Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 7 to 10 Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 76 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Bone Sparrow

              The Bone Sparrow (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Fraillon, Zana

              • RRP: $19.99
              • ONLY $14.99
              • Save $5.00

              Sometimes, at night, the dirt outside turns into a beautiful ocean. As red as the sun and as deep as the sky. I lie in my bed, Queeny's feet pushing up against my cheek, and listen to the waves lapping at the tent. Subhi is a refugee. Born in an Australian permanent detention cen ...

              ISBN 9780734417138
              Published 28 June 2016 by Hachette
              Interest Age Children
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              The Unforgettable What's His Name

              The Unforgettable What's His Name (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Jennings, Paul; Illustrated by Smith, Craig

              • RRP: $14.99
              • ONLY $11.24
              • Save $3.75

              Now you see him, now you don't - an action-packed adventure about a boy who just wants to blend in, from a bestselling author/illustrator team.

              ISBN 9781760290856
              Published 1 November 2016 by Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age 7-10 years
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Yong: The Journey Of An Unworthy Son

              Yong: The Journey Of An Unworthy Son (Paperback)

              By Brian, Janeen

              • RRP: $16.99
              • ONLY $13.59
              • Save $3.40

              View more details of this book at www.walkerbooks.com.au

              ISBN 9781925126297
              Published 1 August 2016 by Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Circle
               

              Circle (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Baker, Jeannie

              • RRP: $27.99
              • ONLY $22.39
              • Save $5.60

              In an infinity of sky, tiny godwit birds follow ancient, invisible migratory pathways, flying on and on for nine nights and nine days, flying without rest... This is their story.

              ISBN 9781406338010
              Published 1 June 2016 by Walker Books
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Wormwood Mire (Stella Montgomery, Book 2)

              Wormwood Mire (Stella Montgomery, Book 2) (Hardback)

              By Rossell, Judith

              • RRP: $24.99
              • ONLY $18.74
              • Save $6.25

              The highly anticipated sequel to 2014's runaway bestseller WITHERING-BY-SEA Stella Montgomery's story continues in WORMWOOD MIRE ... Ages 9+

              ISBN 9780733333019
              Published 24 October 2016 by ABC Books
              Interest Age Children
              Series Stella Montgomery
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Toad Delight

              Toad Delight (Paperback)

              By Gleitzman, Morris

              • RRP: $16.99
              • ONLY $12.74
              • Save $4.25

              Another hilarious wart-tingling story from Morris Gleitzman. The jaw-dropping details of one slightly squashed can toad's adventures on TV. And his shock when he discovers what's cooking.

              ISBN 9780143309239
              Published 1 August 2016 by Penguin
              Interest Age Children
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters

              Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Wild, Ailsa; Illustrated by Wood, Ben

              • RRP: $12.99
              • ONLY $9.74
              • Save $3.25

              An apartment full of questions on a street full of mysteries ... * Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new step-sisters?* Why is her next-door neighbor the crankiest man in the world?* Why are green jelly snakes the yummiest?* Who's that hiding in the basement?

              ISBN 9781760126759
              Published 1 February 2016 by Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 6-9 years
              Series Squishy Taylor
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Captain Jimmy Cook Discovers Third Grade

              Captain Jimmy Cook Discovers Third Grade (Paperback)

              By Temple, Kate; Temple, Jol; Illustrated by Foye, Jon

              • RRP: $12.99
              • ONLY $9.74
              • Save $3.25

              Jimmy Cook is finding History Week a bit boring until Ms Fennel starts banging on about Captain Cook. Then - bingo! Turns out he and Captain Cook have a lot in common. Here are three of the big ones: they are both named James Cook; they are both great explorers; and they both loo ...

              ISBN 9781760291938
              Published 1 May 2016 by Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age Children
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              The Twins of Tintarfell

              The Twins of Tintarfell (Paperback)

              By O'Loghlin, James

              • RRP: $16.99
              • ONLY $15.29
              • Save $1.70

              Bart and Dani are orphans. They have lived at Tintarfell Castle for as long as they can remember. Nothing remarkable has ever happened to them - until the day Bart pretends to be Prince Edward and is kidnapped. The third thrilling title from broadcaster and comedian James O'L ...

              ISBN 9781743548097
              Published 30 August 2016 by Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 8-11 years
              Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Magrit

              Magrit (Hardback)

              By Battersby, Lee; Illustrated by Daoud, Amy

              • RRP: $19.99
              • ONLY $15.99
              • Save $4.00

              An otherworldly graveyard tale for fans of Neil Gaiman and David Almond.

              ISBN 9781925081343
              Published 1 March 2016 by Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              View details for this title
              Total 76 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›