Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Andy Briggs

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 28 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              Tarzan: The Greystoke Legacy
               

              Tarzan: The Greystoke Legacy (Paperback, Main)

              By Briggs, Andy

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Africa, 2011. Fourteen-year-old Jane Porter is plucked out of her comfortable life in America and thrust into the hot savagery of the African jungle. But when rebel guerrillas attack the logging camp, Jane finds an unlikely rescuer. Tarzan - a feral, brutal animal-man living wild... with the apes in the deepest heart of the jungle. Who is Tarzan?
              Read more

              ISBN 9780571272389
              Released AU 1 Aug 2011
              Publisher Faber and Faber
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Black Knight

              Black Knight (Paperback)

              By Briggs, Andy

              • RRP: $15.99
              • $12.79
              • Save $3.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Dev and his friends are back with more mind-bending tech in this third installment of the Inventory series. This time they are tasked with training new recruits to defend the Inventory's incredible inventions. But will they be ready for action before Shadow Helix's next strike?

              ISBN 9781407162065
              Released AU 1 Jul 2017
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series The Inventory
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Gravity

              Gravity (Paperback)

              By Briggs, Andy

              • RRP: $15.99
              • $12.79
              • Save $3.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              In this action-packed sequel to Iron Fist, the nefarious Shadow Helix organization has possession of Newton's Arrow, a super-advanced gravity weapon stolen from the Inventory. It's up to Dev and his friends to get it back, and they follow its trail all over the world. But as they... get close, they uncover disturbing truths about the past.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781407161808
              Released AU 1 Mar 2017
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series The Inventory
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Iron Fist

              Iron Fist (Paperback)

              By Briggs, Andy

              • RRP: $15.99
              • $12.79
              • Save $3.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The Inventory is home to most incredible technology the world is NOT ready for: invisible camouflage, HoverBoots, indestructible metals and, most deadly of all, Russian giant war robot: Iron Fist.

              ISBN 9781407161792
              Released AU 1 Aug 2016
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series The Inventory
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Inventory: Winter Storm
               

              Inventory: Winter Storm (Paperback)

              By Briggs, Andy

              • RRP: $20.50
              • $17.42
              • Save $3.08
              • In Stock UK

              In the fourth book of this gripping series, the Inventory's final secrets are revealed. Dev and his friends must defend the world's greatest store of futuristic tech from an attack of Winter Storm, a swarm of biobots that someone is using to infect and control people! Who can be ...trusted now?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781407162058
              Released AU 1 Feb 2018
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series The Inventory
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Drone Racer
               

              Drone Racer (Paperback)

              By Briggs, Andy

              • Imp. $20.50
              • $17.42
              • Save $3.08
              • No availability locally

              Carson, Trix and Eddie need parts for their racing drone, so they sneak into an Air Force scrapyard. There they discover a discarded drone that has a mind of its own - and a personality! The Carsonators are soon winning races on the international circuit. But when the military ta...kes notice, how will three kids protect their new friend?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781407188423
              Released AU 1 Dec 2018
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Tarzan: The Jungle Warrior
               

              Tarzan: The Jungle Warrior (Paperback, Main)

              By Briggs, Andy

              When a baby gorilla is snatched from its family by the world's most infamous hunter, Tarzan will stop at nothing to track him down. Meanwhile, Jane is trying to learn more about Tarzan's past, and must decide whether reuniting him with his lost Greystoke family is the right thing... to do. But Robbie has ideas of his own.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780571273539
              Released AU 1 Sep 2012
              Publisher Faber and Faber
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              CTRL S

              CTRL S (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Briggs, Andy

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $22.49
              • Save $7.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              CONTROL S is a race-against-time speculative thriller set in the very near future, where the world of virtual reality has taken a dark turn. For fans of Ready Player One and The End of the World Running Club.

              ISBN 9781409184645
              Released AU 15 Jul 2019
              Publisher Orion Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              CTRL S

              CTRL S (Paperback)

              By Briggs, Andy

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.24
              • Save $5.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              An unreal race-against-time thriller - for fans of The End of the World Running Club and Ready Player One.

              ISBN 9781409184652
              Released AU 5 Dec 2019
              Publisher Orion Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Project X Comprehension Express: Stage 3: Dare to Succeed Pack of 6

              Project X Comprehension Express: Stage 3: Dare to Succeed Pack of 6 (Multiple copy pack / Other, Contains 6 Paperback / softbacks)

              By Cole, Steve; Briggs, Andy; Nadin, Joanna; Series edited by Hatchett, Di; Jordan, Gill

              • RRP: $131.99
              • $131.99
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              The Dare to Succeed collection includes 9 texts that provide children with the perfect foundation for practising the 10 comprehension strategies in Project X Comprehension Express. The collection covers highly-engaging fiction and non-fiction.

              ISBN 9780198422723
              Released AU 18 Sep 2017
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S2)
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Project X Comprehension Express
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Total 28 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›