Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Children / Young Adults

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 9.10K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Mug the Wumph the Dancing Wizard
                 

              Mug the Wumph the Dancing Wizard (Paperback)

              By Rowley, Nicola J.

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $17.99
              • Pub Date
                28 May 20

              12-year-old Minty Taylor is a daydreamer. She loves to lose herself in her own imagination and artwork of fantasy characters. She is struggling with loneliness at school, after two of her closest friends are among twelve pupils, who mysteriously disappear during an Orienteering l...esson overseen by bumbling supply teacher Mr Crumpler. Then one day, Minty discovers a unique ten-sided copper coin, inscribed with the words Quaerite et Invenietis. Taken by its beauty, though others think it is just tat , she picks it up and holds onto it for safe keeping. Later that night, while she is struggling to sleep because of the summer heat, she remembers the coin, and tosses it into the air. Without realising it, she has summoned Mug the Wumph the Dancing Wizard, Cupro Blue his faithful cat and the magical Concur Bird, who arrive in Minty's road on a small blue floating carpet. What unfolds is an epic magical adventure. Mug the Wumph is convinced that Grimacant, an evil wizard who lives on the other side of Wild Boar Wood is up to no good. Is the disappearance of Minty's best friends and her other classmates just a co-incidence or is Grimacant stripping them of their memories and using them to his own end? And how does Mr Crumpler fit into everything? Mug the Wumph is a magical tale of dancing wizardry, beautiful music and the imagination and bravery of a 12-year-old girl put to good use to help save the children from Primrose Valley Comprehensive.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781647460839
              Released AU 28 May 2020
              Publisher Author Academy Elite
              Interest Age Children
              Series The Minty Taylor Series
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 28 May 2020
              View details for this title
              The Great Upending
                

              The Great Upending (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Kephart, Beth; Read by Dykhouse, Whitney

              • RRP: $43.50
              • $43.50
              • Not Yet Available

              A gorgeously written novel in the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind

              ISBN 9781662002809
              Released AU 31 Mar 2020
              Publisher Dreamscape Media
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Toitoi: A Journal for Young Writers and Artists: 2020: 19: Autumn 2020
                

              Toitoi: A Journal for Young Writers and Artists: 2020: 19: Autumn 2020 (Paperback)

              Edited by Gibbs, Charlotte

              • RRP: $20.50
              • $20.50
              • Available At Publisher

              Toitoi is a quarterly journal of writing and art by New Zealand children, ages 5-13. With over 100 pages of original stories, poetry and artwork, Toitoi gives our young writers and artists a real purpose and a wide audience. Toitoi can be read at home or at school and is a valu...able classroom resource.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780473517670
              Published AU 11 Apr 2020
              Publisher Toitoi Media Limited
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Toitoi: A Journal for Young Writers and Artists
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              GabAna says be Respectful
                

              GabAna says be Respectful (Paperback)

              By Potgieter, Roz

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $21.99
              • In Stock US

              Told in rhyme, sisters Gabi and Ana (GabAna) demonstrate how awesome it is to be kind.

              ISBN 9781922354716
              Published AU 6 May 2020
              Publisher InHouse Publishing
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Series GabAna Series
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Mighty Minotaur: Rise of the Mythix 2
                

              Mighty Minotaur: Rise of the Mythix 2 (EPUB ebook)

              By Do, Anh; Wahl, Chris

              What happens when three ordinary teenagers discover they are destined to be ... the Unicorn, the Minotaur, the Griffin?

              ISBN 9781760874179
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published AU 28 Apr 2020
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Rise of the Mythix
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
              Loan Credits 52
              Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              More than a Kick
                

              More than a Kick (EPUB ebook)

              By Harris, Tayla; Castles, Jennifer

              In March 2019, Tayla Harris went from rising AFLW star to the face of a movement. A photo of her mighty airborne kick was viciously attacked online and Tayla chose to call out the online harassment. Six months later she was unveiling a bronze statue of her kick in the heart of Me...lbourne, inspiring girls and young women everywhere to stand strong and pursue the things they love.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760874131
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published AU 28 Apr 2020
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
              Loan Credits 52
              Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Her Perilous Mansion
                

              Her Perilous Mansion (EPUB ebook)

              By Williams, Sean

              Perfectly pitched standalone middle grade fantasy - exciting, intriguing and thoroughly satisfying.

              ISBN 9781760874117
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published AU 28 Apr 2020
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
              Loan Credits 52
              Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              The Complete Adventures on Nim's Island
                

              The Complete Adventures on Nim's Island (EPUB ebook)

              By Orr, Wendy; Millard, Kerry; Kelly, Geoff

              All three Nim novels - Nim's Island, Nim at Sea and Rescue on Nim's Island - collected in one edition to celebrate the 21st Anniversary of the original publication of Nim's Island.

              ISBN 9781760874322
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published AU 28 Apr 2020
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age 7-10 years
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
              Loan Credits 52
              Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Snow
               

              Snow (EPUB ebook – 1st edition)

              By Inverarity, Gina

              The night the hunter takes her into the forest with orders to cut out her heart, Snow escapes. As she grows up her path takes her to the mountains, and the city, where she makes her case for the return of what is hers. A dark and lyrical "Snow White" retelling set in a postclimat...e-change world, "Snow" is a fairytale of the future.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781743057346
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published AU 14 Apr 2020
              Publisher Wakefield Press
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              View details for this title
              Girl from the Sea
                

              Girl from the Sea (EPUB ebook)

              By Wild, Margaret; Tanner, Jane

              A poetic ghost story with stunning images from two of Australia's finest children's book creators.

              ISBN 9781760873288
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published AU 28 Apr 2020
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age 7-11 years
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
              Loan Credits 52
              Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Total 9.10K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›