Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Alex Caan

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 8 jump to: go
              First to Die: Chilling. Edgy. Thrilling.
               

              First to Die: Chilling. Edgy. Thrilling. (Paperback)

              By Caan, Alex

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • To Order

              SOMEWHERE IN THE CROWD IS A KILLER Bonfire Night and St James's Park is filled with thousands of Anonymous protesters in a stand-off with the police.

              ISBN 9781785761881
              Released AU 14 Jul 2018
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series A Riley and Harris Thriller
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              First to Die

              First to Die (Audio disc / Other, Simultaneous Release)

              By Caan, Alex; Read by Church, Imogen

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $33.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              SOMEWHERE IN THE CROWD IS A KILLER Bonfire Night and St James's Park is filled with thousands of Anonymous protesters in a stand-off with the police. When a cloaked, Guido Fawkes mask-wearing body is discovered the following morning, Kate Riley and Zain Harris from the Police Cri...me Commissioner's office are called in. The corpse has been eaten away by a potentially lethal and highly contagious virus. The autopsy reveals the victim was a senior civil servant, whose work in international development involved saving lives. Why would anyone want him dead? THEY WILL STRIKE AGAIN As the research team looking into the origins of the deadly virus scramble to discover an antidote, first one, then another pharmacist goes missing. Meanwhile, a dark truth starts to emerge about the murder victim: he was an aggressive man, whose bullying behaviour resulted in the suicide attempt of one of his former staff members, and one of his favoured charities is rumoured to be involved in human trafficking. AND TIME IS RUNNING OUT ... With thirty lives potentially at stake, Kate and Zain have their work cut out for them. Can they find the two missing pharmacists in time, or will they too end up dead?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781489441300
              Published AU 14 Jun 2018
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Riley and Harris
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              First to Die
               

              First to Die (Audio CD / Audio, Simultaneous Release)

              By Caan, Alex; Read by Church, Imogen

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $33.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              SOMEWHERE IN THE CROWD IS A KILLER Bonfire Night and St James's Park is filled with thousands of Anonymous protesters in a stand-off with the police. When a cloaked, Guido Fawkes mask-wearing body is discovered the following morning, Kate Riley and Zain Harris from the Police Cri...me Commissioner's office are called in. The corpse has been eaten away by a potentially lethal and highly contagious virus. The autopsy reveals the victim was a senior civil servant, whose work in international development involved saving lives. Why would anyone want him dead? THEY WILL STRIKE AGAIN As the research team looking into the origins of the deadly virus scramble to discover an antidote, first one, then another pharmacist goes missing. Meanwhile, a dark truth starts to emerge about the murder victim: he was an aggressive man, whose bullying behaviour resulted in the suicide attempt of one of his former staff members, and one of his favoured charities is rumoured to be involved in human trafficking. AND TIME IS RUNNING OUT ... With thirty lives potentially at stake, Kate and Zain have their work cut out for them. Can they find the two missing pharmacists in time, or will they too end up dead?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781489441294
              Published AU 14 Jun 2018
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Riley and Harris
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Cut to the Bone: A Dark and Gripping Thriller

              Cut to the Bone: A Dark and Gripping Thriller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Caan, Alex

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              For fans of The Fall, Sarah Hilary and MJ Arlidge, this slick, dark contemporary thriller will have you on the edge of your seat...

              ISBN 9781785770500
              Released AU 25 Jan 2017
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 0-0 years
              Series A Riley and Harris Thriller
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
              View details for this title
              Cut to the Bone
               

              Cut to the Bone (Audio CD / Audio, Simultaneous Release)

              By Caan, Alex; Read by Church, Imogen

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $33.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A dark and gripping thriller. One Missing Girl. Two Million Suspects. Ruby is a vlogger, a rising star of YouTube and a heroine to millions of teenage girls. And she's missing ...But she's an adult - nothing to worry about, surely? Until the video's uploaded ...Ruby, in the dirt,... pleading for her life. Enter Detective Inspector Kate Riley; the Met's rising star and the head of a new team of investigators with the best resources money can buy. Among them, Detective Sergeant Zain Harris, the poster boy for multiracial policing. But can Kate wholly trust him - and more importantly, can she trust herself around him? As hysteria builds amongst the press and Ruby's millions of fans, Kate and her team are under pressure to get results, and fast, but as they soon discover, the world of YouTube vloggers and social media is much darker than anyone could have imagined.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781489367440
              Published AU 3 Nov 2016
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Riley and Harris
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Cut to the Bone
               

              Cut to the Bone (Audio disc / Other, Simultaneous Release)

              By Caan, Alex; Read by Church, Imogen

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $33.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A dark and gripping thriller. One Missing Girl. Two Million Suspects. Ruby is a vlogger, a rising star of YouTube and a heroine to millions of teenage girls. And she's missing ...But she's an adult - nothing to worry about, surely? Until the video's uploaded ...Ruby, in the dirt,... pleading for her life. Enter Detective Inspector Kate Riley; the Met's rising star and the head of a new team of investigators with the best resources money can buy. Among them, Detective Sergeant Zain Harris, the poster boy for multiracial policing. But can Kate wholly trust him - and more importantly, can she trust herself around him? As hysteria builds amongst the press and Ruby's millions of fans, Kate and her team are under pressure to get results, and fast, but as they soon discover, the world of YouTube vloggers and social media is much darker than anyone could have imagined.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781489367457
              Published AU 3 Nov 2016
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Riley and Harris
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Cut to the Bone: A Dark and Gripping Thriller
               

              Cut to the Bone: A Dark and Gripping Thriller (Paperback)

              By Caan, Alex; Caan, Nadeem

              • Imp. $23.50
              • $21.15
              • Save $2.35
              • No availability locally

              A DARK AND GRIPPING DEBUT FOR FANS OF SARAH HILARY AND THE FALL . . . . .But she's an adult - the police aren't too worried. . But can Kate wholly trust him - and more importantly, can she trust herself around him? .

              ISBN 9781785770494
              Released AU 3 Nov 2016
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series A Riley and Harris Thriller
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Cut to the Bone: A Thriller
               

              Cut to the Bone: A Thriller (Hardback)

              By Caan, Alex

              • RRP: $49.50
              • $44.55
              • Save $4.95
              • In Stock US

              Originally published: London: Twenty7, 2016.

              ISBN 9781510719439
              Released AU 7 Mar 2017
              Publisher Skyhorse Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 8 jump to: go