Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Horror & Ghost Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 964 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Lost Ones

            The Lost Ones (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Frank, Anita

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Some houses are never at peace. A stunning historical debut, touched with darkness and the gothic for fans of Kate Mosse and Laura Purcell. Pre-order now!!

            ISBN 9780008341213
            Released AU 21 Oct 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Full Throttle: Contains IN THE TALL GRASS, now filmed for Netflix!

            Full Throttle: Contains IN THE TALL GRASS, now filmed for Netflix! (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hill, Joe

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            Chilling stories from a master of horror, including two collaborations with Stephen King. IN THE TALL GRASS will be a netflix film in late 2019.

            ISBN 9781473219908
            Released AU 9 Oct 2019
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
            View details for this title
            Pursuit

            Pursuit (Hardback)

            By Oates, Joyce Carol

            • RRP: $43.50
            • $43.50
            • Not Yet Available

            From a master mind reader who writes psychological horror stories about seriously disturbed minds (New York Times Book Review), comes an eerie, psychologically complex thriller about a newlywed wife haunted by her secret, traumatic past.

            ISBN 9780802147912
            Released AU 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Mysterious Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
            View details for this title
            Ghoster
             

            Ghoster (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Arnopp, Jason

            • RRP: $30.99
            • $24.79
            • Save $6.20
            • Backorder US

            From the author of The Last Days of Jack Sparks comes a chilling new thriller that will have you triple-locking your door at night . . .Your front door key is not unique.If a homicidal maniac walked from house to house for long enough, trying the same key in each front door, he m...ight eventually open yours.Six-year-old Emilee finds this out the hard way when a smiling stranger coolly unlocks her suburban front door. He walks in and brutally attacks her family, then seems to vanish into thin air.Fourteen years later, the traumatic event haunts both Emilee and Gabriella, the homicide detective who handled the case. Together, they discover that similar home invasions have happened across America for decades. And when they launch a hunt for the 'key killer, ' they start to wonder if unnatural forces could be at work...Discover the jaw-dropping, chilling and thoroughly gripping new thriller from Jason Arnopp.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780316362283
            Released AU 22 Oct 2019
            Publisher Orbit
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Lost Ones

            The Lost Ones (Hardback)

            By Frank, Anita

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $26.24
            • Save $8.75
            • To Order

            Some houses are never at peace. A stunning historical debut, touched with darkness and the gothic for fans of Kate Mosse and Laura Purcell. Pre-order now!!

            ISBN 9780008341220
            Released AU 21 Oct 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Ghosts: Classic Monsters of Pre-Code Horror Comics
             

            Ghosts: Classic Monsters of Pre-Code Horror Comics (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By (artist) Banes, Steve

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • To Order

            There's an eerie moan on the midnight wind from just beyond the cemetery gate. A crypt door slowly creaks open, and a strange shape emerges from the darkness within. It flitters across the cold, foggy night, eyes ablaze with hate-- and now glaring in your direction! You're too pa...ralyzed to move. It's coming towards you... closer... closer... closer... From the terror team that curdled your blood with Haunted Horror, Zombies, Return of the Zombies, Haunted Love, and Mummies, GHOSTS is the latest and ghastly greatest in the Chilling Archives of Horror Comics collections. Over 240 pages of appalling apparitions, formidable phantoms, shuddery seances, shivery spooks 'n specters, and evil wraiths with much more than just revenge on their murdered minds! Featuring hair-raising precode '50s horror gems from Alex Toth, John Blummer, Sid Check, Lin Streeter, Ross Andru, Lou Cameron, King Ward, and many more. And be sure to cover your own head while gazing over a ghostly gallery of classic cover creeps!
            Read more

            ISBN 9781684055494
            Released AU 8 Oct 2019
            Publisher Idea & Design Works
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Scent Of A Mate: League of Gallize Shifters book 4
              

            Scent Of A Mate: League of Gallize Shifters book 4 (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Print ed.)

            By Love, Dianna

            • Imp. $36.50
            • $36.50
            • No availability locally

            Gan never wanted to be a shifter. He's battling to control a Siberian tiger and wants only to escape all shifters, but he owes a personal debt to a fiery cougar shifter and would like to see her one last time. Scarlett never intended to call in that favor, but she needs that arro...gant tiger's help then he has to leave. No one is safe around her.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781940651064
            Released AU 10 Oct 2019
            Publisher Silver Hawk Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series League of Gallize Shifters
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Shape of Night
             

            The Shape of Night (Hardback)

            By Gerritsen, Tess

            • RRP: $52.99
            • $42.39
            • Save $10.60
            • In Stock US

            A woman trying to outrun her past is drawn to a coastal village in Maine--and to a string of unsolved murders--in this novel of romance and psychological suspense from New York Times-bestselling author Gerritsen.Gerritsen.

            ISBN 9781984820952
            Released AU 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Ballantine Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Walking Dead Compendium Volume 4
             

            The Walking Dead Compendium Volume 4 (Paperback)

            By Kirkman, Robert; By (artist) Adlard, Charlie; Gaudiano, Stefano; Rathburn, Cliff

            • RRP: $112.99
            • $112.99
            • In Stock US

            Just in time for the new season of The Walking Dead on AMC, the fan-favorite, New York Times-bestselling series returns with its fourth massive paperback collection.\Collects #145-192.

            ISBN 9781534313408
            Released AU 8 Oct 2019
            Publisher Image Comics
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Imaginary Friend: The new novel from the author of The Perks Of Being a Wallflower

            Imaginary Friend: The new novel from the author of The Perks Of Being a Wallflower (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Chbosky, Stephen

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The new novel from Stephen Chbosky - author of multi-million copy sensation The Perks of Being a Wallflower. A work of towering imagination and depth of emotion which unfolds on an epic canvas.

            ISBN 9781409184812
            Released AU 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 964 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›