Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

I'll Be Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good romantic comedy
  

I'll Be Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good romantic comedy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Clarke, Karen

  • RRP: $26.99
  • $26.99
  • In Stock US

Nina Bailey loves Christmas. Except this year she doesn't. Because it turns out that her husband-to-be has been cheating on her - and her beautiful wedding ceremony in the snow is cancelled. She's not really in the mood to be jolly, sing carols, or go anywhere near gingerbread me...n - in fact, what Nina wants is to avoid the whole thing. So she's come to stay at her Aunt Dolly's cosy cafe to nurse her broken heart. Nina is determined to get through Christmas with no tinsel, no fuss - and definitely no flirting. So when she arrives and meets infuriatingly handsome Ryan Sadler, with his gorgeous forest-green eyes, she is not best pleased. And when Nina overhears him making fun of her, she is furious. (There might have been an incident with a koala onesie and a spilled bottle of milk, but that really wasn't her fault!) So despite the spark between them, and the fact that he can whip up a fabulous dinner faster than she can say Michelin star, romance and Christmas are off the menu this year. Unfortunately, Aunt Dolly hasn't quite got the message, going to great lengths to provide a proper British Christmas for her beloved niece: a true home away from home. With sparkling lights adorning every wall and a tree to equal the Rockefeller Center's and, yes, mistletoe above every doorway, can Nina resist the magic of Christmas - and stick to her no-romance rule? This heart-warming romantic comedy will have you reaching for eggnog, roasted chestnuts and gingerbread cookies! The perfect festive book to read curled up in front of the fire, for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Holly Martin and Debbie Johnson. Everyone loves Karen Clarke! 'Karen Clarke has such a knack for writing hilariously funny one-liners. I have lost track whilst reading this how many times I've laughed out loud... This is a fabulous book!!... If you are looking for a light-hearted, funny, easy Christmassy read, then this is definitely the book you need! Saying that, just because it's a Christmas book doesn't mean you can't read throughout the whole year!... Five Stars!' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars 'Oh my goodness this was such a perfect Christmassy book!... Will have you smiling throughout!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'Has you hooked from the beginning... Full of friendship and romance... So heartwarming... You just want to be curled up in front of the fire when you read it.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'A lovely, cosy and heartwarming Christmas story... Makes you laugh out loud.' B for Book Review, 5 stars 'Had me properly laughing... A light-hearted, fun, easy-to-read story that will have you giggling, while also wishing your own house has far more Christmas lights!' Rachel's Random Reads, 5 stars 'Oh I did laugh!! I absolutely bloomin' LOVED reading this... Such an uplifting, cosy novel which will make your heart leap with joy.' The Writing Garnet
Read more

ISBN 9781786818027
Released AU 14 Oct 2019
Publisher Bookouture
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781786818027
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Bookouture
Imprint Bookouture
Released 14 Oct 2019
Publication Country
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Clarke, Karen
Category Modern Fiction
Romantic Fiction
Number of Pages 284
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 16mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 281g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP