Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Science Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 68.6K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Ready Player One

            Ready Player One (Paperback, Film Tie-In)

            By Cline, Ernest

            • RRP: $19.99
            • ONLY $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            It's the year 2044, and the real world has become an ugly place. We're out of oil. We've wrecked the climate. Famine, poverty, and disease are widespread. Like most of humanity, Wade Watts escapes this depressing reality by spending his waking hours jacked into the OASIS, a spraw ...

            ISBN 9781784754792
            Published 12 February 2018 by Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Brave New World

            Brave New World (Paperback)

            By Huxley, Aldous; Introduction by Atwood, Margaret

            • RRP: $25.99
            • ONLY $19.49
            • Save $6.50

            Far in the future, the World Controllers have created the ideal society. Through clever use of genetic engineering, brainwashing and recreational sex and drugs all its members are happy consumers. Bernard Marx seems alone harbouring an ill-defined longing to break free.

            ISBN 9780099518471
            Published 1 January 2008 by Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia, Book 2)
              

            The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia, Book 2) (EPUB ebook – ePub edition)

            By Lewis, C. S.; Illustrated by Baynes, Pauline

            Illustrations in this ebook appear in vibrant full colour on a full colour ebook device, and in rich black and white on all other devices.

            ISBN 9780007325054
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published 5 May 2009 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series The Chronicles of Narnia
            Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
            Loan Credits 26
            Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Fugitive Six: Lorien Legacies Reborn
              

            Fugitive Six: Lorien Legacies Reborn (Hardback)

            By Lore, Pittacus

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            After I Am Number Four came Generation One . . .It's a year since John Smith and the Lorien Garde helped defeat the Mogadorian invasion of Earth.Now all over the planet teenagers are developing new powers - new Legacies.But this terrifies everyone else. Those with Legacies are fo ...

            ISBN 9780718188771
            Release Date 15 July 2018 by Penguin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Lorien Legacies Reborn
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Fugitive Six: Lorien Legacies Reborn
              

            Fugitive Six: Lorien Legacies Reborn (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lore, Pittacus

            • RRP: $22.99
            • ONLY $17.24
            • Save $5.75

            This fast-paced action-packed adventure picks up where Lorien Legacies left off. Escape into a world where humans possess astonishing powers and Taylor's adventure continues into even more dangerous grounds . . .

            ISBN 9780718188801
            Release Date 2 July 2018 by Penguin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Lorien Legacies Reborn
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Ready Player One

            Ready Player One (Paperback)

            By Cline, Ernest

            • RRP: $19.99
            • ONLY $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            It's the year 2044, and the real world has become an ugly place. Like most of humanity, Wade Watts escapes this depressing reality by spending his waking hours jacked into the OASIS, a sprawling virtual utopia where you can be anything you want to be, where you can live and play ...

            ISBN 9780099560432
            Published 1 June 2012 by Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Maximum Ride: The Manga, Vol. 10
             

            Maximum Ride: The Manga, Vol. 10 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Patterson, James; Other Lee, NaRae

            • OUR PRICE $24.99

            (Volume 9)Maximum Ride and the other members of the Flock have barely recovered from their last arctic adventure, when they are confronted by the most frightening catastrophe yet. Millions of fish are dying off the coast of Hawaii and someone-or something-is destroying hundreds o ...

            ISBN 9780759529762
            Published 19 June 2018 by Yen Press
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Series Maximum Ride (Yen Press)
            Usually ships 4-8 weeks – Internationally Sourced (on backorder)
            View details for this title
            Solo A Star Wars Story The Official Guide

            Solo A Star Wars Story The Official Guide (Hardback)

            By Hidalgo, Pablo

            • RRP: $39.99
            • ONLY $29.99
            • Save $10.00

            This essential visual guide to Solo: A Star Wars Story explores the world of young Han Solo in unparalleled detail. An authoritative companion to the latest Star Wars movie, Solo: A Star Wars Story The Official Guide features the fascinating planets, vehicles, and aliens that Han ...

            ISBN 9780241301746
            Published 25 May 2018 by Dorling Kindersley Publishers
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Eve of Man: Eve of Man Trilogy, Book 1
             

            Eve of Man: Eve of Man Trilogy, Book 1 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Fletcher, Tom; Fletcher, Giovanna

            • RRP: $22.99
            • ONLY $17.24
            • Save $5.75

            ***PRE-ORDER EVE OF MAN, THE FIRST BOOK IN A BRAND-NEW TRILOGY, JOINTLY WRITTEN BY BESTSELLING AUTHORS TOM & GIOVANNA FLETCHER***AGAINST ALL ODDS, SHE SURVIVED.THE FIRST GIRL BORN IN FIFTY YEARS.THEY CALLED HER EVE . . .Described by Tom and Giovanna as an unconventional love stor ...

            ISBN 9780718184131
            Published 28 May 2018 by Penguin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Eve of Man Trilogy
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Water Cure: for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls and The Handmaid's Tale

            The Water Cure: for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls and The Handmaid's Tale (Hardback)

            By Mackintosh, Sophie

            • RRP: $39.99
            • ONLY $29.99
            • Save $10.00

            Dreamlike and compulsive, a blazing literary debut about the brutality of love and the price of survival in a dangerous, hostile world - for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls and The VegetarianImagine a world very close to our own: where women are not safe in their bodies, where desper ...

            ISBN 9780241334744
            Published 15 June 2018 by Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Feminist Perspectives
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            Total 68.6K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›