Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Myth & Legend

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 11.1K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Circe

            Circe (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

            By Miller, Madeline

            • RRP: $29.99
            • ONLY $22.49
            • Save $7.50

            Orange Prize-winning, international bestselling author of The Song of Achilles In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the Titans, a daughter is born. But Circe has neither the look nor the voice of divinity, and is scorned and rejected by her kin. Increasingly is ...

            ISBN 9781408890073
            Published 10 April 2018 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Spinning Silver
              

            Spinning Silver (Hardback)

            By Novik, Naomi

            • RRP: $49.99
            • ONLY $38.99
            • Save $11.00

            Miryem is the daughter and granddaughter of moneylenders, but her father is not a very good one. Free to lend and reluctant to collect, he has left his family on the edge of poverty--until Miryem intercedes. Hardening her heart, she sets out to retrieve what is owed, and soon gai ...

            ISBN 9780399180989
            Release Date 15 July 2018 by Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of 15 Jul 2018.
            View details for this title
            The Wolf of Midnight (Tintagel Book III): An epic tale of Arthurian Legend
             

            The Wolf of Midnight (Tintagel Book III): An epic tale of Arthurian Legend (Paperback)

            By Hume, M. K.

            • RRP: $22.99
            • ONLY $17.24
            • Save $5.75

            The gripping conclusion to the stunning trilogy charting the life of the first High King of the Britons, sure to appeal to fans of George R R Martin, Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.

            ISBN 9781472215864
            Release Date 26 June 2018 by Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Seven Ancient Wonders: A Jack West Jr Novel 1
               

            Seven Ancient Wonders: A Jack West Jr Novel 1 (EPUB ebook)

            By Reilly, Matthew

            Thousands of years ago, a magnificent golden capstone sat atop the Great Pyramid of Giza. It was a source of immense power, capable of bestowing upon its holder absolute global rule for a thousand years... But then, in 323 BC, the capstone was broken into seven pieces and hidden ...

            ISBN 9781741980165
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published 10 November 2007 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Jack West Junior
            Ebook Terms Minimum Purchase Requirements & 2 year time limit or 52 loan limit view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title

            Requires special handling - please contact us if you wish to add it to your basket. See this publishers' terms and conditions for more details.

            The Six Sacred Stones: A Jack West Jr Novel 2
              

            The Six Sacred Stones: A Jack West Jr Novel 2 (EPUB ebook)

            By Reilly, Matthew

            THE END OF THE WORLD IS COMINGA mysterious ceremony at a hidden location has unlocked a catastrophic countdown to world annihilation.ONE HERONow, to save the world, supersoldier Jack West Jr and his loyal team of adventurers must find and rebuild a legendary device known as 'the ...

            ISBN 9781742627144
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published 1 July 2008 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Jack West Junior
            Ebook Terms Minimum Purchase Requirements & 2 year time limit or 52 loan limit view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title

            Requires special handling - please contact us if you wish to add it to your basket. See this publishers' terms and conditions for more details.

            The Fall of Gondolin
             

            The Fall of Gondolin (Hardback, edition)

            By Tolkien, J. R. R.; Edited by Tolkien, Christopher; Illustrated by Lee, Alan

            • RRP: $44.99
            • ONLY $33.74
            • Save $11.25

            In the Tale of The Fall of Gondolin are two of the greatest powers in the world. There is Morgoth of the uttermost evil, unseen in this story but ruling over a vast military power from his fortress of Angband. Deeply opposed to Morgoth is Ulmo, second in might only to Manwe, chie ...

            ISBN 9780008302757
            Release Date 30 August 2018 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            The Five Greatest Warriors: A Jack West Jr Novel 3
               

            The Five Greatest Warriors: A Jack West Jr Novel 3 (EPUB ebook)

            By Reilly, Matthew

            IT BEGAN WITH SIX STONES Jack West Jr and his loyal team are in desperate disarray: they've been separated, their mission is in tatters, and Jack was last seen plummeting down a fathomless abyss.

            ISBN 9781741987560
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published 1 October 2009 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Jack West Junior
            Ebook Terms Minimum Purchase Requirements & 2 year time limit or 52 loan limit view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title

            Requires special handling - please contact us if you wish to add it to your basket. See this publishers' terms and conditions for more details.

            Spinning Silver
             

            Spinning Silver (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Novik, Naomi

            • RRP: $29.99
            • ONLY $26.99
            • Save $3.00

            A fresh and imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin story, from the bestselling author of Uprooted.

            ISBN 9781509899029
            Release Date 10 July 2018 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            The Girl in the Green Silk Gown
              

            The Girl in the Green Silk Gown (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By McGuire, Seanan

            • OUR PRICE $30.99
            ISBN 9780756413804
            Release Date 17 July 2018 by Daw Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Ghost Roads
            Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of 17 Jul 2018.
            View details for this title
            Wrecker

            Wrecker (Hardback)

            By O'Reilly, Noel

            • RRP: $35.00
            • ONLY $26.25
            • Save $8.75

            A powerful debut exploring the dark side of Cornwall - the wrecking and the drowned sailors - where poverty drove villagers to dark deeds...

            ISBN 9780008274511
            Published 18 June 2018 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Total 11.1K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›