Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            CBCA Awards Notables 2017

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 167 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Cat Wants Custard

            Cat Wants Custard (Paperback)

            By Crumble, P.; Illustrated by Gifford, Lucinda

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.39
            • Save $3.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Meet Kevin, the opinionated feline who is full of cat-titude. Kevin has a craving. He wants custard, and he wants it NOW! Follow the hilarious antics of a cat trying to get its human companion to give him what he wants, including the extreme length of using his own body to spell ...the word CUSTARD! Will he succeed?
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760155780
            Published AU 1 Jul 2016
            Publisher SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
            Interest Age 2-6 years
            Series Cat Wants
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters

            Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wild, Ailsa; Illustrated by Wood, Ben

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $9.74
            • Save $3.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An apartment full of questions on a street full of mysteries ... * Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new step-sisters?* Why is her next-door neighbor the crankiest man in the world?* Why are green jelly snakes the yummiest?* Who's that hiding in the basement?

            ISBN 9781760126759
            Published AU 1 Feb 2016
            Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
            Interest Age 6-10 years
            Series Squishy Taylor
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Words in Deep Blue

            Words in Deep Blue (Paperback)

            By Crowley, Cath

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            This is a love story. It's the story of Henry Jones and Rachel Sweetie. It's the story of how we leave our histories in the things we love - like books.

            ISBN 9781742612386
            Published AU 30 Aug 2016
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            One Would Think the Deep

            One Would Think the Deep (Paperback)

            By Zorn, Claire

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Synopsis not yet available

            ISBN 9780702253942
            Published AU 30 May 2016
            Publisher University of Queensland Press
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Out HB

            Out HB (Hardback)

            By George, Angela May; Illustrated by Swan, Owen

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            I'm called an asylum seeker, but that's not my name. A little girl and her mother have fled their homeland, making the long and treacherous journey by boat to seek asylum. Timely, powerful and moving, Out celebrates the triumph of the human spirit in the darkest times, and the ma...ny paths people take to build a new life.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781743629000
            Published AU 1 Jun 2016
            Publisher SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
            Interest Age 2-6 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Everything Is Changed

            Everything Is Changed (Paperback)

            By Weetman, Nova

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Synopsis not yet available

            ISBN 9780702254161
            Published AU 3 Oct 2016
            Publisher University of Queensland Press
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Captain Jimmy Cook Discovers Third Grade

            Captain Jimmy Cook Discovers Third Grade (Paperback)

            By Temple, Kate; Temple, Jol; Illustrated by Foye, Jon

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $9.74
            • Save $3.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Jimmy Cook is finding History Week a bit boring until Ms Fennel starts banging on about Captain Cook. Then - bingo! Turns out he and Captain Cook have a lot in common. Here are three of the big ones: they are both named James Cook; they are both great explorers; and they both loo...k great in a tricorn hat. Funny fiction for those who love Tom Gates and Timmy Failure.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760291938
            Published AU 1 May 2016
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Wormwood Mire (Stella Montgomery, Book 2)

            Wormwood Mire (Stella Montgomery, Book 2) (Hardback)

            By Rossell, Judith

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $18.74
            • Save $6.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The highly anticipated sequel to 2014's runaway bestseller WITHERING-BY-SEA Stella Montgomery's story continues in WORMWOOD MIRE ... Ages 9+

            ISBN 9780733333019
            Published AU 24 Oct 2016
            Publisher ABC Books
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Series Stella Montgomery
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Magrit

            Magrit (Hardback)

            By Battersby, Lee; Illustrated by Daoud, Amy

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • Temporarily out of stock

            An otherworldly graveyard tale for fans of Neil Gaiman and David Almond.

            ISBN 9781925081343
            Published AU 1 Mar 2016
            Publisher Walker Books Australia
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            Forgetting Foster

            Forgetting Foster (Paperback)

            By Touchell, Dianne

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The powerful story of a young boy whose father develops Alzheimer's disease, from the highly acclaimed author of A Small Madness.

            ISBN 9781760110796
            Published AU 22 Jun 2016
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 167 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›