Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Terry Deary

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 309 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              An Unlikely Spy
               

              An Unlikely Spy (Paperback)

              By Deary, Terry

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • Reprinting locally

              This brand new, exciting adventure from bestselling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. World War II has begun. Brigit has been evacuated to Wales from her home near the aeroplane factorie...s of Coventry. But when it's revealed that her father is German, Brigit runs away to join her mother in a very special training camp, where Churchill is building a secret army of spies and saboteurs known as the Special Operations Executive. Brigit and her mother soon find themselves on the front line in Nazi-occupied France, where they search for double agents and meet with danger at every turn in their efforts to support the French resistance. But no-one will suspect Brigit is a spy, will they? After all, who would suspect a child? Featuring characters from The Silver Hand, this page-turning adventure sheds new light on the Second World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish. Flashbacks offer dramatic stories set in key moments in history.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781472962706
              Released AU 2 Sep 2019
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Reprinting locally, In Stock Internationally
              View details for this title
              Bloody Scotland

              Bloody Scotland (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Deary, Terry; Illustrated by Brown, Martin

              • Imp. $15.50
              • $12.99
              • Save $2.51
              • No availability locally

              A poem celebrating the people, sights, and sounds of Harlem.

              ISBN 9780590543408
              Replacement this title has been replaced by: 9781407110233
              Released AU 25 Aug 1998
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Horrible Histories Special
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Silver Hand

              The Silver Hand (Paperback)

              By Deary, Terry

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase. In northern France, y...oung Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British. After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover. This page-turning adventure sheds new light on the First World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781472929488
              Released AU 1 Jul 2018
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Flashbacks
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              10 Best Shakespeare Stories Ever

              10 Best Shakespeare Stories Ever (Paperback)

              By Deary, Terry; Illustrated by Tickner, Michael

              Presents the bard's ten best stories. This title helps to read the photo love story where Romeo and Juliet take centre stage and watch out for weird witchcraft in the Ballad of Big Mac. It also helps to find out what foul words Shakespeare used, how he kept his audience hooked an...d why one of the top ten plays is cursed.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781407108193
              Replacement this title has been replaced by: 9781407138923
              Released AU 1 Apr 2009
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series 10 Best Ever
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Knights' Tales: The Knight of Spurs and Spirits
               

              Knights' Tales: The Knight of Spurs and Spirits (Paperback)

              By Deary, Terry; Illustrated by Flook, Helen

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              England, 1609. Sir Robert's servants live at Hylton Castle in constant fear of his violent temper. They suffer whilst Sir Robert lives in luxury. But when Sir Robert's anger goes one step too far, the ghost of his victim will not leave him unpunished.

              ISBN 9781408106204
              Released AU 13 Jan 2010
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children
              Series Knights' Tales
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
              View details for this title
              The Knight of Swords and Spooks

              The Knight of Swords and Spooks (Paperback)

              By Deary, Terry; Illustrated by Flook, Helen

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              England, 1485. Young George is plucked from his grand home and finds himself a hostage to King Richard III. With the king's enemies advancing, the whole country is in turmoil, and George believes he is doomed to die. Is there any way he can escape the anger of the weak and cruel ...king?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408106181
              Released AU 23 Feb 2010
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children
              Series Knights' Tales
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
              View details for this title
              Measly Middle Ages
               

              Measly Middle Ages (Paperback, Junior ed)

              By Deary, Terry; Illustrated by Brown, Martin

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Why chickens had their bottoms shaved and what ten-year-old treacle was used for. This book helps readers to discover all the foul facts about the measly middle ages.

              ISBN 9781407135762
              Released AU 1 May 2013
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Horrible Histories 25th Anniversary Edition
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Hat Trick

              The Hat Trick (Paperback, New edition)

              By Deary, Terry; Illustrated by Remphry, Martin

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.39
              • Save $2.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Can Jud rise to the challenge in this new edition of the popular football-tale-with-a-twist from award-winning author and Horrible Histories family favourite Terry Deary. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 8+

              ISBN 9781781127964
              Released AU 28 Mar 2018
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Dick Turpin: Legends and Lies

              Dick Turpin: Legends and Lies (Paperback)

              By Deary, Terry; Illustrated by Tambellini, Stefano

              • RRP: $11.99
              • $9.59
              • Save $2.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Historical fiction from the author of Horrible Histories series about a fascinating historical figure. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+

              ISBN 9781781123515
              Released AU 1 Feb 2014
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              World War II Tales: The Apple Spy

              World War II Tales: The Apple Spy (Paperback)

              By Deary, Terry; Illustrated by Rue, James de la

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $9.74
              • Save $3.25
              • To Order

              Stories of the Second World War from the bestselling author of the hugely successful Horrible Histories. The extraordinary true story of two German spies caught infiltrating a Scottish town during the war.

              ISBN 9781472916211
              Released AU 25 Feb 2015
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children
              Series World War II Tales
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 309 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›