Wheelers Books
Heroes on the Home Front: A wonderfully uplifting wartime story

Heroes on the Home Front: A wonderfully uplifting wartime story (Paperback)

By Clarke, Annie

  • RRP: $19.99
  • $14.99
  • Save $5.00
  • To Order

***ORDER NOW*** THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE HEART-WARMING FACTORY GIRLS SERIES. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Donna Douglas. Set in north-east England during the Second World War, this heart-warming novel follows the lives of three very courageous women in a muni...tions factory. They work for their poverty-stricken families who live in the surrounding pit villages and must endure incredibly harsh and dangerous conditions. But they will find that their friendship and tenacity is all they need to carry on.
Read more

ISBN 9781787462588
Released AU 19 Sep 2019
Publisher Cornerstone
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Series Factory Girls
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781787462588
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Cornerstone
Imprint Arrow Books Ltd
Released 19 Sep 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Clarke, Annie
Series Factory Girls
Category Sagas
Historical Fiction
Second World War fiction
Number of Pages 400
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 24mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 277g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress World War, 1939-1945 - Fiction - England, North East
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP