Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Espionage & Spy Thriller Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 9.07K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Black Art of Killing

            The Black Art of Killing (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hall, Matthew

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            New action-packed thriller from Keeping Faith screenwriter Matthew Hall. Major Leo Black was once one of the SAS's most fearsome and effective warriors and after twenty years of war, is now striving to be a force for peace. A junior tutor without tenure at Oxford University, his ...lectures on the ethics of conflict are an inspiration to his students but a threat to colleagues wary of admitting him to their gilded circle. When his oldest friend and comrade is brutally murdered as a part of a dark international conspiracy, Black's new-found principles are put to the ultimate test. There's a violent job to be done and he's the man called upon to do it- the unrivalled expert in the art of killing.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780718187408
            Released AU 15 Apr 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Near Dark: A Thriller
             

            Near Dark: A Thriller (Hardback)

            By Thor, Brad

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $33.75
            • Save $11.25
            • Pub Date
              1 Aug 20

            Scot Harvath returns in the newest thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor.

            ISBN 9781982104061
            Released AU 1 Aug 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Scot Harvath Series
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Savage Son, Volume 3: A Thriller
             

            Savage Son, Volume 3: A Thriller (Hardback)

            By Carr, Jack

            • RRP: $52.99
            • $42.39
            • Save $10.60
            • In Stock US

            In this third high-octane thriller in the seriously good (Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Past Tense) Terminal List series, former Navy SEAL James Reece must infiltrate the Russian mafia and turn the hunters into the hunted. Deep in the wilds of Siberia, a woma...n is on the run, pursued by a man harboring secrets--a man intent on killing her. A traitorous CIA officer has found refuge with the Russian mafia with designs on ensuring a certain former Navy SEAL sniper is put in the ground. Half a world away, James Reece is recovering from brain surgery in the Montana wilderness, slowly putting his life back together with the help of investigative journalist Katie Buranek and his longtime friend and SEAL teammate Raife Hastings. Unbeknownst to them, the Russian mafia has set their sights on Reece in a deadly game of cat and mouse. In his most visceral and heart-pounding thriller yet, Jack Carr explores the darkest instincts of humanity through the eyes of a man who has seen both the best and the worst of it.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781982123703
            Released AU 14 Apr 2020
            Publisher Atria Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Terminal List
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Saracen's Mark

            The Saracen's Mark (Hardback, Main)

            By Perry, S. W.

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The third instalment of The Jackdaw Mysteries. A tale of conspiracy, murder and espionage in Elizabethan London and dazzling Marrakesh.

            ISBN 9781786498977
            Released AU 28 Apr 2020
            Publisher Atlantic Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Jackdaw Mysteries
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Rogue
             

            Rogue (Hardback)

            By Swallow, James

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • Pub Date
              28 May 20

            Dedicating your life to protecting the country means collecting enemies, and a lot of them. But for those hellbent on bringing the West to its knees, each failed plot has one common denominator: private intelligence agency The Rubicon Group, and Dane's employer.

            ISBN 9781838770556
            Released AU 28 May 2020
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Marc Dane Series
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            A Double Life
             

            A Double Life (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Philby, Charlotte

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              8 Jul 20

            THERE ARE TWO SIDES TO EVERY STORY. AND THEN THERE'S THE TRUTH.

            ISBN 9780008365189
            Released AU 8 Jul 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Englishman
             

            The Englishman (Trade Paperback / Paperback, UK Airports ed)

            By Gilman, David

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • Pub Date
              8 Jul 20

            Jeremy Summers, a British banker with a secret that could reveal MI6 intelligence sources involved in the war against drug-funded terrorism has been seized at gunpoint, in broad daylight, on the streets of west London...

            ISBN 9781838931407
            Released AU 8 Jul 2020
            Publisher Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Raglan
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Eve Stranger
              

            Eve Stranger (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Barnett, David; By (artist) Bond, Philip

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • Pub Date
              14 Jul 20

            You have unlimited funds, a jet-set lifestyle, and extraordinary abilities. So what happens when you develop a sneaking suspicion you're working for the bad guys? Meet Eve Stranger, amnesiac for hire. Eve wakes up in a hotel room without knowing who she is or how she got there. B...eside her is a teddy bear, a credit card, a briefcase of cash, a used syringe and a letter in her own handwriting that explains her next mission. She's living week by week, undertaking different, seemingly impossible tasks, on behalf of a mystery benefactor. Her bloodstream is flooded with nanobombs, and the contents of the syringe deactivates them for one week and also wipes her memory. Because every Friday morning she wakes up with a clean slate and a new job from black ops action/adventure hero to personal shopper, scuba treasure hunter or space station saboteur. High-octane thrills! Doomed Romance! Weird Science! Exotic locales! Jet packs! An extraordinary, unforgettable life--unless you're Eve Stranger and you're actually living it.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781684056002
            Released AU 14 Jul 2020
            Publisher Idea & Design Works
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            A Secret Worth Killing For

            A Secret Worth Killing For (Paperback)

            By Berthon, Simon

            • Imp. $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • No availability locally

            Previously published as Woman of State Power comes at a price in this sharp, smart political thriller - perfect for fans of Charles Cumming and Mick Herron.

            ISBN 9780008214401
            Released AU 11 May 2018
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
            View details for this title
            Dust to Dust
              

            Dust to Dust (Hardback, Main)

            By Duffy, Margaret

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $42.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Available At Publisher

            Patrick Gillard and Ingrid Langley face their biggest challenge to date when senior NCA official Richard Daws is murdered. The murder of Richard Daws, 14th Earl of Hartwood and a senior official at the National Crime Agency at his home - the highly secure Hartwood Castle - has se...nt shockwaves through MI5, MI6 and the Met.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780727886132
            Released AU 4 Apr 2016
            Publisher Severn House Publishers Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series A Gillard and Langley Mystery
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 9.07K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›