Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Adventure / Thriller

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 5.97K jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›
            The Glass House
              

            The Glass House (Hardback)

            By Chase, Eve

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • Pub Date
              28 May 20

            PRE-ORDER NOW: The stunning new book from the author of Black Rabbit Hall and The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde. 'I adored this beautifully-written, riveting mystery. Chase is peerless in her ability to stitch together dark secrets and tantalising twists with unforgettable characters... and enthralling imagery. I am a die-hard fan!' Rosie Walsh, bestselling author of The Man Who Didn't Call 'So beautifully and insightfully written, with characters I grew to love. A compelling, moving story that kept me turning the pages right to the very last' Katherine Webb, author of The Legacy Praise for Eve Chase 'Enthralling' Kate Morton 'Simply stunning' Dinah Jefferies 'The most beautiful book you will read this year' Lisa Jewell 'Filled with intrigue' Clare Mackintosh 'Exquisite and evocative' Sarah Vaughan
            Read more

            ISBN 9781405946179
            Released AU 28 May 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 28 May 2020
            View details for this title
            The End of the Ocean
             

            The End of the Ocean (Paperback)

            By Lunde, Maja

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Jul 20

            In the spirit of Station Eleven and Never Let Me Go, this is a dazzling and ambitious literary novel from the author of The History of Bees.

            ISBN 9781471175541
            Released AU 1 Jul 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Killer Instinct
             

            Killer Instinct (Paperback)

            By Patterson, James

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              19 May 20

            THE SEQUEL TO INSTINCT, A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERDr Dylan Reinhart is no stranger to solving crimes. With his unrivalled mind for criminal psychology and Needham's investigative experience, Reinhart is confident that together they can find the killer, and close the case.

            ISBN 9781787461819
            Released AU 19 May 2020
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Instinct Series
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            COLD STORAGE:A NOVEL
             

            COLD STORAGE:A NOVEL (Paperback)

            By Koepp, David

            • RRP: $31.50
            • $23.62
            • Save $7.88
            • Pub Date
              18 May 20

            On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment. --Douglas Preston, The New York Times Book Review For fans of The Martian, Dark Matter, and Before the Fall comes an astonishing debut thriller by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park a wild and terrifying bioterrori...sm adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism that could destroy all of humanity. They thought it was contained. They were wrong. When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository. Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it. He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards--one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780062916440
            Released AU 18 May 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Untitled Delargy
             

            Untitled Delargy (Hardback)

            By Delargy, Mr. James

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Aug 20
            ISBN 9781471177569
            Released AU 1 Aug 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Untitled Delargy
             

            Untitled Delargy (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

            By Delargy, Mr. James

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              1 Jun 21
            ISBN 9781471177576
            Released AU 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Flight
             

            The Flight (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Clark, Julie

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • Pub Date
              9 Jun 20

            Two passengers. Two tickets. One chance to escape.

            ISBN 9781529384765
            Released AU 9 Jun 2020
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Midwinter
             

            Midwinter (Paperback, Authorised Edition)

            By Buchan, John

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $17.99
            • Save $2.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Mar 20

            The Jacobite army marches into England and Alistair Maclean, close confident of Charles Edward Stewart embarks on a secret mission to raise support for the cause in the west. He soon begins to suspect someone close to the Prince is passing information to the Government, but just ...as he closes in on the traitor his own life is put in danger. Who is the turncoat and can Maclean save his own life and his Prince?
            Read more

            ISBN 9781846975332
            Released AU 1 Mar 2020
            Publisher Birlinn General
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Silent Woman
             

            The Silent Woman (Paperback)

            By Thomas, Terry Lynn

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              20 Jan 20

            USA Today bestseller! Would you sell your secrets?

            ISBN 9780008389185
            Released AU 20 Jan 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Cat Carlisle
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Nemesis Manifesto
             

            The Nemesis Manifesto (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Van Lustbader, Eric

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              20 Apr 20
            ISBN 9781838937683
            Released AU 20 Apr 2020
            Publisher Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 5.97K jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›