Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Chistopher Rowe

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 4 jump to: go
              The Supernormal Sleuthing Service: The Lost Legacy

              The Supernormal Sleuthing Service: The Lost Legacy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bond, Gwenda; Illustrated by Thomas, Glenn; By Rowe, Chistopher

              Three kids, a hotel full of monsters, and a stolen magical artifact that could disrupt the balance between the humans and the supernatural are showcased in the first book of this hilarious and spooky new series that blends mystery with monsters. Illustrations.

              ISBN 9780062459954
              Released AU 1 May 2018
              Publisher Greenwillow Books
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Supernormal Sleuthing Service, 1
              Availability
              Not currently available
              View details for this title
              The Supernormal Sleuthing Service #2: The Sphinx's Secret
               

              The Supernormal Sleuthing Service #2: The Sphinx's Secret (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bond, Gwenda; Rowe, Chistopher

              • RRP: $13.99
              • $11.14
              • Save $2.85
              • Backorder US

              The action-packed sequel to The Lost Legacy, which Booklist called Monstrous fun! Living in a hotel full of monsters isn't always easy. Stephen is trying to adapt as quickly as he can, but there's still a lot he doesn't know. When a sorcerer casts a spell on the hotel and all its... inhabitants, Stephen and his friends must find a way to undo the magic before their home is changed forever. This mystery-adventure with a time-travel twist is Hotel Transylvania meets Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library. It's only been a few weeks since Stephen started living at the New Harmonia--a hotel that caters to a supernormal clientele, including bigfeet, vampires, dragons, and talking gargoyles--and he still has a lot to learn. His latest discovery? The lions in front of the New York Public Library are actually sphinxes, guarding a secret treasure trove of magical objects. When a mysterious wizard steals a powerful wand from the collection and casts a spell on the entire supernormal world, Stephen and his friends must find a way to reverse the magic before it becomes permanent. This inventive and accessible mystery-adventure is full of friendship, humor, and a curious cast of characters perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and R.L. Stine's Goosebumps series.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062459985
              Released AU 28 May 2019
              Publisher Greenwillow Books
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Supernormal Sleuthing Service, 2
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Supernormal Sleuthing Service: The Lost Legacy
               

              The Supernormal Sleuthing Service: The Lost Legacy (Hardback)

              By Bond, Gwenda; Illustrated by Thomas, Glenn; By Rowe, Chistopher

              • RRP: $38.50
              • $31.41
              • Save $7.09
              • In Stock US

              Three kids. A hotel full of monsters. And a stolen magical artifact that could disrupt the balance between the humans and the supernatural. Welcome to life at Hotel Monster! Escape from Mr. Lemoncello s Library meets Hotel Transylvania in the first book of this hilarious and spoo...ky new series that blends mystery with monsters. Stephen s dad decided to move the two of them across the country to New York City, where he is taking over as head chef in an exclusive hotel. A hotel that has the most elite of clientele: monsters! Surprise! (Though they prefer to be called supernormals.) And an even bigger surprise? Stephen is part supernormal himself. When a magical family heirloom is stolen and Stephen is framed, he must work with two new friends to navigate this whole new world and clear his name. After all, consequences can be dire in the world of monsters. Spooky, funny, and full of monstrous hijinks, The Lost Legacy is an inventive and accessible mystery-adventure full of friendship and humor perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and R. L. Stine s Goosebumps series.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062459947
              Released AU 2 May 2017
              Publisher Greenwillow Books
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Supernormal Sleuthing Service, 1
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Supernormal Sleuthing Service: The Sphinx's Secret
               

              The Supernormal Sleuthing Service: The Sphinx's Secret (Hardback)

              By Bond, Gwenda; Rowe, Chistopher

              • RRP: $38.50
              • $31.41
              • Save $7.09
              • In Stock US

              Living in a hotel full of monsters isn't always fun, especially when all the adults fall under an evil spell! Stephen and his friends have three days to undo a sorcerer's magic before the spell becomes permanent and their parents are cursed forever in the action-packed sequel to ...The Lost Legacy. Illustrations.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062459978
              Released AU 29 May 2018
              Publisher Greenwillow Books
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Supernormal Sleuthing Service, 2
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 4 jump to: go