Wheelers Books
The Boy Who Flew

The Boy Who Flew (Paperback)

By Hitchcock, Fleur

  • RRP: $14.99
  • $11.24
  • Save $3.75
  • In Stock At Publisher

Athan Wilde dreams of flight. When his friend, Mr Chen, is murdered, Athan must rescue the flying machine they were building together and stop it falling into the wrong hands. But keeping the machine safe puts his family in terrible danger. What will Athan choose - flight or fami...ly? From the acclaimed author of Murder In Midwinter, Fleur Hitchcock's The Boy Who Flew is a thrilling murder-mystery set among the steep rooftops and slippery characters of Athan's intricately imagined world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Peter Bunzl and Philip Reeve.
Read more

ISBN 9781788004381
Released AU 6 May 2019
Publisher Nosy Crow
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
14 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781788004381
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Nosy Crow
Imprint Nosy Crow Ltd
Released 6 May 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Hitchcock, Fleur
Category Thrillers
Crime & Mystery
Number of Pages 240
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 18mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 210g
Interest Age 9-11 years
Reading Age 9-11 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP