Wheelers Books

The Dare: An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller

The Dare: An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller
  

Jane's daughter is a good girl. What is she hiding? When thirteen-year-old Savannah Hopkins doesn't come straight home from school, as she always does, her mother Jane immediately raises the alarm. Leading the investigation is Detective Natalie Ward whose daughter Leigh is the sa... read full description below.

Usually ships 4-8 weeks – Internationally Sourced (on backorder)

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781786818515
Barcode 9781786818515
Published 25 April 2019 by Bookouture
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Wyer, Carol
Series Detective Natalie Ward (part: 3)
Availability Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $36.99 Wheelers price
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781786818515
ISBN-10 1786818515
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
Publisher Bookouture
Imprint Bookouture
Publication Date 25 April 2019
Publication Country
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Wyer, Carol
Series Detective Natalie Ward (part: 3)
Category Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 342
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 19mm
Weight 337g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 992694

Description of this Book

Jane's daughter is a good girl. What is she hiding? When thirteen-year-old Savannah Hopkins doesn't come straight home from school, as she always does, her mother Jane immediately raises the alarm. Leading the investigation is Detective Natalie Ward whose daughter Leigh is the same age as Savannah. Soon Natalie's worst fears are confirmed when the teenager's broken body is found in nearby shrubland. Evidence points towards a local recluse, but just as the net is closing around him, one of Savannah's friends, Harriet, is reported missing. As Natalie delves into the lives of both girls, she soon discovers a sinister video on their phones, daring the girls to disappear from their families for 48 hours. But Natalie isn't quick enough for this killer, and she is devastated to find Harriet's body on a fly tip a day later. Caught up in the case, she takes her eye off her own daughter and when Leigh goes missing after school she knows she must be in terrible danger. The clock is ticking for Natalie. Can she catch this killer before her little girl becomes the next victim? This gripping rollercoaster of a read will have you up in the small hours turning the pages. Fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Caine and Robert Dugoni will love The Dare. Readers are going crazy for The Dare 'Just wow! This book was absolutely amazing I loved it. I was hanging on to every word, it was thrilling straight out of the gate and kept going with the punches right to the end. It had me totally captivated. Carol Wyer sure knows how to write a story that sucks you in and makes you feel like you are there living it. It's tense, emotional and deeply disturbing in places. And boy that ending! ...I'm giving it a very well deserved 5 stars.' Bonnie's Book Talk, 5 stars 'I'm buzzing from this book. I LOVED it. I don't think I have been this gripped by a book, ever....Totally terrifying, this addictive read will keep you gasping, guessing and on the edge of your seat throughout ...You won't be disappointed!'Booked Up Girl, 5 stars 'Wow wow wow! I just read this book in 3 hours. It's gritty, gripping and fast paced! Natalie Ward is a phenomenal character and I could read her books forever! I think I need to go lie down in a dark room for a bit, that was traumatic but bloody brilliant!' Tishylou's World, 5 stars 'OMG OMG OMG! Fantastic these just keep on getting better and better. Fabulous sorry kept me guessing ...Can't wait for the next one' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'BOOM!!!! Carol Wyer does it again! I can't even express how much I love the Detective Natalie Ward series... OMG!... I simply can't get enough of this series. Carol Wyer can't write fast enough for me!'It's All About The Thrill, 5 stars

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

There is no author biography for this title.

^ top