Wheelers Books
People Like Us
 

People Like Us (Trade Paperback / Paperback, UK Airports ed)

By Fein, Louise

  • RRP: $32.99
  • $24.74
  • Save $8.25
  • Ready to ship

Published in the US under the title 'Daughter of the Reich'. Leipzig, 1930's Germany. Hetty Herta is a young girl growing up under Nazi rule. With an SS officer father, a brother in the Luftwaffe and a member of the BDM Hetty is the epitome of a perfect German child. But Walter ...changes everything. Blond haired, blue-eyed, perfect in every way Walter. The boy who saved her life when she was a young child. Her brother's childhood best friend. A Jew. As she falls more and more in love with a man who is against all she has been taught, Hetty begins to question everything. Will the steady march of dark forces destroy their world, or can love ultimately triumph? Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Book Thief and Kate Furnivall.
Read more

ISBN 9781789545012
Released AU 5 Aug 2020
Publisher Head of Zeus
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback, UK Airports ed
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
4 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781789545012
Stock Ready to ship - Less than 10 items
Publisher Head of Zeus
Imprint Head of Zeus
Released 5 Aug 2020
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback, UK Airports ed
Edition UK Airports ed
Author(s) By Fein, Louise
Category Romantic Fiction: Historical
Historical Fiction
Second World War fiction
Number of Pages 528
Dimensions Width: 145mm
Height: 228mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Historical & Mythological Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP