Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Adventure / Thriller

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 149K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
            Let Him Die
             

            Let Him Die (Paperback)

            By Anderson, Paul G.

            • RRP: $23.50
            • $23.50
            • Out Of Print

            Returning from Africa, Christian de Villiers and Petrea marry. Christian establishes a centre for the investigation of cardiac arrhythmias in children.

            ISBN 9781786292223
            Released AU 31 Oct 2016
            Publisher Austin Macauley Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Out of print
            View details for this title
            The Cutting Room
             

            The Cutting Room (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hoffman, Jilliane

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $24.99
            • Out Of Print

            A chilling new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of Retribution and Pretty Little Things

            ISBN 9780007311675
            Released AU 1 Aug 2012
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Out of print
            View details for this title
            The Silent Games: A DCI Lorimer Novel
             

            The Silent Games: A DCI Lorimer Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Gray, Alex

            • RRP: $23.99
            • $23.99
            • Not Available

            Originally published in the UK under the title 'The Bird that Did not Sing'

            ISBN 9780062659279
            Released AU 1 May 2018
            Publisher Witness Impulse
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series William Lorimer
            Availability
            Not currently available
            View details for this title
            Captured in Surrender: A MacKenzie Family Novella
             

            Captured in Surrender: A MacKenzie Family Novella (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hart, Liliana

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $14.99
            • Available

            Bounty hunter Naya Blade never thought she'd step foot in Surrender, Montana, again. Especially since there was a warrant out for her arrest. But when her skip ends up in the normally peaceful town, she has no choice but to go after him to claim her reward. Even at the cost of ru...nning into the cop that makes her blood run hot and her sense of self-preservation run cold --Page 4 of cover.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781940887258
            Released AU 11 Mar 2014
            Publisher Evil Eye Concepts, Incorporate
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series 1001 Dark Nights
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            A Secret Worth Killing For
             

            A Secret Worth Killing For (Paperback)

            By Berthon, Simon

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • To Order

            Previously published as Woman of State Power comes at a price in this sharp, smart political thriller - perfect for fans of Charles Cumming and Mick Herron.

            ISBN 9780008214401
            Released AU 11 May 2018
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Post Mortem / Postmortem

            Post Mortem / Postmortem (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Cornwell, Patricia

            • RRP: $31.99
            • $31.99
            • In Stock US

            In Richmond, under the cover of Saturday nights, a human monster strikes, leaving a gruesome trail of stranglings that has paralyzed the city. Medical examiner Kay Scarpetta suspects the worst: a deliberate campaign by a brilliant serial killer whose signature offers precious few... clues.
            Read more

            ISBN 9788490702611
            Released AU 24 Aug 2016
            Publisher B de Bolsillo
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Doctora Kay Scarpetta
            Language (Spanish)
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            2012 (Spanis Text)
             

            2012 (Spanis Text) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By D'Amato, Brian

            • RRP: $28.99
            • $28.99
            • Out Of Print

            The Mayans anticipated the end of the world in 2012. Can one of their descendants, a prodigious mathematician, save the planet from annihilation?

            ISBN 9780307882998
            Released AU 6 Dec 2011
            Publisher Debolsillo
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Bestseller
            Language (Spanish)
            Availability
            Out of print
            View details for this title
            Oathbringer: Book Three of the Stormlight Archive
             

            Oathbringer: Book Three of the Stormlight Archive (Trade Paperback / Paperback, International ed.)

