Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Children / Young Adults

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 110 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Journey

              The Journey (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A book for all people.And all who read it will be changed by the experience. When Argus leaves home at fourteen every reader will travel with him.And what happens to Argus will resonate deep inside every one of us.Adventure, fear, passion: failure and success. These are the eleme...nts of The Journey, a book that dares to be different.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780330271714
              Published AU 1 Jul 1990
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Incurable: The Ellie Chronicles 2

              Incurable: The Ellie Chronicles 2 (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Ellie has struggled to put the war behind her and lead a normal life. Although what's normal about your parents having been murdered; trying to run a farm and go to school; and bringing up a young boy who's hiding terrible secrets about his past?

              ISBN 9780330404396
              Published AU 1 Dec 2010
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series The Ellie Chronicles
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Out of Time

              Out of Time (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              "Australia's king of young adult fiction" The Australian James reads by his open bedroom window at night. Other lives and other worlds beckon. One of these worlds is conjured by old Mr Woodford, a physicist who looks more like an accountant and who constructs a strange black b...ox.One day when James slips into the laboratory, he makes a dreadful discovery and learns to master a great power. Who is the little boy in Mexico who scratches pictures of aeroplanes in the dust? How will the girl caught in a wartime bomb blast be reunited with her parents? And why does James sit alone in his island of silence? With Out of Time John Marsden has produced a novel that will further enhance his reputation as one of the most successful writers of fiction for teenagers. This is a challenging novel which poses a new question on every page as it draws us into an ever-widening series of mysteries, into magical, dangerous worlds - in and out of time. Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins and John Flanagan will love John Marsden.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780330272360
              Published AU 1 Jul 2001
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 5-12 years
              Series Pan Australia horizons
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Dead of the Night: Tomorrow Series 2

              The Dead of the Night: Tomorrow Series 2 (Paperback, 20th anniversary e.)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Hell is still the safest place on earth. When you've run out of choices, you've only got yourself. As war rages, as the enemy closes in, as Ellie and her friends fight for their lives, they are left with nothing. Nothing but courage, spirit and pride.

              ISBN 9781742612645
              Published AU 1 Dec 2012
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Tomorrow Series
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Other Side of Dawn: Tomorrow Series 7

              The Other Side of Dawn: Tomorrow Series 7 (Paperback, 20th anniversary e.)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              THE FINAL BOOK IN THE AWARD-WINNING TOMORROW SERIES "The best series for Australian teens of all time." The Age "Compulsively readable" New York Times "Australia's king of young adult fiction" The Australian Daylight couldn't be far away, and if they hadn't found m...e by then, it wouldn't take long once the sun came up. The drops of blood would be a dead give-away. Dead in every sense of the word. With a roar like a train in a tunnel, the war enters its final days. Ellie has to be on that train. There's no more sitting around, no more waiting. There's only fast decisions, fast action, fast thinking. And she'd better get it right. With all their being, Ellie and her friends want to stay alive. But there's a war out there. And it has to be won. The end is here... Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins and John Flanagan will love John Marsden.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781742612669
              Published AU 1 Dec 2012
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Tomorrow Series
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Letters from the Inside

              Letters from the Inside (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Dear Tracey I don't know why I'm answering your ad, to be honest. It's not like I'm into pen pals, but it's a boring Sunday here, everyone's out, and I thought it'd be something different... Dear Mandy Thanks for writing. You write so well, much better than me.

              ISBN 9781742611488
              Published AU 1 Jan 2012
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Take My Word for it

              Take My Word for it (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The story of Lisa, first met in John Marsden's award-winning So Much to Tell You . In that book Lisa was seen by Marina as strong, cold and private. But Lisa keeps a journal too and records her frustrations and successes, her thoughts and problems. As page follows page the real L...isa emerges.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780330273947
              Published AU 5 May 1993
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Great Gatenby

              The Great Gatenby (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Maybe deep down every kid knows his parents want him to be the Pride of the School, the Captain of Cricket and Tennis and Rowing and Darts and Knitting and anything else. They don't want to know about the fact that you've had more detentions than any other new student in the hist...ory of the whole school ...
              Read more

              ISBN 9780330272797
              Published AU 1 Jul 1991
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Circle of Flight: The Ellie Chronicles 3

              Circle of Flight: The Ellie Chronicles 3 (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              It is a time of profound change for Ellie Linton. Enemies are everywhere. Some come crawling over the hills; others drive in and knock on the front door. Sometimes her friends are there and sometimes they are not. Ellie fights every inch of the way. But when courage and imaginati...on are not enough, Ellie must face the end of life as she knows it...
              Read more

              ISBN 9780330404389
              Published AU 1 Dec 2010
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series The Ellie Chronicles
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Staying Alive in Year 5

              Staying Alive in Year 5 (Paperback)

              By Marsden, John

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.39
              • Save $2.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Scott and his friends are just staying alive in year 5 until their surprising new teacher, Mr Murlin, comes along. Boring textbooks go into the bin, eating chocolate in class becomes compulsory and suddenly it's OK to be weird. But Mr Murlin is not popular with everyone . .

              ISBN 9781742613499
              Published AU 1 Nov 2013
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Total 110 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›