Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Tony Bradman

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 282 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Knights V Dinosaurs: A Bloomsbury Young Reader: Purple Book Band

              Knights V Dinosaurs: A Bloomsbury Young Reader: Purple Book Band (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Campedel, Yvonne

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $9.74
              • Save $3.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Joe doesn't play with his toys much any more - he prefers the exciting games on his tablet. But he keeps waking up to an untidy bedroom with his toys scattered everywhere! Could it have something to do with Roaring Rita the dinosaur and Sir Clanky the knight? This action-packed s...tory of friendship and compromise from much-loved author Tony Bradman (author of Through My Window and Dilly the Dinosaur) is perfect for fans of Toy Story and for children who are learning to read by themselves and for Key Stage 1. It features engaging illustrations by Yvonne Campedel and quirky characters young readers will find hard to resist. Bloomsbury Young Readers are the perfect way to get children reading, with book-banded stories by brilliant authors like Julia Donaldson. They are packed with gorgeous colour illustrations and include inside cover notes to help adults reading with children, as well as ideas for activities related to the stories. Book band: Purple Ideal for ages: 6+
              Read more

              ISBN 9781472963420
              Released AU 5 Nov 2019
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series Bloomsbury Young Readers
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              ANZAC Boys
               

              ANZAC Boys (Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Cuthbertson, Ollie

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.39
              • Save $2.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A gripping historical tale set during World War One. Orphans Bert and Frank are sent as cheap labour to the colonies in Australia, but are separated before they arrive. When the Great War calls on ANZAC soldiers to raid Gallipoli, will the brothers find each other? Particularly s...uitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 9+
              Read more

              ISBN 9781781124345
              Released AU 26 Aug 2015
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series 9 to 12
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Greatest Stories Ever Told

              The Greatest Stories Ever Told (Hardback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Ross, Tony

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $22.49
              • Save $7.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Ten famous myths and legends every child should know, from best selling author and artist team.

              ISBN 9781408349755
              Released AU 8 Aug 2017
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              EDGE: Kid Force 3: Dr Vlogger

              EDGE: Kid Force 3: Dr Vlogger (Hardback, Illustrated edition)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Overton, Wil

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $16.49
              • Save $5.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Dr Vlogger has taken over control of all electrical gadgets, and wants to take over the world. Kid Force 3 fly out to put in bug in his plans

              ISBN 9781445156361
              Released AU 26 Jun 2018
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 6-8 years
              Series EDGE: Kid Force 3
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              EDGE: Kid Force 3: The Toxic Cookie Monster

              EDGE: Kid Force 3: The Toxic Cookie Monster (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Overton, Wil

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              In Toxic Cookie Monster a bad bag of cookies turns a teacher into a monster, and Kid Force 3 have to save the town from her chocolate chip craving

              ISBN 9781445156354
              Released AU 14 May 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 6-8 years
              Series EDGE: Kid Force 3
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Master Will and the Spanish Spy

              Master Will and the Spanish Spy (Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Morgan-Jones, Tom

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.39
              • Save $2.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              An exciting historical thriller drawing on little-known events of William Shakespeare's early life. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+

              ISBN 9781781125670
              Released AU 24 Aug 2016
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series 9 to 12
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Assassin
               

              Assassin (Paperback, 2nd New edition)

              By Bradman, Tony; Illustrated by Remphry, Martin

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.39
              • Save $2.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Beautifully repackaged edition of a fun historical tale set in Roman times. Particularly suitable for reluctant, struggling and dyslexic children, with a reading age of around 8.

              ISBN 9781842999790
              Replacement this title has been replaced by: 9781842994580
              Released AU 1 Oct 2011
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series 9 to 12
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              EDGE: World War One Short Stories: Duel In The Sky

              EDGE: World War One Short Stories: Duel In The Sky (Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony

              • RRP: $15.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A World War I story about a RAF fighter ace.

              ISBN 9781445123813
              Released AU 8 Apr 2014
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series EDGE: World War One Short Stories
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Putting on a Play: Gunpowder Plot
               

              Putting on a Play: Gunpowder Plot (Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony; Bradman, Tom

              • RRP: $15.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $4.00
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              Fun plays for children that can be performed as a class or read during a literacy lesson.

              ISBN 9780750297547
              Released AU 9 Feb 2016
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Putting on a Play
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Spartacus: The Story of the Rebellious Thracian Gladiator

              Spartacus: The Story of the Rebellious Thracian Gladiator (Paperback)

              By Bradman, Tony

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              Spartacus was a rebel at heart. He fought back against the Roman system of slavery, and inspired thousands of other slaves to join him and rebel. This biography looks at the life of the great Spartacus - charting his changing fortunes and epic battles.

              ISBN 9781408113356
              Released AU 19 Jul 2010
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Lives in Action
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Total 282 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›