Wheelers Books
The Workhouse Waif: A heartwarming tale, perfect for reading on cosy nights

The Workhouse Waif: A heartwarming tale, perfect for reading on cosy nights (Paperback)

By Rees, Lynette

  • RRP: $19.99
  • $15.99
  • Save $4.00
  • To Order

Destined to a life of poverty, this little girl has bigger plans in life... After the death of her father in a mining accident, Megan and her family had no choice but to move to the local workhouse. Separated from her mother and five siblings, young Megan must learn how to stand ...on her own two feet. But one day she meets a young boy who's stealing apples from the local market and together, they set out on a path to find a better life for themselves... A heartwarming saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Nadine Dorries Please note: this edition contains editorial revisions
Read more

ISBN 9781529400663
Released AU 3 Oct 2019
Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
Format Paperback
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781529400663
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
Imprint Quercus Publishing
Released 3 Oct 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Rees, Lynette
Category Sagas
Number of Pages 352
Dimensions Width: 128mm
Height: 196mm
Spine: 30mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 240g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP