Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Horror & Ghost Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.12K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Pursuit

            Pursuit (Hardback)

            By Oates, Joyce Carol

            • RRP: $43.50
            • $43.50
            • In Stock US

            From a master mind reader who writes psychological horror stories about seriously disturbed minds (New York Times Book Review), comes an eerie, psychologically complex thriller about a newlywed wife haunted by her secret, traumatic past.

            ISBN 9780802147912
            Released AU 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Black Cat
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Twisted Ones
             

            The Twisted Ones (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kingfisher, T.

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $32.99
            • In Stock US

            When a young woman clears out her deceased grandmother's home in rural North Carolina, she finds long-hidden secrets about a strange colony of beings in the woods in this chilling novel that reads like The Blair Witch Project meets The Andy Griffith Show. When Mouse's dad asks he...r to clean out her dead grandmother's house, she says yes. After all, how bad could it be? Answer: pretty bad. Grandma was a hoarder, and her house is stuffed with useless rubbish. That would be horrific enough, but there's more--Mouse stumbles across her step-grandfather's journal, which at first seems to be filled with nonsensical rants...until Mouse encounters some of the terrifying things he described for herself. Alone in the woods with her dog, Mouse finds herself face to face with a series of impossible terrors--because sometimes the things that go bump in the night are real, and they're looking for you. And if she doesn't face them head on, she might not survive to tell the tale. From Hugo Award-winning author Ursula Vernon, writing as T. Kingfisher, The Twisted Ones is a gripping, terrifying tale bound to keep you up all night--from both fear and anticipation of what happens next.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781534429567
            Released AU 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Gallery / Saga Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Imaginary Friend: The new novel from the author of The Perks Of Being a Wallflower

            Imaginary Friend: The new novel from the author of The Perks Of Being a Wallflower (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Chbosky, Stephen

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The new novel from Stephen Chbosky - author of multi-million copy sensation The Perks of Being a Wallflower. A work of towering imagination and depth of emotion which unfolds on an epic canvas.

            ISBN 9781409184812
            Released AU 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Full Throttle: Contains IN THE TALL GRASS, now on Netflix!

            Full Throttle: Contains IN THE TALL GRASS, now on Netflix! (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hill, Joe

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Chilling stories from a master of horror, including two collaborations with Stephen King. IN THE TALL GRASS will be a netflix film in late 2019.

            ISBN 9781473219908
            Released AU 9 Oct 2019
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Return Of The Temujai
             

            Return Of The Temujai (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

            By Flanagan, John; Read by Keating, John

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $29.74
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            In a battle of Skandians vs Temujai, the brotherband are facing their most formidable enemy yet. The Heron brotherband are home in Skandia - but their usually peaceful country is in danger. The Temujai have never given up on their ambition to claim Skandia for their own. The ruth...less warriors from the Eastern Steppes waited a number of years after the Skandians thwarted them last time - with the help of the legendary Rangers of Araluen - but now they're on the move. The Skandians are concentrating their defences on the one pass through the mountains, and they're ready for battle - but what if the Temujai can find another way down to the coast? Erak sends Hal and his crew to investigate. And stop the Temujai - whatever it takes.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780655624929
            Published AU 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Bolinda Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Series Brotherband
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Rugby Flyer
              

            Rugby Flyer (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

            By Siggins, Gerard; Read by Harvey, Patrick; Producer Studios, Bolinda; D'Sylva, Ryan

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $21.24
            • Save $3.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Eoin has been chosen for the Junior development squad so over the summer he gets to go to Dublin for a rugby summer school. Arising out of that, he and his new friends are taken on a trip to Twickenham, London, to play & watch rugby. While there, he meets a ghost: Prince Obolensk...y, a Russian who played rugby for England, scored a world famous try against New Zealand in Twickenham and later joined the RAF and died in WWII.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780655625124
            Published AU 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Bolinda Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Series Rugby Spirit
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Amelia Fang and the Lost Yeti Treasures
             

            Amelia Fang and the Lost Yeti Treasures (Audio CD / Audio, Simultaneous Release)

            By Anderson, Laura Ellen; Read by Thorne, Zoe

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $25.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            This little vampire won't bite! Amelia and her best friends are at a very special yeti birthday party, deep in the pits of Yeti Mountain! But when precious yeti treasures go missing and the mountain begins to crumble, Amelia has to find out what's going on before it's too late!

            ISBN 9780655624684
            Published AU 3 Oct 2019
            Publisher Bolinda Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Series The Amelia Fang Series
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Lost Ones

            The Lost Ones (Hardback)

            By Frank, Anita

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $26.24
            • Save $8.75
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            Some houses are never at peace. A stunning historical debut, touched with darkness and the gothic for fans of Kate Mosse and Laura Purcell. Pre-order now!!

            ISBN 9780008341220
            Released AU 21 Oct 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
            View details for this title
            Mistletoe

            Mistletoe (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Littlewood, Alison

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $26.39
            • Save $6.60
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            The farmhouse looks perfect to Leah: a place to start afresh, to put tragedy behind her - but she's not the only person to lose a husband and son, and soon tendrils of the past are pushing into Leah's future in this spine-tingling new ghost story from Alison Littlewood.

            ISBN 9781787475885
            Released AU 10 Oct 2019
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
            View details for this title
            Bone China: A wonderfully atmospheric tale

            Bone China: A wonderfully atmospheric tale (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Purcell, Laura

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The new gothic chiller novel from the author of The Silent Companions and The Corset Consumption has ravaged Louise Pinecroft's family, leaving her and her father alone and heartbroken. But Dr Pinecroft has plans for a revolutionary experiment: convinced that sea air will prove t...o be the cure his wife and children needed, he arranges to house a group of prisoners suffering from the disease in the cliffs beneath his new Cornish home. While he devotes himself to his controversial medical trials, Louise finds herself increasingly discomfited by the strange tales her new maid tells of the fairies that hunt the land, searching for those they can steal away to their realm. Forty years later, Hester Why arrives at Morvoren House to take up a position as nurse to the now partially paralysed and almost entirely mute, Miss Pinecroft. Hester has fled to Cornwall to try and escape her past, but surrounded by superstitious staff enacting bizarre rituals, she soon discovers that her new home may be just as dangerous as her last...
            Read more

            ISBN 9781526602527
            Released AU 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 1.12K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›