Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by June Factor

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 13 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Lols: Best Jokes for Kids

              Lols: Best Jokes for Kids (Paperback)

              By Factor, June; Illustrated by Looby, Mic

              • RRP: $9.99
              • $7.49
              • Save $2.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A classic book of jokes with funny drawings by Mic Looby.

              ISBN 9781743312568
              Published AU 1 Dec 2012
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Real Keen, Baked Bean

              Real Keen, Baked Bean (Paperback)

              By Factor, June; Illustrated by Marshall, Annie

              The original and funniest collections of rhymes, riddles, jokes and chants made up by children in Australia

              ISBN 9781741833096
              Published AU 1 Sep 2009
              Publisher Publishers Distribution Ltd
              Interest Age Children
              Series Far Out!
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Summer

              Summer (Hardback)

              By Factor, June

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Synopsis not yet available

              ISBN 9780670078950
              Published AU 28 Nov 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 3-5 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Kidspeak
               

              Kidspeak (Hardback)

              By Factor, June

              • Imp. $103.50
              • $87.98
              • Save $15.52
              • Not Available Locally

              This work offers a sampling of the linguistic range, variety and complexity of Australian children's colloquial, vernacular language.

              ISBN 9780522847901
              Published AU 12 Nov 1996
              Publisher Melbourne University Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              LOLs: Best Jokes for Kids
                

              LOLs: Best Jokes for Kids (EPUB ebook)

              By Factor, June; Looby, Mic

              A classic book of jokes with funny drawings by Mic Looby.

              ISBN 9781743430415
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published AU 1 Dec 2012
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age 5-7 years
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
              Loan Credits 52
              Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              The Lifework and Legacy of Iona and Peter Opie: Research into Children's Play

              The Lifework and Legacy of Iona and Peter Opie: Research into Children's Play (Hardback)

              Edited by Bishop, Julia C.; Factor, June

              • RRP: $252.00
              • $252.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Iona and Peter Opie were 20th century pioneers. Their research and writing focused on the folklore of British children - their games, rhymes, riddles, secret languages and every variety of the traditions and inventions of the children's collective physical and verbal play. Such c...losely observed, respectful, good-humoured and historically attuned writing about the traditions of childhood was a revelation to English-language readers around the world. Their numerous books were a rare phenomenon: they attracted a popular readership far beyond the professional and academic communities. For those who work with children, their collaborative research was a powerful influence in confirming the immense capacities of the young for cooperation, conservation, invention and imagination. Their books challenged - then and now - the bleak and limited view of children which focuses on their smallness, ignorance, and powerlessness. The writers in this volume pay their tribute to the Opies by exploring a wonderfully varied topography of children's play, from different countries and different perspectives. Their research is vivid and challenging. That is, as it should be, in the tradition of the Opies. This book was originally published as a special issue of the International Journal of Play.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781138599222
              Released AU 31 Aug 2018
              Publisher Taylor & Francis Ltd
              Interest Age 19+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Okey Dokey Karaoke: Book and Card Game

              Okey Dokey Karaoke: Book and Card Game (Paperback)

              By Factor, June; Illustrated by Viska, Peter

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $15.50
              • Save $1.49
              • Available

              Following in the tradition of Far Out Brussel Sprout, June Factor has compiled a new selection of rhymes, playground chants and verses, and combined them with a literary card game, the Okey Dokey Karaoke game. Comes complete with a minature 52 piece card game. Ages 7+.

              ISBN 9781877035623
              Published AU 1 Nov 2005
              Publisher Borghesi & Adams
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
              View details for this title
              Child's Play: Dorothy Howard and the Folklore of Australian Children

              Child's Play: Dorothy Howard and the Folklore of Australian Children (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Re-issue)

              By Darian-Smith, Kate; Factor, June

              • RRP: $9.99
              • $9.99
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Presents Dorothy Howard's essays on Australian children in the 1950s and their games. This book includes additional essays by contemporary academics, appraising Howard's work and her contribution to Australian culture and education.

              ISBN 9780957747173
              Published AU 1 Jun 2005
              Publisher Museum Victoria Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              All Right Vegemite

              All Right Vegemite (Paperback)

              By Factor, June

              • RRP: $9.99
              • $7.99
              • Save $2.00
              • Temporarily out of stock

              This collection of children's rhymes and chants were created by children, for children, and shared between children and across generations through their oral traditions. While being enormously fun and entertaining, these books have been shown to promote literacy through their use... of rhythm and rhyme, encouraging children to recognize words and to predict what word/s might come next. This is the second book in the June Factor Far Out! series.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781925386073
              Published AU 1 Mar 2016
              Publisher Brolly Books
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Roll Over Pavlova

              Roll Over Pavlova (Paperback)

              By Factor, June

              • RRP: $9.99
              • $7.99
              • Save $2.00
              • Temporarily out of stock

              This collection of children's rhymes and chants were created by children, for children, and shared between children and across generations through their oral traditions. While being enormously fun and entertaining, these books have been shown to promote literacy through their use... of rhythm and rhyme, encouraging children to recognize words and to predict what word/s might come next. This is the fifth book in the June Factor Far Out! series.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781925386103
              Published AU 1 Mar 2016
              Publisher Brolly Books
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Total 13 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›