Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Ali Mercer

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 2 jump to: go
              Lost Daughter: An utterly heartbreaking and unforgettable page-turner
                

              Lost Daughter: An utterly heartbreaking and unforgettable page-turner (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Mercer, Ali

              • RRP: $29.50
              • $29.50
              • In Stock US

              If you think photos aren't important... wait until they're all you have left of your child. Your life isn't perfect, but you're still happy. Your husband has stuck by you and he's a good dad. Your daughter Becca makes your heart explode with love. And then, in the time it takes t...o say 'bad mother', there's no longer a place for you in your own family. Your right to see your child has disappeared. Life goes on in your house - family dinners, missing socks and evening baths - but you aren't there anymore. Becca may be tucked up in bed in Rose Cottage, but she is as lost to you as if she had been snatched from under your nose. Everyone knows you deserve this, for what you did. Except you're starting to realise that things maybe aren't how you thought they were, and your husband isn't who you thought he was either. That the truths you've been so diligently punishing yourself for are built on sand, and the daughter you have lost has been unfairly taken from you. Wouldn't that be more than any mother could bear? A heart-wrenchingly emotional drama for fans of Lisa Wingate, Jill Childs and Jodi Picoult.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781786819673
              Released AU 14 May 2019
              Publisher Bookouture
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              His Secret Family: An absolutely emotional page turner
                

              His Secret Family: An absolutely emotional page turner (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Mercer, Ali

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $29.99
              • In Stock US

              It's a beautiful day for a wedding. White roses scent the air and the summer sunlight streams in. A spoon chimes against a champagne flute and the room falls silent. And there he is - my husband - getting to his feet to propose a toast. He's still handsome. His new wife is next t...o him, gazing upwards, oblivious. I'm not supposed to be here. All these years in the same town and I had no idea until I saw his name on the seating plan. He lived with me, once. Loved me. Small-town memories are long, but the people in this room don't want to remember. They say the healing is in letting go, but after what he did, he needs to know we haven't gone away just because he's shut his eyes. So I take Daisy by the hand and step forward from the shadows. He notices us and his eyes widen. The champagne glass falls from his hand and smashes. Then he sags forward, making a terrible sound - a sort of strangled scream... A powerfully emotional novel with a dark secret at its heart. This family drama will keep you hooked until the very last page. Perfect for fans of The Silent Wife, Kate Hewitt and Jodi Picoult. What readers are saying about His Secret Family: 'Absolutely fantastic, had me gripped!!! Loved it! Can't wait for more from this author. Storyline was great, characters were easy to connect with.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'Wow, this novel packed a lot more feels that I expected!... A quick read for me because I HAD to see how this emotional read would end... There was great character development... twists and turns that took me by surprise! I am looking forward to reading more from Ali Mercer in the future!' Steph and Chris's Book Review 'A book that grabs you on the first page and doesn't let go. It is well written and full of emotions. This is a Must Read !' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'Absolutely brilliant and had me gripped from cover to cover! I found the writing style to be very captivating and the characters to be immaculately developed... Would highly recommend!' NetGa
              Read more

              ISBN 9781838881047
              Released AU 11 Sep 2019
              Publisher Bookouture
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 2 jump to: go