Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Favel Parrett

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 8 jump to: go
              Past the Shallows

              Past the Shallows (Paperback)

              By Parrett, Favel

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              Hauntingly beautiful and told with an elegant simplicity, this is the story of two brothers growing up in a fractured family on the wild Tasmanian coast. The consequences of their parents' choices shape their lives and ultimately bring tragedy to them all.

              ISBN 9780733630491
              Published AU 26 Feb 2013
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
              View details for this title
              There Was Still Love

              There Was Still Love (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Digital original)

              By Parrett, Favel

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $22.49
              • Save $7.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Prague, 1938: Eva flies down the street from her sister. Suddenly a man steps out, a man wearing a hat. Eva runs into him, hits the pavement hard. His hat is in the gutter. His anger slaps Eva, but his hate will change everything, as war forces so many lives into small, brown sui...tcases. Prague, 1980: No one sees Ludek. A young boy can slip right under the heavy blanket that covers this city - the fear cannot touch him. Ludek is free. And he sees everything. The world can do what it likes. The world can go to hell for all he cares because Babi is waiting for him in the warm flat. His whole world. Melbourne, 1980: Mala Li ka's grandma holds her hand as they climb the stairs to their third floor flat. Inside, the smell of warm pipe tobacco and homemade cakes. Here, Mana and Bill have made a life for themselves and their granddaughter. A life imbued with the spirit of Prague and the loved ones left behind. Favel Parrett's deep emotional insight and stellar literary talent shine through in this love letter to the strong women who bind families together, despite dislocation and distance. It is a tender and beautifully told story of memory, family and love. Because there is still love. No matter what.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780733630682
              Published AU 24 Sep 2019
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              When the Night Comes

              When the Night Comes (Paperback)

              By Parrett, Favel

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Longlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award 2015. Shortlisted for the Australian Book Industry Awards 2015, The Indie Books Awards 2015, ALS Gold Medal 20125 and the ABA's Booksellers Choice Award 2015. Running away from the mainland was supposed to make their lives better. ...But, for Isla and her brother, their mother's sadness and the cold, damp greyness of Hobart's stone streets seeps into everything. Then, one morning, Isla sees a red ship. That colour lights her day. And when a sailor from the ship befriends her mother, he shares his stories with them all - of Antarctica, his home in Denmark and life onboard. Like the snow white petrels that survive in the harshest coldest place, this lonely girl at the bottom of the world will learn that it is possible to go anywhere, be anything. But she will also find out that it is just as easy to lose it all. For Isla, those two long summers will change everything. Favel Parrett delivers an evocative and gently told story about the power fear and kindness have to change lives.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780733636448
              Published AU 26 Jul 2016
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Past the Shallows
                

              Past the Shallows (Paperback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Parrett, Favel

              General

              ISBN 9781459623651
              Released AU 30 Jun 2011
              Publisher ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Read How You Want
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              When the Night Comes
               

              When the Night Comes (Paperback)

              By Parrett, Favel

              • RRP: $28.99
              • $23.19
              • Save $5.80
              • In Stock UK

              From the prize-winning and critically acclaimed author of Past the Shallows (shortlisted for the 2012 Miles Franklin Award), comes a powerful and haunting novel set on the very edge of the world. Will appeal to readers of Cormac McCarthy and Tim Winton. 'If you read only one book... this year, make sure it's this' Sunday Times on Past the Shallows. 'I loved Past the Shallows' Kevin Powers, author of The Yellow Birds
              Read more

              ISBN 9781848548565
              Released AU 7 May 2015
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              There Was Still Love
                

              There Was Still Love (Paperback)

              By Parrett, Favel

              • RRP: $26.50
              • $21.20
              • Save $5.30
              • Pub Date
                6 Aug 20
              ISBN 9781529343571
              Released AU 6 Aug 2020
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 6 Aug 2020
              View details for this title
              Past the Shallows
               

              Past the Shallows (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Parrett, Favel

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $37.99
              • In Stock US

              Originally published in 2011 by Hachette Australia --T.p. verso.

              ISBN 9781476754871
              Released AU 22 Apr 2014
              Publisher Washington Square Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              There Was Still Love
                

              There Was Still Love (Hardback)

              By Parrett, Favel

              • RRP: $48.99
              • $39.19
              • Save $9.80
              • Pub Date
                20 Feb 20

              The profoundly moving new novel from the Miles Franklin-shortlisted author of Past the Shallows and When the Night Comes.

              ISBN 9781529343557
              Released AU 20 Feb 2020
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 20 Feb 2020
              View details for this title
              Total 8 jump to: go