Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Hester Fox

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 11 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              The Orphan of Cemetery Hill
                 

              The Orphan of Cemetery Hill (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Fox, Hester

              • RRP: $65.99
              • $65.99
              • Pub Date
                15 Sep 20

              From the author of The Witch of Willow Hall and The Widow of Pale Harbor comes another atmospheric, historical, gothic tale, perfect for fans of Simone St. James and Deanna Raybourn. The dead won't bother you if you don't give them permission. Boston, 1844 Tabby has a peculiar gi...ft: she can communicate with the recently departed. It makes her special, but it also makes her dangerous. As an orphaned child, she fled with her sister Alice from their charlatan Aunt Bellefonte, who wanted only to exploit Tabby's gift so she could profit from the recent craze for seances. Now a young woman and tragically separated from Alice, Tabby works with her adoptive father, Eli, the kind caretaker of a large Boston cemetery. When a series of macabre grave robberies begins to plague the city, Tabby is ensnared in a deadly plot by the perpetrators, known only as the Resurrection Men. In the end, Tabby's gift will either save both her and the cemetery--or bring about her own destruction.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781799919056
              Released AU 15 Sep 2020
              Publisher Graydon House
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 15 Sep 2020
              View details for this title
              Total 11 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›