill to escape the authorities and the country.

            ISBN 9781471407826
            Published 29 April 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Special Forces Cadets
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Traitors of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 18)
             

            Traitors of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 18) (Hardback)

            By Scarrow, Simon

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $33.75
            • Save $11.25
            • Pub Date
              14 Nov 19

            An action-packed novel of warfare, courage and camaraderie in the Roman Empire, from the Sunday Times-bestselling author

            ISBN 9781472258403
            Release Date 14 November 2019 by Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 16.5K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›