Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 4 to 6 Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 21 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              Tomorrow, When the War Began

              Tomorrow, When the War Began (Paperback, TV Tie-In)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Somewhere out there Ellie and her friends are hiding.They're shocked, they're frightened, they're alone. Their world has changed, with the speed of a slamming door.They've got no weapons - except courage.They've got no help - except themselves.They've got nothing - except friends...hip.How strong can you be, when the world is full of people trying to kill you?Tomorrow, When the War Began is the first of an enormously popular series that has been translated and published all over the world. It is the book that started the series that became the legend...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781743548493
              Published AU 22 Mar 2016
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Year My Life Broke

              The Year My Life Broke (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.39
              • Save $2.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              You move into the most boring street in the most boring town in Australia. Tarrawagga is a hole. Its only ambition is to be a crater, and it has every chance of getting there. The last thing you expect is to have action all around you, dangerous strangers in the backyard and bull...ets flying past your ears...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781742613352
              Published AU 1 Dec 2013
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Prayer for the 21st Century

              Prayer for the 21st Century (Hardback)

              By Marsden, John

              Marsden's heartfelt and compelling text speaks to young and old, expressing deeply held hopes and fears that we all recognise. Interpreted by one of Australia's leading designers, this is a beautiful and provocative book with a universal message.

              ISBN 9780850918144
              Published AU 15 Sep 1997
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age 5-12 years
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Out of Time

              Out of Time (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              "Australia's king of young adult fiction" The Australian James reads by his open bedroom window at night. Other lives and other worlds beckon. One of these worlds is conjured by old Mr Woodford, a physicist who looks more like an accountant and who constructs a strange black b...ox.One day when James slips into the laboratory, he makes a dreadful discovery and learns to master a great power. Who is the little boy in Mexico who scratches pictures of aeroplanes in the dust? How will the girl caught in a wartime bomb blast be reunited with her parents? And why does James sit alone in his island of silence? With Out of Time John Marsden has produced a novel that will further enhance his reputation as one of the most successful writers of fiction for teenagers. This is a challenging novel which poses a new question on every page as it draws us into an ever-widening series of mysteries, into magical, dangerous worlds - in and out of time. Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins and John Flanagan will love John Marsden.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780330272360
              Published AU 1 Jul 2001
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 5-12 years
              Series Pan Australia horizons
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Journey

              The Journey (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • Temporarily out of stock

              A book for all people.And all who read it will be changed by the experience. When Argus leaves home at fourteen every reader will travel with him.And what happens to Argus will resonate deep inside every one of us.Adventure, fear, passion: failure and success. These are the eleme...nts of The Journey, a book that dares to be different.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780330271714
              Published AU 1 Jul 1990
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Looking for Trouble

              Looking for Trouble (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.39
              • Save $2.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Tony and his friends are seriously bored with their lives. They go 'looking for trouble'. But when a strange and secretive family move in down the road, Tony begins to wonder whether trouble hasn't come looking for him. And once trouble finds him - it doesn't want to let him go!

              ISBN 9781742613512
              Published AU 1 Nov 2013
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Rabbits

              The Rabbits (Hardback, New edition)

              By Marsden, John; Illustrated by Tan, Shaun

              • RRP: $28.99
              • $21.74
              • Save $7.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Visually loaded and told with a passion for truth and understanding, this story aims to promote cultural awareness and a sense of caring for the natural world. Ages 6+.

              ISBN 9780734410788
              Published AU 15 May 2008
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Series The Official Pokemon Ear
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Tomorrow, When the War Began

              Tomorrow, When the War Began (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Somewhere out there Ellie and her friends are hiding. The first book in the bestselling the Tomorrow series.

              ISBN 9781743519943
              Published AU 1 Apr 2014
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children
              Series Tomorrow Series
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Great Gatenby

              The Great Gatenby (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Maybe deep down every kid knows his parents want him to be the Pride of the School, the Captain of Cricket and Tennis and Rowing and Darts and Knitting and anything else. They don't want to know about the fact that you've had more detentions than any other new student in the hist...ory of the whole school ...
              Read more

              ISBN 9780330272797
              Published AU 1 Jul 1991
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Creep Street

              Creep Street (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.39
              • Save $2.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Be careful in this book. You could find yourself up to your ankles in blood, being stalked by a skeleton ... or worse!

              ISBN 9781742613482
              Published AU 1 Nov 2013
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 21 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›