Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Murder by the Minster: the most gripping new cozy mystery series of 2019
 

Murder by the Minster: the most gripping new cozy mystery series of 2019 (Hardback)

By Cox, Helen

  • RRP: $45.00
  • $36.00
  • Save $9.00
  • To Order

A BRAND NEW COSY MYSTERY SERIES SET IN THE PICTURESQUE CITY OF YORK. FOR FANS OF FAITH MARTIN, BETTY ROWLANDS AND LJ ROSS. Meet Kitt Hartley: librarian, trilby-wearer, Lady Grey tea-drinker, taker of no nonsense... detective? It's a perfectly normal day for Kitt Hartley at her jo...b at the University of the Vale of York library, until Detective Inspector Halloran arrives at her desk to tell her that her best friend, Evie Bowes, is under suspicion of murder. Evie's ex-boyfriend Owen has been found dead - with a fountain pen stabbed through his heart - and all the evidence points to her. Kitt knows there is no way Evie could murder anyone - let alone Owen, who she adored. Horrified that the police could have got it so wrong, Kitt decides there's only one thing to do: she's going to investigate Owen's murder herself. She's read hundreds of mystery novels - how hard can it be? With the help of her assistant Grace, and the occasional hindrance of the library's eccentric regulars, Kitt summons up all her investigative powers (absorbed over years of reading everything from Agatha Christie to Ian Rankin) and gets to work. She soon discovers that down the quaint streets and snickelways of York lie darker doings than she'd ever dreamed, but she needs to watch her step: the murderer is watching her. And they haven't finished killing yet...
Read more

ISBN 9781529402216
Released AU 1 Jul 2019
Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Series The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781529402216
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
Imprint Quercus Publishing
Released 1 Jul 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Cox, Helen
Series The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries
Category Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 384
Dimensions Width: 160mm
Height: 238mm
Spine: 36mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 560g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress York England - Fiction
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP