Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Adventure / Thriller

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 6.02K jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›
            Untitled Caroline Kepnes
             

            Untitled Caroline Kepnes (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

            By Kepnes, Caroline

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              1 Apr 21
            ISBN 9781471191893
            Released AU 1 Apr 2021
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            One Got Away: A gripping thriller with a bada** female PI!
             

            One Got Away: A gripping thriller with a bada** female PI! (Hardback)

            By Lelchuk, S. A.

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Apr 21

            The gripping, kick-ass new book in the brilliant Nikki Griffin series, which Lee Child called 'action packed and razor sharp', for fans of Sara Paretsky, Megan Abbott and badass heroines everywhere.

            ISBN 9781471183188
            Released AU 1 Apr 2021
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Ebb-Tide: A Trio and Quartette
              

            The Ebb-Tide: A Trio and Quartette (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Stevenson, Robert Louis; Osbourne, Lloyd

            • RRP: $16.50
            • $16.50
            • Available At Publisher

            Robert Louis Stevenson (13 November 1850 - 3 December 1894) was a Scottish novelist and travel writer, most noted for Treasure Island, Kidnapped, Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde, and A Child's Garden of Verses. Born and educated in Edinburgh, Stevenson suffered from serious... bronchial trouble for much of his life, but continued to write prolifically and travel widely in defiance of his poor health. As a young man, he mixed in London literary circles, receiving encouragement from Andrew Lang, Edmund Gosse, Leslie Stephen and W. E. Henley, the last of whom may have provided the model for Long John Silver in Treasure Island. Stevenson spent several years in search of a location suited to his health, before finally settling in Samoa, where he died. Stevenson's literary reputation has fluctuated. The reaction against him set in soon after his death: he was considered a mannered and imitative essayist or only a writer of children's books. But eventually the pendulum began to swing the other way, and by the 1950s his reputation was established among the more discerning as a writer of originality and power whose essays at their best are cogent and perceptive renderings of aspects of the human condition; whose novels are either brilliant adventure stories with subtle moral overtones or original and impressive presentations of human action in terms of history and topography as well as psychology; whose short stories produce some new and effective permutations in the relation between romance and irony or manage to combine horror and suspense with moral diagnosis; whose poems, though not showing the highest poetic genius, are often skillful, occasionally (in his use of Scots, for example) interesting and original, and sometimes (in A Child's Garden) valuable for their exhibition of a special kind of sensibility. (wikipedia.org)
            Read more

            ISBN 9781647995348
            Released AU 26 May 2020
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available at publisher; allow 3-6 weeks delivery due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            I Saw Him Die
             

            I Saw Him Die (Paperback)

            By Wilson, Andrew

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Apr 21

            The fourth novel in Andrew Wilson's Agatha Christie series, following A Talent for Murder, A Different Kind of Evil and Death in a Desert Land.

            ISBN 9781471173547
            Released AU 1 Apr 2021
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Crocodile Hunter
             

            The Crocodile Hunter (Hardback)

            By Seymour, Gerald

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $37.49
            • Save $12.50
            • Pub Date
              21 Jan 21
            ISBN 9781529386011
            Released AU 21 Jan 2021
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Mr Nobody
             

            Mr Nobody (Paperback, ANZ Only)

            By Steadman, Catherine

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              7 Oct 20

            Memento meets Sharp Objects in this superb new thriller from Catherine Steadman, the bestselling author of Something in the Water, a 2019 Richard & Judy Book Club pick. When a man is found on a Norfolk beach, drifting in and out of consciousness, with no identification and unable... to speak, interest in him is sparked immediately. From the hospital staff who find themselves inexplicably drawn to him; to international medical experts who are baffled by him; to the national press who call him Mr Nobody; everyone wants answers. Who is this man? And what happened to him? Neuropsychiatrist Dr Emma Lewis is asked to assess the patient. This is her field of expertise, this is the chance she's been waiting for and this case could make her name known across the world. But therein lies the danger. Emma left this same small town in Norfolk fourteen years ago and has taken great pains to cover all traces of her past since then. But now something - or someone - is calling her back. And the more time Emma spends with her patient, the more alarmed she becomes. Has she walked into danger? Praise for Something in the Water 'Worthy of Hitchcock' Sunday Times 'Arresting . . . deftly paced, elegantly chilly . . . Something in the Water is a proper page-turner' The New York Times 'High-octane, heart-pounding read'Good Housekeeping 'A thriller for our times . . . Catherine Steadman is a fresh and playful new voice' Louise Candlish 'Will leave you questioning your own morality' Grazia 'The perfect beach read' Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick) 'Superbly written' B A Paris 'Addictive'Sunday Express 'A fascinating moral dilemma, a fast-paced examination of the slippery slope and the precarious foundations our middle-class lives are built on' Gillian McAllister 'Thrilling and thought-provoking' Riley Sager
            Read more

            ISBN 9781471195686
            Released AU 7 Oct 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Mistress Cromwell
             

            Mistress Cromwell (Paperback)

            By McGrath, Carol

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • Pub Date
              25 Aug 20

            London, 1513. Ruthless people. Strange delights. A woman making her own way in the world . . .

            ISBN 9781472280039
            Released AU 25 Aug 2020
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Wife Who Knew Too Much
             

            The Wife Who Knew Too Much (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Campbell, Michele

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              2 Dec 20

            From the bestselling author of It's Always the Husband and A Stranger on the Beach, comes a gripping novel about a summer fling that becomes something more and a marriage tainted by ambition, wealth, and desire...

            ISBN 9780008439453
            Released AU 2 Dec 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Abattoir Of Dreams

            The Abattoir Of Dreams (Audio disc / Other, Unabridged edition)

            By Tilbury, Mark; Read by Thorpe, David

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $33.99
            • Save $6.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Michael Tate has not had an easy life. With his father in prison, and his mother dead, Michael was sent to Woodside Children's Home. Now an adult, Michael wakes up in hospital from a coma suffering from amnesia and paralysis. Confused and terrified, he is charged with the fatal s...tabbing of his girlfriend, Becky. He also learns he attempted to end his own life. Detective Inspector John Carver is determined that Michael is sent to prison. With no way of defending himself, Michael is left in his hospital bed awaiting transfer to remand. But then strange things begin to happen and his childhood comes back to haunt him. Can Michael ever escape the past? Will he ever discover the truth about Becky's murder? And why is DI Carver so eager to make him suffer?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780655685593
            Published AU 1 Jul 2020
            Publisher Bolinda Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Sleepyhead
             

            Sleepyhead (Paperback)

            By Billingham, Mark; Introduction by Child, Lee

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • Pub Date
              27 Jan 21

            A stunning new paperback edition of the classic first Tom Thorne novel by Mark Billingham, to celebrate the 20th anniversary of its groundbreaking publication

            ISBN 9780751582208
            Released AU 27 Jan 2021
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Tom Thorne Novels
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 6.02K jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›