            By Sanderson, Brandon

            • RRP: $35.99
            • $35.99
            • Out Of Print

            The eagerly awaited sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling Words of Radiance, from epic fantasy author Brandon Sanderson at the top of his game. In Oathbringer, the third volume of the New York Times bestselling Stormlight Archive, humanity faces a new Desolation with the re...turn of the Voidbringers, a foe with numbers as great as their thirst for vengeance. Dalinar Kholin's Alethi armies won a fleeting victory at a terrible cost: The enemy Parshendi summoned the violent Everstorm, which now sweeps the world with destruction, and in its passing awakens the once peaceful and subservient parshmen to the horror of their millennia-long enslavement by humans. While on a desperate flight to warn his family of the threat, Kaladin Stormblessed must come to grips with the fact that the newly kindled anger of the parshmen may be wholly justified. Nestled in the mountains high above the storms, in the tower city of Urithiru, Shallan Davar investigates the wonders of the ancient stronghold of the Knights Radiant and unearths dark secrets lurking in its depths. And Dalinar realizes that his holy mission to unite his homeland of Alethkar was too narrow in scope. Unless all the nations of Roshar can put aside Dalinar's blood-soaked past and stand together--and unless Dalinar himself can confront that past--even the restoration of the Knights Radiant will not prevent the end of civilization. Other Tor books by Brandon Sanderson The Cosmere The Stormlight Archive The Way of Kings Words of Radiance Edgedancer (Novella) Oathbringer The Mistborn trilogy Mistborn: The Final Empire The Well of Ascension The Hero of Ages Mistborn: The Wax and Wayne series Alloy of Law Shadows of Self Bands of Mourning Collection Arcanum Unbounded Other Cosmere novels Elantris Warbreaker The Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians series Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians The Scrivener's Bones The Knights of Crystallia The Shattered Lens The Dark Talent The Rithmatist series The Rithmatist Other books by Brando
            Read more

            ISBN 9781250169495
            Released AU 14 Nov 2017
            Publisher Tor Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Out of print
            View details for this title
            The Thirst: A Harry Hole Novel
             

            The Thirst: A Harry Hole Novel (Hardback)

            By Nesbo, Jo; Translated by Smith, Neil

            • RRP: $52.99
            • $52.99
            • Out Of Print

            Harry Hole returns in the eleventh installment of the best-selling, electrifying crime fiction series that includes The Bat, The Snowman, and, most recently, Police. In Police--the last novel featuring Jo Nesb's hard-bitten, maverick Oslo detective--a killer wreaking revenge on t...he police had Harry Hole fighting for the safety of the people closest to him. Now, in The Thirst, the story continues as Harry is inextricably drawn back into the Oslo police force. A serial murderer has begun targeting Tinder daters--a murderer whose MO reignites Harry's hunt for a nemesis of his past --
            Read more

            ISBN 9780385352161
            Released AU 9 May 2017
            Publisher Knopf Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Harry Hole
            Availability
            Out of print
            View details for this title
            The Cinder Spires: The Aeronaut's Windlass

            The Cinder Spires: The Aeronaut's Windlass (Hardback)

            By Butcher, Jim

            • RRP: $47.99
            • $47.99
            • In Stock US

            Jim Butcher, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Dresden Files and the Codex Alera novels, conjures up a new series set in a fantastic world of noble families, steam-powered technology, and magic-wielding warriors... Since time immemorial, the Spires have sheltered hu...manity, towering for miles over the mist-shrouded surface of the world. Within their halls, aristocratic houses have ruled for generations, developing scientific marvels, fostering trade alliances, and building fleets of airships to keep the peace. Captain Grimm commands the merchant ship, Predator. Fiercely loyal to Spire Albion, he has taken their side in the cold war with Spire Aurora, disrupting the enemy's shipping lines by attacking their cargo vessels. But when the Predator is severely damaged in combat, leaving captain and crew grounded, Grimm is offered a proposition from the Spirearch of Albion--to join a team of agents on a vital mission in exchange for fully restoring Predator to its fighting glory. And even as Grimm undertakes this dangerous task, he will learn that the conflict between the Spires is merely a premonition of things to come. Humanity's ancient enemy, silent for more than ten thousand years, has begun to stir once more. And death will follow in its wake...
            Read more

            ISBN 9780451466808
            Released AU 29 Sep 2015
            Publisher Roc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Cinder Spires
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 149K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›