Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Adventure / Thriller

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 10.3K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Cockroach
             

            The Cockroach (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By McEwan, Ian

            • RRP: $21.50
            • $21.50
            • In Stock US

            A brilliant, of-the-moment political satire like no other: here is Ian McEwan's Brexit-era take on Kafka's Metamorphosis, centered on a cockroach transformed into the prime minister of England. An Anchor Original. That morning, Jim Sams, clever but by no means profound, woke from ...

            ISBN 9780593082423
            Published 8 October 2019 by Anchor Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Tidewater
               

            Tidewater (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Mears, Emmie

            • RRP: $41.99
            • $41.99
            • Pub Date
              5 Dec 19

            After the breaking of the stone, there is a new balance in the Northlands. Carin has made a new with friends, and the newly formed river is reshaping land around them. But in other far-away lands, Carin's magic crashed into a world full of power and it will bring a change in tide ...

            ISBN 9781948540032
            Release Date 5 December 2019 by Bhc Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Stonebreaker
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 5 Dec 2019
            View details for this title
            Cradle to Grave: A Detective Kay Hunter murder mystery: 2019
              

            Cradle to Grave: A Detective Kay Hunter murder mystery: 2019 (Paperback)

            By Amphlett, Rachel

            • Imp. $32.99
            • $32.99
            • No availability locally

            When a faceless body is found floating in the river on a summer's morning, Detective Kay Hunter and her team are tasked with finding out the man's identity - and where he came from. The investigation takes a sinister turn when an abandoned boat is found, covered in blood stains a ...

            ISBN 9781916098817
            Published 6 October 2019 by Rachel Amphlett
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Detective Kay Hunter
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
            View details for this title
            Binge Killer
              

            Binge Killer (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Bauer, Chris

            • Imp. $42.50
            • $42.50
            • No availability locally

            A bounty hunter and a maniacal killer come face-to-face... in a town with its own dark secret.

            ISBN 9781951249090
            Published 1 October 2019 by Severn River Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
            View details for this title
            Cold Echo: a chilling psychological thriller
              

            Cold Echo: a chilling psychological thriller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Carver, C. J.

            • RRP: $29.50
            • $29.50
            • In Stock US

            Should you trust your best friend with your life? Harry, Lucas and Guy were best friends when they were kids. But then they made a terrible mistake and their friendship shattered, forcing them to cut all ties. Years later, a man's head is discovered in the woods, skinned and with ...

            ISBN 9781912986392
            Published 16 September 2019 by Bloodhound Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Three Secret Cities: A Jack West Jr Novel 5
             

            The Three Secret Cities: A Jack West Jr Novel 5 (Paperback)

            By Reilly, Matthew

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.59
            • Save $3.40
            • Pub Date
              26 Nov 19

            Jack West Jr is hunted by dark forces as he races across the globe to uncover the mysteries of the Three Secret Cities...

            ISBN 9781760781057
            Release Date 26 November 2019 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Other Mrs
             

            The Other Mrs (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kubica, Mary

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              24 Feb 20

            Hypnotic and addictive and perfect for fans of You, The Other Mrs is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the blockbuster bestselling author of The Good Girl. Sadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when ...

            ISBN 9781489290557
            Release Date 24 February 2020 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Charlotte Pass
             

            Charlotte Pass (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Christine, Lee

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              4 Feb 20

            When ski patroller, Vanessa Bell, discovers human bones high on Mount Stilwell at Charlotte Pass ski resort, Detective Sergeant Pierce Ryder of Sydney Homicide Squad is called to lead the investigative team. Arriving in the isolated, snowed-in village with Winterfest Celebrations ...

            ISBN 9781760877293
            Release Date 4 February 2020 by Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Intelligent Consent
             

            Intelligent Consent (Paperback)

            By Russell, R. Andrew

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $29.99
            • Pub Date
              1 Jan 20

            What terrible disaster had occurred? Perhaps there'd been an accident while he was in the experimental brain scanner. Perhaps he'd suffered catastrophic nerve damage and that was why his muscles were failing to respond. Regaining consciousness after an accident, Robert Harper is ...

            ISBN 9780648681601
            Release Date 1 January 2020 by Woodslane Pty Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Border
             

            The Border (Paperback)

            By Winslow, Don

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • Pub Date
              1 Mar 20

            The explosive and sensational new thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Force and The Cartel. Promises to be one of the most attention-grabbing books of the year Spectator Can't wait to read this. Winslow's the best. Stephen King For over forty years, Art Kel ...

            ISBN 9781460753569
            Release Date 1 March 2020 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 10.3K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›