Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Sally Hepworth

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 49 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›
              The Mother-In-Law

              The Mother-In-Law (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hepworth, Sally

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A new Sally Hepworth page-turner about that trickiest of relationships and what happens when it all goes wrong.

              ISBN 9781760552183
              Published AU 29 Jan 2019
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Family Next Door

              The Family Next Door (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hepworth, Sally

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              No one really knows what goes on behind closed suburban doors.

              ISBN 9781760552176
              Published AU 27 Feb 2018
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Secrets of Midwives

              The Secrets of Midwives (Paperback)

              By Hepworth, Sally

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              In a family of midwives, some secrets are too big to keep hidden.

              ISBN 9781743538906
              Published AU 25 Aug 2015
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Family Next Door

              The Family Next Door (Paperback)

              By Hepworth, Sally

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              No one really knows what goes on behind closed suburban doors.

              ISBN 9781760781118
              Published AU 28 Aug 2018
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Mother-In-Law

              The Mother-In-Law (Paperback)

              By Hepworth, Sally

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A thrilling page-turner about that trickiest of relationships.

              ISBN 9781760781125
              Published AU 27 Aug 2019
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Mother'S Promise

              The Mother'S Promise (Paperback)

              By Hepworth, Sally

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives delivers her most powerful novel yet.

              ISBN 9781925481204
              Published AU 27 Dec 2017
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Things We Keep

              The Things We Keep (Paperback)

              By Hepworth, Sally

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A novel of love undaunted by obstacles.

              ISBN 9781743547373
              Published AU 30 Aug 2016
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Mother'S Promise
                

              The Mother'S Promise (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

              By Hepworth, Sally; Read by Kreinik, Barrie

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $33.99
              • Save $6.00
              • Pub Date
                1 Jan 20

              All their lives, Alice Stanhope and her daughter, Zoe, have been a family of two, living quietly in Northern California. Zoe has always struggled with crippling social anxiety and her mother has been her constant and fierce protector. With no family to speak of, and the identity ...of Zoe's father shrouded in mystery, their team of two works - until it doesn't. Until Alice gets sick and needs to fight for her life. Desperate to find stability for Zoe, Alice reaches out to two women who are practically strangers but who are her only hope: Kate, a nurse, and Sonja, a social worker. As the four of them come together, a chain of events is set into motion and all four of them must confront their sharpest fears and secrets - secrets about abandonment, abuse, estrangement and the deepest longing for family. Imbued with heart and humour in even the most dismal moments, The Mother's Promise is an unforgettable novel about the unbreakable bonds between mothers and daughters and the new ways in which families are forged.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780655644989
              Published AU 1 Jan 2020
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Family Next Door
               

              The Family Next Door (Paperback, [Dyslexic Edition])

              By Hepworth, Sally

              • RRP: $44.99
              • $44.99
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              Do you ever really know your neighbours? The safest suburbs often hold the deepest secrets. Such is the case for Essie, a mother of two. In a moment of maternal despair she once made a terrible mistake, one she will always regret. Essie has since recovered, but she fears what may... still lurk inside her. Her neighbours in Pleasant Court have their own issues. Driven and organised, Ange appears to have everything under control, except perhaps her husband. Practical, intellectual Fran can't stop running. For exercise, or something else? One day in February, during an unprecedented Melbourne heatwave, someone new arrives. Isabelle is single and childless, when everyone else is married with kids. She is renting, when everyone else owns. Her job is mysteriously vague. Strangest of all, Isabelle is very curious about her neighbours. Too curious, some might say. It soon becomes clear that Isabelle's choice of neighbourhood was no accident. And her presence might bring even more secrets to light...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781525291081
              Released AU 1 Nov 2018
              Publisher ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
              View details for this title
              The Mother-In-Law
               

              The Mother-In-Law (Paperback, [Dyslexic Edition])

              By Hepworth, Sally

              • RRP: $49.99
              • $49.99
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              ''''Hepworth turns up the tension in her latest Australian-set domestic suspense novel. A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences, accompanied by increasing unease over what happened to Diana, makes this a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott'''' Boo...klist (starred review) Someone once told me that you have two families in your life - the one you are born into and the one you choose. Yes, you may get to choose your partner, but you don't choose your mother-in-law. The cackling mercenaries of fate determine it all. From the moment Lucy met Diana, she was kept at arm's length. Diana was exquisitely polite, but Lucy knew, even after marrying Oliver, that they'd never have the closeness she'd been hoping for. But who could fault Diana? She was a pillar of the community, an advocate for social justice, the matriarch of a loving family. Lucy had wanted so much to please her new mother-in-law. That was ten years ago. Now, Diana has been found dead, leaving a suicide note. But the autopsy reveals evidence of suffocation. And everyone in the family is hiding something... From the bestselling author of The Family Next Door comes a new page-turner about that trickiest of relationships. PRAISE FOR SALLY HEPWORTH 'Sally Hepworth writes compelling, compassionate novels with characters you come to know and love. She is one of my favourite Australian writers.' Liane Moriarty 'Hepworth's novels are perfect for lovers of Big Little Lies.' Library journal (starred review)
              Read more

              ISBN 9780369301161
              Released AU 21 Feb 2019
              Publisher ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
              View details for this title
              Total 49 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›