Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Adventure / Thriller

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.63K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The List
             

            The List (Paperback)

            By Brissenden, Michael

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Jun 20
            ISBN 9780733644689
            Published AU 1 Jun 2020
            Publisher Hachette
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Blue Moon: (Jack Reacher 24)
             

            Blue Moon: (Jack Reacher 24) (Paperback)

            By Child, Lee

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              31 Mar 20

            'This is one of his best' - The Times Jack Reacher is back in a brand new white-knuckle read from Lee Child. It's a random universe, but once in a blue moon things turn out just right. In a nameless city, two rival criminal gangs are competing for control. But they hadn't counted... on Jack Reacher arriving on their patch. Reacher is trained to notice things. He's on a Greyhound bus, watching an elderly man sleeping in his seat, with a fat envelope of cash hanging out of his pocket. Another passenger is watching too ... hoping to get rich quick. As the mugger makes his move, Reacher steps in. The old man is grateful, yet he turns down Reacher's offer to help him home. He's vulnerable, scared, and clearly in big, big trouble. What hold could the gangs have on the old guy? Will Reacher be in time to stop bad things happening? The odds are better with Reacher involved. That's for damn sure.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780857503633
            Released AU 31 Mar 2020
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Agent Running in the Field
             

            Agent Running in the Field (Paperback)

            By Le Carre, John

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              19 May 20

            Nat, a 47 year-old veteran of Britain's Secret Intelligence Service, believes his years as an agent runner are over. He is back in London with his wife, the long-suffering Prue. But with the growing threat from Moscow Centre, the office has one more job for him. Nat is to take ov...er The Haven, a defunct substation of London General with a rag-tag band of spies. The only bright light on the team is young Florence, who has her eye on Russia Department and a Ukrainian oligarch with a finger in the Russia pie. Nat is not only a spy, he is a passionate badminton player. His regular Monday evening opponent is half his age- the introspective and solitary Ed. Ed hates Brexit, hates Trump and hates his job at some soulless media agency. And it is Ed, of all unlikely people, who will take Prue, Florence and Nat himself down the path of political anger that will ensnare them all. Agent Running in the Field is a chilling portrait of our time, now heartbreaking, now darkly humorous, told to us with unflagging tension by the greatest chronicler of our age.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241986547
            Released AU 19 May 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            In Darkness Visible
             

            In Darkness Visible (Paperback, [Dyslexic Edition])

            By Jones, Tony

            • RRP: $59.99
            • $59.99
            • To Order/ Indent titles
            ISBN 9780369330871
            Released AU 19 Nov 2019
            Publisher ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
            View details for this title
            All Of Us
             

            All Of Us (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Carter, A. F.

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • Pub Date
              18 May 20
            ISBN 9781838933791
            Released AU 18 May 2020
            Publisher Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Summer Country: A Novel
             

            The Summer Country: A Novel (Paperback)

            By Willig, Lauren

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              18 May 20

            Tense, atmospheric, and gorgeously written, The Summer Country is a novel to savor! - Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Huntress and The Alice Network A brilliant, multigenerational saga in the tradition of The Thorn Birds and North and South, New York Times be...stselling historical novelist Lauren Willig delivers her biggest, boldest, and most ambitious novel yet-a sweeping Victorian epic of lost love, lies, jealousy, and rebellion set in colonial Barbados. Barbados, 1854: Emily Dawson has always been the poor cousin in a prosperous English merchant clan- merely a vicar's daughter, and a reform-minded vicar's daughter, at that. Everyone knows that the family's lucrative shipping business will go to her cousin, Adam, one day. But when her grandfather dies, Emily receives an unexpected inheritance: Peverills, a sugar plantation in Barbados-a plantation her grandfather never told anyone he owned. When Emily accompanies her cousin and his new wife to Barbados, she finds Peverills a burnt-out shell, reduced to ruins in 1816, when a rising of enslaved people sent the island up in flames. Rumors swirl around the derelict plantation; people whisper of ghosts. Why would her practical-minded grandfather leave her a property in ruins Why are the neighboring plantation owners, the Davenants, so eager to acquire Peverills The answer lies in the past- a tangled history of lies, greed, clandestine love, heartbreaking betrayal, and a bold bid for freedom. THE SUMMER COUNTRY will beguile readers with its rendering of families, heartbreak, and the endurance of hope against all odds.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780062839039
            Released AU 18 May 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Accomplice
             

            The Accomplice (Paperback)

            By Kanon, Joseph

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Nov 20

            A heart-pounding and intelligent espionage novel about a Nazi war criminal who was supposed to be dead, the rogue CIA agent on his trail, and the beautiful woman connected to them both

            ISBN 9781471162688
            Released AU 1 Nov 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Voyages of the Alexandria: Book One: the Heirs of Terrison
              

            The Voyages of the Alexandria: Book One: the Heirs of Terrison (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Rhinehart, C. J.

            • RRP: $30.99
            • $30.99
            • In Stock US

            The airship Alexandria prepares to leave her port in Canston. Aboard are Crown Prince Jovin and his rambunctious younger brother, Merik. Accompanied by the Alexandria's captain, Captain Greggory Donald, the two princes set out on Prince Jovin's first multicountry diplomatic missi...on. But when tragedy strikes the royal family of an allied country, the Alexandria's occupants realize they are in for more than they bargained for. Join the Alexandria's crew in their world of airships and adventure, where invention and creativity flow limitlessly and power is something that is paid for the hard way.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781984531414
            Released AU 23 Nov 2019
            Publisher XLIBRIS
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Hidden Girls
              

            The Hidden Girls (Hardback)

            By Whitney, Rebecca

            • RRP: $38.50
            • $34.65
            • Save $3.85
            • Pub Date
              14 May 20

            For fans of The Girl on the Train and The Widow, The Hidden Girls is the tense and gripping novel from Rebecca Whitney, author of The Liar's Chair.

            ISBN 9781447265863
            Released AU 14 May 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 14 May 2020
            View details for this title
            Dwight the Black Cat.
              

            Dwight the Black Cat. (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Burt, John C.

            • RRP: $74.50
            • $74.50
            • In Stock US

            A book all about Dwight the Black Cat who was on a diet, he was put on it by his Cat Doctor .. He only just become happy in his own black fur ... People could and did judge you on the basis of the color of your fur.

            ISBN 9780464577362
            Released AU 22 Nov 2019
            Publisher BLURB
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 1.63K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›