Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Science Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 77.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Testaments: WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019

            The Testaments: WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 (Hardback)

            By Atwood, Margaret

            • RRP: $42.99
            • $32.24
            • Save $10.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The wait is over And so I step up, into the darkness within; Margaret Atwood's sequel picks up the story 15 years after Offred stepped into the unknown, with the explosive testaments of three female narrators from Gilead. The other inspiration is the world we've been living in.' ...Margaret Atwood
            Read more

            ISBN 9781784742324
            Released AU 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Handmaid's Tale
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Rise of Magicks: Chronicles of the One, Book 3
              

            The Rise of Magicks: Chronicles of the One, Book 3 (Hardback)

            By Roberts, Nora

            • RRP: $54.50
            • $54.50
            • Pub Date
              26 Nov 19

            The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Year One and Of Blood and Bone concludes her stunning new trilogy. Strengthened by the bond she shares with her fellow warrior, Duncan, Fallon has rescued countless shifters, elves, and ordinary humans. As she faces an old nemesis, she ...pursues her destiny--to finally restore the mystical shield.ield.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781250123039
            Released AU 26 Nov 2019
            Publisher St. Martin's Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Chronicles of the One
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 26 Nov 2019
            View details for this title
            Brave New World

            Brave New World (Paperback)

            By Huxley, Aldous; Introduction by Atwood, Margaret

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.24
            • Save $3.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Far in the future, the World Controllers have created the ideal society. Through clever use of genetic engineering, brainwashing and recreational sex and drugs all its members are happy consumers. Bernard Marx seems alone harbouring an ill-defined longing to break free.

            ISBN 9780099518471
            Released AU 1 Jan 2008
            Publisher Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            After The Flood

            After The Flood (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Montag, Kassandra

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An unforgettable, inventive, and riveting epic saga about a mother, her daughters and their struggle to survive in a post-apocalyptic flooded world. After the Flood signals the arrival of a game-changing and necessary new voice in fiction. One hundred years into the future, the w...orld has been utterly transformed. Myra lives with her eight year old daughter, Pearl, in what used to be Nebraska. Just before Pearl's birth, floodwaters finally inundated their home after years of slowly overtaking the continent, starting with the great coastal cities. In its wake, the monstrous deluge has left an archipelago of mountaintop colonies surrounded by a deep expanse of open water. Stubbornly independent Myra fishes from her small boat, the Bird, coming onto land only to trade for supplies and information, gutting any man and taking on any obstacle that threatens their lives. Precocious, feisty Pearl is her one reason for living, and a distraction from the memories of her older daughter, Row, who was kidnapped during the terrifying surge that swept away their home. But then, in a violent confrontation with a stranger, Myra discovers that Row is not dead, but being held captive by a violent gang of raiders on the far-off coast of what used to be Greenland. Throwing aside her usual caution, Myra embarks on a perilous voyage into the icy northern seas to rescue her child. A compulsively readable novel that juxtaposes dark despair and soaring hope, Myra and Pearl's journey is exhilarating, action-packed, sometimes frightening, but ultimately laced with wonder, redemptive and astonishing.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781460757819
            Published AU 24 Sep 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Fall, or Dodge in Hell

            Fall, or Dodge in Hell (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Stephenson, Neal

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The astonishing new work of imaginative fiction from master storyteller and futurist, Neal Stephenson, author of Reamde, Seveneves and Snow Crash Richard Dodge Forthrast, the billionaire founder and chairman of video game company Corporation 9592, was last seen in Neal's Stephens...on's 2011 novel Reamde. Now middle-aged, Dodge lives a comfortable life in Seattle, managing myriad business interests and spending quality time with his grandniece, Sophia, daughter of his beloved niece Zula (also last seen in Reamde). As Fall opens, Dodge undergoes a routine medical procedure ; when something goes horribly, irrevocably wrong, he is pronounced brain dead and put on life support. As Dodge's family and friends gather and struggle to come to terms with this turn of events, his health directive comes to light: Dodge's remains are to be given to Ephrata Life Sciences and Health, a company founded and run by one Elmo Shepherd. Dodge's brain will be scanned, its data structures uploaded to and stored in the cloud. What happens next is pure, unadulterated, mind-blowing FUN: a grand drama played out on an epic scale in digital space. For what is achieved, ultimately, is nothing less than the disruption of death itself. A new world, the Bitworld, is created - an afterlife wherein humans live on not as spirits but as digital simulations. But this brave new world is not the Utopia it might first seem... Neal Stephenson is at the cutting edge of speculative fiction. His sprawling, epic stories are master works of imagination, conjuring an all-too-real, all-too-possible future for our society. His work has been recognised by multiple awards and high-profile fans such as Barack Obama. In the tradition of William Gibson and Liu Cixin, The Fall is a compelling, terrifying, fast-paced near-future thriller.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781460752128
            Published AU 20 May 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Warrior of the Altaii

            Warrior of the Altaii (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Jordan, Robert

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $26.39
            • Save $6.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Epic fantasy legend, and author of no.1 New York Times bestselling series The Wheel of Time (R), Robert Jordan's never-before published novel, Warrior of the Altaii.

            ISBN 9781760786922
            Published AU 9 Oct 2019
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Warning

            The Warning (Paperback)

            By Patterson, James

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Their determination to discover who - or what - has taken control of Mount Hope soon has them in the cross-hairs of a presence more sinister than any they could have imagined. And there's no place to run in a community that's been taken.

            ISBN 9781787462298
            Released AU 20 Aug 2019
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Sharp Shooter
              

            Sharp Shooter (Paperback)

            By Delacourt, Marianne

            Introducing Tara Sharp, a fun, feisty, kick-arse crime fighter for fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum.

            ISBN 9781742370064
            Published AU 1 Nov 2010
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
            View details for this title
            The New Space Opera 2: All-new Stories of Science Fiction Adventure
             

            The New Space Opera 2: All-new Stories of Science Fiction Adventure (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            Edited by Dozois, Gardner; Strahan, Jonathan

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • To Order

            Untrammelled adventure, awe-inspiring scale, cosmic perspective and grand romance - an exuberant celebration of the infinite possibilitie8 of the strangely wonderful universe we live in - all in this fabulous new anthology.

            ISBN 9780061562358
            Published AU 23 Sep 2009
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Cold Storage

            Cold Storage (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Koepp, David

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The astonishing debut novel by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism.

            ISBN 9780008334512
            Released AU 24 Sep 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 77.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›